Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 242.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy works well I purchased this gate to give my cats an area where my dogs wouldn't bother them. So far it has worked beautifully. Not hard to assemble. I set it up exactly where I had planned. I have three large sized dogs and they respect the gate.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not only a great looking divider but sturdy! We purchased 2 of these pet barriers. One for the "box" doors leading into the living room from the den and one for a Kitchen doorway leading into the dining room. We have 3 Labs and these 2 barriers certainly do the job. They are sturdy, good looking, and allows the dogs to see what's going on in the other rooms without them making a nuisance of themselves. They blend in well with the other furnishings.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate This product is great - looks good, high quality manufacture, and very easy to assemble. Plenty tall enough to keep dogs from jumping on or over it, and the gate makes it very convenient for humans. Highly satisfied!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gate Solid,easy to assemble, came quickly after ordering. We also got the spring loaded gate for the smaller opening in the kitchen.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality The pet barrier is unstable and is not made well. We were surprised because we have always loved all of our other Frontgate purchases over the years. We have it boxed up and will be returning it. It only took a few minutes to realize how unsteady the entire thing was once we had it set up. It looks great but is not of the quality we expected from Frontgate. We are really dissapointed. We will be more careful from now on when ordering.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart purchase Stylish, durable gate. We got our gate just in time for Christmas and our guests loved them and wanted to know where we purchased our gate. More importantly, our precious pets know their boundaries.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog gate Great quality, sturdy, looks nice. The only thing that is a little tricky is the way you lift the gate to open it. I couldn't find anything that I liked better, or that was wide enough for the area we are using it for. Over all a great purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog gate works great Because this gate is going to be a part of the interior of our home for a number of months, we needed it to be not only sturdy (a growing Samoyed) but also attractive and of high quality. This product did not disappoint, and we are very pleased with it (once we remembered it was there and no longer ran into it in the dark!). The only aspect of it we wish were different, is if the gate could be 6" wider for easier pass through.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pet barrier This freestanding pet barrier with the walk-through door is amazing. Not only is it functional, but it is very attractive and fits in with our decor. We are using it on our front porch. If we needed another 'barrier' I would not hesitate to purchase another. Excellent price, super delivery and comes in different styles. Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We'll worth it Sturdy and great looking! We bought 3 sets and love them.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than Just a Pet Barrier Although designed and marketed as a barrier for pets, we decided to give this product a try for our two grandchildren, who are just starting to walk. I read the reviews, and purchased this gate understanding that it would not be suitable for isolating a staircase due to the way the gate opens. However, with a minimal effort I drilled four additional holes in the gate, which has allowed us to set it up in a manner to safequard the grandkids from getting to the stairs, and the gate now opens away from the staircase. I also used the neat mounting plates supplied by Frontgate to make this gate so sturdy that they cannot even move it when they decide to "yank" back and forth on it. If you are the least bit handy, you CAN adapt this gate to keep the little ones off the stairs. Thank you Frontgate for manufacturing a product that was so easy to adapt to our needs.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier We couldn't ask for a nicer gate! Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gates Sturdy, easy to put together and the perfect solution for keeping my dogs on the deck or out of a room. I would recommend them to anyone. The perfect temporary solution without having to install a barrier. I use mine in the house and out.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier Excellent product. Has helped us with a difficult situation that has been a problem for several years. Our dog barks less now and does not nip at your heels due to the ease of control the gate has given us. Great Job on this. thanks
