Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Mesh Pet Gate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Mesh Pet Gate is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful gate I purchased this gate to keep cats (and unsupervised dogs) out of the carpeted rooms of my home. Other gates that I have purchased were made of aluminum bars and the cats were able to go right through them. I choose this particular gate because of the metal mesh which is much more functional and attractive than the "jail cell" looking gates. The only problem I encountered is that my door frame required that I install the gate at it's widest adjustment which left a gap, between the outer most bar and the door frame, wide enough for a normal size cat to get through. Also, at the very widest adjustment, the gate did not feel secure enough to withstand my 3, 135 lb., Tibetan Mastiffs should they decide to push against it. I have custom made doors and trim that are not standard, so I knew that I would probably need to make some modifications to install the gate properly. In order to reduce the gap and get a more secure fit, I cut a piece of wood, the height of the gate, for each side of the door frame. The pressure from the installed gate holds the wood securely in place so it wasn't necessary to permantly alter the door frame. Since the wood inserts are stained to match the other trim, they don't detract from the appearance of the gate or the door. Installed in this manner, the gate is very functional, sturdy and attractive. I did worry that the cats would use the mesh to climb over the gate but that hasn't been a problem so I have since purchased a second gate. I would give this item 5 stars except that I feel that there should be more side bars spaced be closer together. I've yet to see any pet gate that is designed specifically to keep cats out but this one works better than anything else I've tried. Overall, it is the nicest gate I've seen and I am very pleased with the two I have purchased.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a five star product This gate looks great and is well constructed and easy to install. It is being used in a high traffice area and everyone in the household is pleased with it. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this purchase Delivered prior to estimated delivery time. The gate is beautiful, strong and functional and installation was easy. Would strongly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It didn't quite work but very nice I thought my bedroom doors were normal size but it is a town home they might be a bit narrower than normal. I was able to install the gate, but I had to leave the rubber bumpers/tension knobs off of one side. It is a beautiful gate. The cat door is a bit too large and my dog is on the small side (24 lbs) though twice the size of my cats. I am still in the process of figuring out how to add something to the cat door to make it too small for the dog, but still big enough for my cats to easily get through. It would definitely work great if I had a larger dog.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking/effective pet gate This higher pet gate is sturdy and effective yet looks nice in your home. It was easy to install and has kept our 85 lb dog in his own space when needed.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggie Gate The Doggie gate is very nice looking and functional. I have 3 dogs, Great Dane, Boston Terrier, and mix terrier. The gate works to separate our living area from the social areas. The height of the gate is great and overall strength appears to be great. The auto-shut is good; the three year old daughter likes to slam it a bunch.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Pet Gate I have 7 dogs all sizes from a chihuahua to a collie and this gate was exactly what I needed. The mesh allows air flow through and the dogs can see me in the gameroom. I put it in my kitchen door that leads out to my gameroom. The gate is tall enough that my dogs do not try to climb or jump over it. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend this gate to buy.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog gate. After having dogs for over 35 years I have gone through lots of dog gates. This gate is the best one I have ever purchased. The design is just charming and it does the job because it is strong enough to keep a Doberman in. So glad I found it!
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gate This is a great product. It is perfect for what I needed it for. Be sure to measure your door frame, it does not fit every door. The only con I have for it is that since the gate itself is so heavy it kinda slams shut. I have gotten to depend on it now though to close behind me.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like it but My 34 lb dog was able to squeeze through the cat door. Was sorry to return it. Had a very easy return. Recommend both the product and Frontgate
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Dog Gate This is the second dog gate I have purchased from Frontgate. I bought the matching larger gate several months prior. The gate is very attractive and looks much better in our house than the plastic baby gates we replaced with it. Our only problem is that we didn't measure before we ordered it. I just assumed our doorway was standard, but the gate was too wide. We ended up having to put it behind the opening and put wooden blocks at each of the tension screws to make up the size difference. If you screw it too tightly the gate won't shut well, so you have to loosen it for the walk through gate feature to work best.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gate This gate is one of the few that I could find that is high quality, taller than standard height, and a good price. I have received a lot of compliments on the gate and have been frequently asked where I purchased it.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever LOVE this pet gate. Great quality, very well built, heavy duty and looks fabulous! Looks great and very functional in hallway. I did have to build additional side panels to keep cats from squeezing through gaps in sides by wall. Turned out wonderful!!!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Sturdy This is my second gate purchase so obviously I love it. This is the first time we bought one with the cat door and it is so well done and classy. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love the gate. It has an elegant look unlike the others I have looked at. Very sturdy. I was very pleased with the purchase and product. Thank you
