Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 241.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Excellent gate and has adjustable width. Nice height and good quality with professional finish. Well made and sturdy, does not tip of slide our of place. Gate option is wonderful and is just a tad bit difficult to open and lift if you don't have both hands free. But we just don't latch it all the time so that we can just swing it open. I so wish i had found this before we went through every other gate in all the pet stores which did not work at all. Thank you Frontgate.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase - Perfect for Our Needs Our 3' tall Golden Doodle is strong and enjoys a challenge. Finn immediately saw that he couldn't open the door on his own and that the gate was heavy so he hasn't even tried to move it. The fixtures in our home are oil-rubbed bronze, so most people don't notice the gate and those that do comment on how nicely it matches our decor. We also take it outside onto the deck to keep Finn contained. It works perfectly there, also and is easily moved. This is the perfect gate to fit our needs and match our fixtures and decor. It was a great first purchase from Front Gate. I won't think twice about my next purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & sturdy We have a Prairie Style home and a German Shepherd who enjoys the run of the house. That said she can can also serve as a hazard when she is sound asleep in the hallway at night. The heavy weight fence is a beautiful way to ensure she still can patrol a portion of the house at night, but not be a danger underfoot in our nighttime area.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Barrier Gate Very high quality barrier and gate. Heavy duty. We thought we would have to anchor it to the walls for our very rambunctious dogs, but it really stays put! The gate latch is a tad bit cumbersome, but better it be cumbersome than easy to open! Overall, it is the best gate and an incredible value!
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Barrier Perfect, was just what we wanted and thought we would have to have a custom gate for this spot. Great looking, quality and was shipped quickly. Thanks Frontgate for another amazing product.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product I was tired of having a child gate leaned up against the walls to keep the dogs from sneaking down the hall way. Every time I went to step over it, I would catch my foot and about break my neck when it pulled the gate down. I just needed a gate that could be free standing but that was not five or six feet wide...I just had a hall way entrance to block. I found this gate...heavy, durable material that was easily assembled. Very nice in appearance, actually complements the rustic decor of the house. The walk through gate is easy to use and we now don't even latch it, just leave it closed...the dogs don't try it and we can get through even with our hands full. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Barrier Very pleased with the looks, and performance of this gate, does what it should while looking good.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Gate. Ordered another one! Great product! Love this gate for our large doorways. We use it free standing although it can be attached to the wall if you choose. It is well made and can be adjusted to any size that is stated. Easy to assemble too. We use these to keep our medium/large size dogs out of our living room and dining room. Even though it states not for children, if we mounted to the wall, I would use for our grandchildren. The gate can lock and they would not be able to work the gate themselves.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36" dog gate I got this dog gate 3 or 4 days ago. It was very easy to put together. The trickiest part was getting the boxes up the stairs. The boxes are not really heavy just awkward because of their size. The instructions took me a minute to understand but once I figured them out it was very simple. These gates come with very solid mounting hardware so they can be freestanding or mounted. Bonus. The gaps between the rails are 21/2" wide. The gate swings in one direction. I have two miniature schnauzer mixes that weight about 12 lbs. each and stand about 27" tall on their hind legs and they go crazy when they see a dog. There is no way they are going to knock these gates over and I have them freestanding. These also look great in my opinion. Our home was built in 2006 and this metal looks great with our existing metal railing (which is brown) on our front porch(yes I'm using them outside even thought they are intended to be indoor). The gate closures don't feel heavy duty but they are adequate. I bought 2 gates at first and I now just bought another. Very happy with my initial purchase.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gate lock faulty The lower sliding lock is not long enough to reach receptacle in frame. Your customer service rep is sending a replacement.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet gate Oh my gosh, I absolutely love this gate. I have a Yorkie and he is a runner. Needed something that looked very nice and rich looking. I found it with this gate. It looks so very nice and looks so much better than I thought. If you are looking for a nice looking gate than look no further you have found it.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and stylish pet gate There's nothing attractive about blocking a hallway with a pet gate, but at least this one is good looking and matches my decor. It is very sturdy. Although the dimensions say width of 54 3/4 to 68 1/2", even with a doorway opening of 50" I had to use the extension panel. That piece is required to attach the sides, so unfortunately the gate is heavier and not as clean-looking as it would be without the extension panel overlapping the main panel. It took a little practice to open the gate with one hand but now everyone can do it (except the dogs, of course).
