Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Mesh Pet Gate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Mesh Pet Gate is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet gate We had ordered the longer version of this and it was great. The only complaint would be there's not an option to order extra extension panels but theses are GREAT!!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gate This is a very pretty gate - so much better than the plastic ones that don't do anything for a person's decor. I agree with the reviewers that wish for additional sizes, but am lucky enough that this gate fit where I needed it. I really appreciate how tall the gate is; it's much taller than any others that are described as being extra-tall. I have three large dogs, and none has tried to jump it.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gates Purchased two of these and just wish I had ordered them earlier. Gates arrived quickly and well packaged. Easy to install and operate, very well built, looks great, and love how the door closes behind you automatically.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gate but not for little fur babies :) When I saw these gates I had to have them to keep my two Morkies from the living room. My realtor has several beautiful gates from Frontgate, so she won me over and now I am a Frontgate fan!!! However, when I opened the first gate it was damaged (the actual door and latch would not meet so that I could close it properly) and my dogs (3lbs & 4lbs) could still squeeze through the sides. I returned the gates (btw the customer service rep was AWESOME!!) and exchanged them for the smaller gates hopefully these will work :) I have damaged my based boards using these cheap plastic gates :( so now I have to repair the damage caused. However, these new gates are going to be a beautiful addition to my home :)
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well does what it supposed to and with style . i just weigh they had this in more sizes, wider. There's absolutely nothing for opening that are in the 40-50" range
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, but upsetting. I purchased these gates for a very large dog and a very open kitchen floor plan. I measured for the space and ordered the 3 gates expecting them to fit like a glove in each of the spaces. When I started to assemble them into the spaces one of them, a space 33.5" wide, fit perfectly; I couldn't ask for a greater fit. The material is of good quality and the tension rods don't mar the wall. Then, when I moved on to the next gate, with a larger width of 37.5". Now the product says that it should fit a space from 33.5" to 37.5", and granted it fit in the second door space, it also required the tension rods to be extended all the way out, causing the gate to lose it's stability. I encountered this same problem with gate number 3. Also the latch was broken on the 2nd gate and stiff on the 3rd gate. If the company had offered a gate that was slightly larger than the model I purchased it would have been perfect. I feel as if the product was incorrectly listed, that they never should have said it could fit a space 37.5" if it truly couldn't. It's too bad that I'm going to have to have to modify them to work or return them.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace Of Mind At Last We have three cats all of which came from the local shelter. One of our cats was found in the woods near an area campground and was assumed to be a run away. This cat loves to bolt past you when you open the front door. We had tried every type of deterrent, water spray, ultra sound barriers, scolding and nothing seemed to work. We installed this pet gate in the 36 inch opening in the front entry way mud room. It worked instantly our problem was solved. The cat can't enter the mud room so it can't get out the front door. It easily installs in a half hour, looks great and is well engineered.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy room enclosure This door is perfect. It's metal so the dog doesn't chew on it. It opens like a gate for people or large dogs and it has a small door for little dogs. Both can be latched to stay shut. The mesh keeps the dog from trying to climb over and it is decoratively trimmed so that it looks really good. Great purchase! I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BE SURE TO MEASURE This is a great & classy gate, but I 'assumed' my doorways were standard size and that this gate would fit. My doorways are about 1" smaller than required for this gate to work correctly, so now I'm trying to rig it up so I can still use it. If it fit my doorway, I'm sure it would be spectacular. Remember the old adage: measure twice, cut once.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product but Awkward Size When I bought this gate I was concerned only about the maximum "door" width as I was sure it had to be small enough to go in a standard door frame… Right? Wrong! When it arrived it looked beautiful and was very sturdy, but it is too big to put in a doorway. Unfortunately my hallways approximately where I want it are too big, so I planned on making some "modifications" so it would work since it was the only thing I found on the market that looked like it could withstand a dog while protecting and keeping comfortable a cat. Anyhow, the tension design is going to make these difficult. I still think I can make it work, but it's not a very flexible product so you better measure carefully and make sure you know EXACTLY where you'll want to put it before you buy. Quite frankly I don't understand why the designers haven't upped the range of space it can span either, because now that I've seen the way the "feet" at each corner work, it would have been really easy to put longer feet in and give customers more versatility and/or the option to use it in more than one place in their house. I guess if I could find the right size screws I could arrange for that myself although to be fair the gate would probably stand less fortresslike than it will with the wooden blocks I plan to nail to my walls tomorrow.