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate! This was a great purchase, it looks nice and sturdy and keeps back two labs and a pug! I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Finish and very sturdy I put two of these together to form a large area for my new Golden Retriever puppy . The gates open so easily and they are very substantial so they do not move even when my puppy jumps. He does not chew on the metal.The door on the gate has a latch as well as a lock - both really easy to use and very well made. I just ordered another.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good buy The only minor problem with the gate is that it swings only one way. It would be nice if the gate could be altered to either set the hinges on either side of the gate, or allow the gate to swing either inward or outward. Other than that, the product is excellent.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This sturdy gate is perfect for blocking off our wide hallway to prevent our exuberant lab puppy from accessing the more formal areas of our home. The gate is easy to operate single handed, once you know how... our guests have been a little baffled by it. Ours arrived with a bent bottom pin that didn't align properly, but that was easily fixed with a pair of pliers. Aesthetically, it fits nicely in our 7000 sf home. Today, I'm ordering the matching smaller doorway gate to replace the light wood & white plastic one we have there currently.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate! We almost lost our little cat when the wind blew open our front door because the latch hadn't caught completely. This gate is amazing. It has essentially turned our foyer into a large vestibule so guests can enter without letting our treasured kitty escape. It's easy to put together, very well made, and nice looking! It's worth every penny knowing I can have peace of mind knowing that we won't lose our furry friend.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really a great gate! This is a wonderful looking freestanding metal barrier/gate. The look and feel is sturdy and, we are hoping, "chew proof"! (We also have a very similar great looking/functioning gate that is made of wood and wire. The difference for us is that the wood on this barrier/gate was attractive for the dogs to chew.) We highly recommend this metal barrier/gate and would buy it again.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gate! Product is just as described and pictured - very nice quality and appearance, heavy duty material & construction and seems as though it will last for years. Good value for the dollar.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just the trick We've got an 80lb giant schnoodle who loves to rush the door when the door bell rings, but she respects this gate. It was easy to put together, but sturdy enough to take a couple of paws, and light enough to maneuver around without totally disassembling. I don't know how it would hold if she jumped up on it, but its rigid enough not to buckle when you open the gate to pass through and the mechanism keeps its alignment without fiddling around to find it.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from buyer beware I have never been disatisfied with anything I have ever purchased from frontgate, so this is a first. You can't make this gate small enough for a average hallway and the tension gate wasn't wide enough. This gate is not stable on carpeting, the supports on the back side make it impossibe to also turn the gate in the opposite direction so the door could be use in a better traffic flow. They need to go back to the drawing board on this one.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Freestanding Pet Gate This pet gate is wonderful. Works very well. We use it to keep the dogs off people coming in the front door. Its very cute that they are so intersted in whos at the door that they don't realize they could just run around the other side of the living room to get to the door! But it holds up just fine to 2 Bostons and a Great Dane.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful dog pet gate I needed to gate off our living room from our terrier. All the standard barriers and gates were ugly, cheap looking and generally unworkable. We came across the Frontgate Freestanding Pet Barrier. It is a beautiful bronze colored almost black metal barrier that is completely adjustable. The added advantage is that it has an easy and secure walk-through door allowing quick access to the room in which it is set up. Love it!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gate for Big Dogs I raise and breed Bernese Mtn Dogs. I have searched for an attractive, tall gate with a door that has the flexibility of being both free standing or fixed. In general my dogs are not jumpers, so the 36-inch gating works very well for me. I had just called a carpenter to build/install gating with door for my back hall but I am calling him back to say don't bother. I have purchased two of these and will likely purchase another one or two. Some I will fix to the walls (back hall) and others I will use as free standing (bedrooms). The adjustable (wide) width is super with an open floor plan. My only suggestion for its design is that it would be nice if the overall gate position could be left or right (current design is left) .
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice - great looking, as promised Great looking pet gate. Nice bronze, oil rubbed metal - looks great in home; and, great improvement over adjustable we'd used previously. Can expand to be quite wide. Has heft / weight to it; but, not so much that it is difficult to move about the house. Gate is great - and worth the extra $$$ to have versus those without. Arrived on time.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Sturdy and beautiful gate that doesn't require being mounted onto wall. Met all my expectations and fits our wide entry well.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Gate is heavy, quality construction. It keeps my Giant Schnauzers off my doors and out of restricted areas ...and even looks great in my home!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wrought iron pet gate We love our wrought iron pet gate. It looks very classy and we love the quality. We use it for our grandbaby and Alaskan malamutes to keep them apart.
Date published: 2012-07-10
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:31077-34"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate

34"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door

Freestanding Pet Barrier in Bronze

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]