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well-made This gate is solid, easy to assemble, and it looks good as a piece of furniture. It is a good solution for high jumpers, as my little Italian Greyhound is - she quickly negotiated 2 shorter gates before I got this one. However, she is also a skinny little thing, and managed to squeeze her body about half way through, when I caught her! So, sadly, I had to return it. But I would recommend it for dogs who cannot slink through a 2-inch gap.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I brought this gate over two years ago thinking it would last but just after the year warranty had expired I had to start patching it. The problem is the "weak" spot where the bottom of the gate connects to the bottom rail. There it is a single piece of metal (not the hollowed out rails used everywhere else) and is subject to stress fractures. I finally have to throw this gate out the window because the soft metal cannot be repaired anymore. Don't buy this gate...If it was as well made as they said it is they would give you a lifetime warranty!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent--good for bigger dogs. These gates introduced me to Frontgate several years ago. I was hooked, after receiving these good-looking, tall, high-quality dog gates that allowed us to keep our pups contained. We still use them to this day and many people ask where we got them. They look a little fancier, which I'd hoped to find. Truly well-made.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate Very nice free standing gate. Good value for the money. Heavy weight. Only complaint is that it doesn't stay open by itself but we rigged it to stay open. In the next design, you could add a latch.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gate you will ever buy This gate is wonderful. It is made very sturdy and I absolutely love that you can walk through it. I was able to put it together in about 20 min. The gate does not stay open on its own so I went to the hardware store and got a black hook that I tied on to the door and when I want to keep the door open I just hook it to the side. The best thing about this gate is the way it looks. Every person that comes in my house comments about how expensive looking the gate is.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gate that Works I have been looking for a year for a good looking iron gate to block our young English setters from going down our very wide open staircase. We didn't want to have to attach anything to the stairs. When the pups grow up we can remove the gate. It works great and is easy for us to go through if we need to go downstairs. Definitely fits the bill.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gate! This gate is pretty and functions perfectly - that is, it keeps our dogs confined to one area. The gate that opens is heavy and a little difficult to open, but it certainly works and serves the purpose. I'm glad the quality matches the price!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doggie gate This gate is awesome. I have 2 small dogs but one of them can really jump. It keeps them secure while they can still see everything and be a part of the action. The gate opens easily and it looks super. It was also easy to assemble.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gate for very large dogs This is the 2nd gate like this that I have purchased as I now need the 2nd gate to keep my 3 extra large dogs (St Bernard, Great Pyrennees, and Aussie/German Shep Mix) out of other areas of the house. The 1st barrier/gate was purchased 4 yrs ago and still looks/works great. I have purchased other barriers in the past, and this is the best one so far. Price is completely worth it. These look nice too.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate this gate is so awesome that I was able to use it outside between my hedges. I am going to order two more. Cheaper that having someone install gates!!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase This gate works great to keep our dog from going down stairs. This gate is the perfect weight so that our dog can't move it around.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality for freestanding The freestanding portion of this gate is horrible. The gate material itself is sturdy, but the hardware and the stability of the gate is the worst I have seen. There are small pins that connect the sides and they are too small so that there is no stability. This is a pet gate, how can such a small detail as stability be overlooked. If it did not cost so much and would easier to pack up, I would have returned it in a heartbeat. Now I feel that somehow I will have to find some hardware to adapt the stability. Frontgate...very poor choice. Question your quality of items now....
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I have tried another free standing gate but this one is the best looking and very sturdy. The pass through door makes it so convenient. It also does not mark up the walls.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We have 3 dogs, a German Shepherd (large dog), an American Eskimo (medium dog) and a Boxer mix (small dog). We had two of the old gates screwed together to make a big one. We needed a larger opening gate to go across the kitchen so we decided to buy this one. We absolutely love it! It's easy to install and easy to use. Absolutely love the door on it, which sometimes we leave open and the little dog will put her nose in it and open the door. Dogs seem to love it too and stick their noses through it to say hello.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 36" Dog Barrier Gate w/Walk-Through Door Well made/great quality gate! Works very well with our new puppy and decor blends wonderfully in our home. Only wish is the door lock clicks automatically upon closing, so there's no chance of our puppy pushing through the unlocked gate to get through.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted and needed My 4 month old miniature schnauzer figured out how to bat her paw at our previous gate and open it. After having the house painted, we did not want a gate that had to be permanently all ached to the wall, and this fence was, and is absolutely perfect. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate! I have a little Papillion that managed to either jump or scooch around all the free standing gates I'd bought. This one has held up to the Bandit test. It was easy to put together and well worth the money!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy works well I purchased this gate to give my cats an area where my dogs wouldn't bother them. So far it has worked beautifully. Not hard to assemble. I set it up exactly where I had planned. I have three large sized dogs and they respect the gate.
Date published: 2014-01-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:31077-34"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate

34"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door

Freestanding Pet Barrier in Bronze

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]