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality Control Issues First gate arrived mission some inserts that could not be supplied and gate had to be replaced. Second deivery had a defective latch which had to be replaced. Manyfacturer needs to have better quality control.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive dog gate Visually attractive in color (dark antique bronze finish) and design. My gate arrived with several manufacturing defects, so Frontgate is replacing when the next shipment arrives. The main door does not stay open on its own, you will need a door stop or weight if you choose to leave open. Tension holds well. I needed help assembling, but others may not. Overall a very attractive and well priced dog gate.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Product Works great! Keep in mind that you will most likely need to install the top wall support things (for lack of a better term). If you don't, the top could slide out of the doorway. I did not need them on the bottom. I did not use the sticky pads, only the supports. Its a tension issue. You cannot keep tightening to the wall without compromising your ability to open the door. Its not a flaw! There is no other way to do it. My only real complaint is that the directions could be better. It does not include an explanation of how to install the wall supports. Its pretty obvious, but directions should include everything.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but tall This is a nice gate, but it is very tall. We purchased the matching one for larger opening and we wish the height on both gates were the same. It also closes a bit loudly, but we still like it and get compliments on it.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful gate! This gate is absolutely beautiful! I am very glad I purchased it--high quality and looks wonderful in our home compared to the very blah looking gate we used to have. The only downsides are that it has spring hinges to stay closed, so you have to prop it open with something VERY heavy to get it to stay open. Seems redundant since you can latch it to stay closed anyway...I also wish it were a bit wider and shorter. It fits my doorway, but there are big gaps on each side. My dogs are too big to get the shorter gate, but this gate is super tall. I also have troubles with the latch. Maybe I just need to try some WD40? It just sticks and isn't easy to open, even though I have the gate lined up perfectly. Overall, though, love it! Glad I bought it and referred some Facebook friends to buy it when they liked it in a pic I posted of my dog :)
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We recently became the proud owners of Irish Wolfhound puppies. This door is perfect. Easy to install and use, looks great and the small door allows the Westie and the cat to come and go at their pleasure (to the puppies dismay) We bought two and love them!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 42 h tension mount dual door I got this for the kitchen door, after puppy can jump easily over the shorter gate. I am very happy with this gate, its beautiful and if used carefully, the door stays in place. Now I don;t have to look all over for the puppy. Recommend to all with a puppy.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Attractive I have a one year old Doberman puppy who can jump over any gate - except this one! The mesh makes it impossible to climb, too. It probably helps that she can see through the gate, which also happens to be very solid-feeling. When I first installed it, I almost panicked because it was just a 1/2 of an inch too big to fit in the door frame even though I measured carefully before I ordered it. i was able to make it work by using the screws and knobs on one side and the screws by themselves on the other side. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking dog door I needed a taller door because my agile dog leapt over gates of standard height. I loved the color and design of this door. The only issue was that i couldnt fit it in what i thought was a standard doorframe with all of the door/ frame protectors. Otherwise i love it. I got it to fit.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate We purchased 2 gates to close off the kitchen from the dogs. The gates are attractive and tall enough that husband and I do not have to bend over to open them. The latch is easy to use and yet the dogs have not figured out how to open it yet. I do have a very athletic girl that is able to jump the gate, but that is certainly not the fault of the gate. I will be purchasing one more soon for the spare bedroom where I keep two of my dogs when we are not home.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate As much as I like the gate, I am returning it, as it won't work in the doorway that I planned to use it in. It would be great if they offered it in different widths.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful gate, great quality This gate is beautiful, and the quality is terrific. That being said, I had to return this product. I bought it for a purpose other than intended. I thought this might be a good way to keep my furry babes from darting out the front door every time it is opened. It looked great, but the way the adjustable fittings fit into the door frame made it a little unstable, and the door knob wound up being the exact height of the gate, so it was awkward trying to get a key in and turn it. I wish I could have used this gate somewhere else in my home, because it is so nice!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and beautiful to look at I had purchased a similar gate from Frontgate, that was so well constructed and looked beautiful, that I had to purchase 2 additional gates. This gate is as well constructed as the first gate I purchased, and is just as beautiful. The set-up again was easy and the gate works perfectly. So instead of my ugly old baby gates that we had to step over, we have this beautiful gate that we can easily walk though.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pet Gate This is a great gate. It looks nice and my very large dog can't jump over it. The installation was fairly easy and it didn't require that we attach anything to our door frame.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Dog Friendly Love these gates. Three large 100 pound plus dogs and two cats! The gates work well for the entire family.
Date published: 2013-02-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_46128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:46128-42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Mesh Pet Gate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]