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase We bought two of these gates to restrict our new Yorkie puppy to one room while being housebroken. The gates are absolutely beautiful and actually look like they might have been built for our house. Everyone that has seen them comments on how nice and beautiful they are and want to know where we got them. They came already assembled and were very easy to set up. It was an ingenious design to have the larger gate that we can walk through and to also have the smaller opening that allows a small dog or cat to go through if you want to leave the gate closed. We sometimes prop the gates open because they will not stay open by themselves. Also, if they are placed in a doorway that is used often, they will need to be adjusted occasionally because they move somewhat with use, since they are not permanently fastened. This may not be an issue with someone using it in a doorway that has a doorjamb but ours is just an archway so the ends of the gates are resting against sheetrock. I still gave it 5 stars because we are very pleased with them!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fabulous I've purchased two - in order to keep guest bedroom doors open, but keep our pet OUT.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving This Gate I did extensive research before purchasing this gate and still had reservations even as I was placing my order. This gate is exactly as described. It came in a very timely manner and is so stylish. This is not a dog gate to be ashamed of. The only drawback is the large spaces on each side of gate that my small dogs can squeeze thru. We love the gate so much, we did temporary fix and will make a permanent fix when our home remodeling has been completed. Glad we found Frontgate.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Beauty We got 2 of these gates to put in our kitchen doorways. They were super easy to put up and are very effective at keeping our Dobies in; their height is a very efficacious mental barrier the dogs can still effectively see out. [Though, being simply tension mounted, it is possible that at 100 lbs our Dobies could push the gates hard enough to dislodge them given the right circumstances.] Our cats really like the little kitty doors so they can waltz in and out while the dogs stay in the kitchen!! lol i really like the dark brown powder coat finish on the metal and the elegant filigrees that make the gates something special that match our decor. And unlike a babygate, these gates are very easy to get in and out of. No more climbing over gates!! Yay! lol
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisified! The gate is well made, easy to install, looks great and we were very pleased with the price!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 42in.H tension-mount dual steel mesh pet gate I ordered the gate on Thursday and received it on the following Tuesday, before Christmas. great service and gate was just what i expected. we have 2 cats and the smaller one did manage to knock the gate once to go back to the other side, but it might have been our error in not adjusting the tension properly. overall great product, the only complaint would be if we can have the gate a little taller, maybe 4 to 4 1/2 feet tall instead of 3 1/2.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I have 3 large dogs that have always found a way to knock down every gate we have purchased. This gate is heavy and durable with a door for the cat. Without the usual bars for them to stick their feet through they are not able to knock it down. Looks great and is very easy to install. Highly recommend this gate!!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Beautifully made. I used the item in the hallway to keeps my cats and dogs separated. The bronze color blends into the hallway so it's not very obvious and easy to take down if there is an emergency. Would like to see product have an extra bar to make a better enclosure for a 36" hallway. Needed to put a Plexiglas piece to keep cats from sliding through the edge of the gate. The second gate is in the laundry room. It is strong enough barrier to hold 2 German Shepherds safely in the room. Do glad I brought this product.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pet gates The gates are lovely, but wouldn't work for my 65 pound Golden Retrievers. Too bad for me!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looovvve it!! Great quality and very attractive. Sturdy, installed in minutes. Thrilled with this gate which makes "gating" a home decorating accessory vs an ugly necessity.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it so much - both a second one I absolutely love this gate. It is beautiful, solid and safe. I love my cats but don't want them in the bedrooms due to allergies. This gate is tall enough that they have not even attempted to jump over. The gate is easy to open with just one finger and with the spring loaded closing makes it wonderful to use when your arms are full. My only wish is that they would make one that is about 6-8' wider for my other stairway. The wider ones are shorter and the cats can jump over that height. Overall, I love it and have had several visitors get the information so they can order it also.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I love the tension mount gate. The animals are contained and it is attractive unlike most pet gates! Very easy to install and love the ability to open gate and walk thru. Excellent buy!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Decorative 42 Inch Steel Mesh Gate This product is very useful and strong for my American Staffordshire Pitbull. Everyone who sees it usually comments how it goes very nice with the metal and wood bannister in my house. The added height on this item is perfect as Thor can't jump over it. The little door stays locked which I really like because at times Thor can be a little aggressive and I don't need him getting the little door open. Excellent purchase and quality!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gate with people & small pet door solved problem We use it to limit access to a second story loft after one of our cats fell from the second story. Now they can only go up when supervised. Previously we were using a shorter baby gate and cardboard, which looked hideous! The cardboard was necessary because the cats could climb the baby gate grid. They cannot do that with the mesh screen of the Frontgate pet gate. It is so much easier for "people" get upstairs now, without having to remove the baby gate and the cardboard.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and functional The gate is beautiful and works great to keep the dogs out while allowing the cat to go where he pleases
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate for 36" opening We received the pet gate in record time and it was packaged extremely well but we were missing the 4 screws for wall application but wasn't a problem. The design is classy without being overwhelming and is very sturdy. Gets great comments from our friends and because of the looks we can leave it up all the time. Only con was that it has too much open space at the sides to the wall-3" each side. Could use additional rails and maybe a slightly shorter availability.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The gate does what it's supposed to do It's sturdy, tall and good looking. The tension adjustments took a while to get the door to close properly. I wish they would make this in a version that mounts to the wall instead of the tension mount. Even with the tension as tight as possible, the weight of the door (it's spring loaded) swinging shut will move the mounts enough to mar the paint on the wall.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Look More convenient to walk thru the door rather than step over the child gates we had previously. Have larger dogs (65lbs) and smaller dogs (10-15lbs) and thought the small door would be good feature. Hoped to let little dogs have escape hatch from bigger dogs but found our 65lb and 45lb could manage to worm their way through. Although not working out exactly as planned we still plan on purchasing another similar gate or two.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver I have a Multi pet house hold. 3 cats and 2 ex-large dogs. This was pretty simple to install even adjusting, for my slightly smaller door frame It is elegant and sturdy. I am very please with my purchase. I set it up to open into the room so I could leave the small door open for the cats to get into their litter boxes. No gate to hop over or remove just open the door. It's fantastic! II wish I had found this years ago.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful gate I purchased this gate to keep cats (and unsupervised dogs) out of the carpeted rooms of my home. Other gates that I have purchased were made of aluminum bars and the cats were able to go right through them. I choose this particular gate because of the metal mesh which is much more functional and attractive than the "jail cell" looking gates. The only problem I encountered is that my door frame required that I install the gate at it's widest adjustment which left a gap, between the outer most bar and the door frame, wide enough for a normal size cat to get through. Also, at the very widest adjustment, the gate did not feel secure enough to withstand my 3, 135 lb., Tibetan Mastiffs should they decide to push against it. I have custom made doors and trim that are not standard, so I knew that I would probably need to make some modifications to install the gate properly. In order to reduce the gap and get a more secure fit, I cut a piece of wood, the height of the gate, for each side of the door frame. The pressure from the installed gate holds the wood securely in place so it wasn't necessary to permantly alter the door frame. Since the wood inserts are stained to match the other trim, they don't detract from the appearance of the gate or the door. Installed in this manner, the gate is very functional, sturdy and attractive. I did worry that the cats would use the mesh to climb over the gate but that hasn't been a problem so I have since purchased a second gate. I would give this item 5 stars except that I feel that there should be more side bars spaced be closer together. I've yet to see any pet gate that is designed specifically to keep cats out but this one works better than anything else I've tried. Overall, it is the nicest gate I've seen and I am very pleased with the two I have purchased.
Date published: 2013-09-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_46128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:46128-42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Mesh Pet Gate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]