Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger

Outdoor FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited too long!! Like a lot of FG customers, I thought about this purchase for years. It's even better than pictured, and very comfortable. We fall asleep on it under the stars. Aruba fabric is stunning and people actually "gasped" when they saw it by our pool. Wish I would have gotten it long ago. Bought cover and after a year it has a few holes but bed is great and cleans up well with a damp cloth.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger We assembled the lounger yesterday and it is beautiful. It was a long time from order to delivey but it was worth the wait. I am lounging in it as I write this review. I was concerned that is would not be as big as the pictures but it is perfect. The fabric is very soft and will last for years to come. We have had umbrellas made from the same fabric and they are still just as nice as when they were purchased. We love it!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic poolside piece We love the resort look and feel of the daybed. The cushions are thick and drain easily post-rain showers. Comfortable and very classy addition to our poolside furnishings. Kids/grandkids love it, too. We purchased the cover and don't regret it. It has a nice look for the wintertime and where we live has abundant rainfall. Our pool landscape is very tropical with numerous flowering trees. The cover really helps during the budding/pollen period and leaf shedding times. Keeps everything neat and tidy. Love this lounger!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! This is my favorite piece of furniture on the patio. Love the modular function! I love this so much that I am going to buy a matching umbrella and cushions!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Regrets It took me a long time to settle on this piece. The quality is very good and it's beautiful. Gets many compliments. Super comfortable and big enough for me and my husband to stretch out on together...we are not petite. Will be shipped to you in many boxes but is light weight and quickly assembled. Seats many people if needed then when pushed back together it doesn't take up too much space. We love it. You will too. P.S. Get the cover...we've had this a year and looks brand new.
Date published: 2014-05-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_68648_BRO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can i was the cushion covers in the washing machine

Asked by: alishadiann
The seat cushions have zippers; the back pillows don't. They're a weather-resistant polyester (only the canopy is Sunbrella,) so probably can maintain by spot-cleaning for the most part. I'd wash them cold and hang to dry (rubbery undersides won't like the dryer.)
Answered by: Irie
Date published: 2017-08-26

Can I just order the cushions?

Asked by: Reney
Yes Frontgate offers them on their website.
Answered by: Irie
Date published: 2017-09-13

how to keep the cushions from sliding?

We find the cushions slide around when sitting on it. Any solutions? We have tried the textured mats you put under throw rugs. They worked so-so.
Asked by: KMLee
I haven't had an issue with that. I just got mine, and the cushions are coated w anti -slip rubbery stuff that keeps them from sliding. I would think that if an older model doesn't have that, the anti-slide rug pads or shelf liners would work well.
Answered by: Irie
Date published: 2017-08-26

Is this comfortable when laying on it all together as a daybed?

Wondering how the comfort compares to a circular daybed that doesn't break apart? Thank you.
Asked by: minivanmama
Yes. You cannot tell it is more than one piece when lying on it. The sections don't really don't move. I have mine on a wood deck and it doesn't move.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15

Can I replace a single cushion that was torn up by my dog?

I want to make sure we'd be buying from a company with high levels of customer service.
Asked by: SoCalLounger
I believe Frontgate does sell replacement cushions. I would recommend checking the website to confirm.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15

Does this come with the cover?

Asked by: julialee
No. The cover is a separate purchase.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15

Does the canopy come right over and cover the front?

Just want to be able to block late sun since this will be facing East and get full afternoon sun etc.
Asked by: Sgreeninc
The canapy only opens as much as you see in the pictures. It cannot be moved.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15

Can this be placed on grass?

Does this need to be placed on a solid patio or deck ? Or can i place the Lounger on a grassy area near my pool ? Was wondering if that would compromise the wicker in any way .. Thank you
Asked by: EK910
The daybed can go on grass. Although it should be a level surface. Don't put it too close though because if a chlorine pool and any splashes get on it will cause damage over time. Frontgate advises of this in the "fine print".
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2017-06-05

Can the canopy be removed completely?

Are there any photos available with the canopy removed or collapsed?
Asked by: Harps
Yes. There are screws and bolts on both sides. It would be easily removed by two people.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15

Does the canopy fold down completely so you don't see it and it doesn't block views?

Also is there a picture of what it looks like from the back?
Asked by: hmmk
The canapy doesn't go any lower than the height of the oval seat it is attached to. Once you sit on it your head and shoulders will be higher than the folded canapy. The canapy has two ties to keep it down.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2017-04-06

What is the best way to clean the cushions & pillows?

Asked by: MAFD
Regular water and a towel worked for me when iced coffee spilled on the cushions and even splashed on the canopy. I have the orange cushions. If actual dirt then brush off as much as you can, try a wet towel first and if that doesn 't work then try a cleaner like Fantastic. The material is Sunbrella so I think the only thing that would really be hard to clean would be an oil stain.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2017-02-28

Can you order a replacement canopy for the baleares lounger?

Asked by: Damien
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. For assistance ordering a replacement canopy, please contact our product specialists at 1-800-537-8484 or ps@frontgate.com.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-02-11

What fabric(s) are the five 20" coordinating throw pillows that come with the Designer fabric options?

Asked by: LittleBurrito
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. The Designer fabrics include solid seat cushions, patterned ottoman, and five 20" coordinating throw pillows in either the Bermuda Breeze Aruba or Sunlit Leaves Peony fabric.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-04-21

What color is the umbrella? White or sand colored?

Asked by: Bijal
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. The canopy is the color of our natural Sunbrella fabric.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-04-06

what is the difference between stock and custom sunbrella rain fabric???

Asked by: cheree
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. The stocked fabric options are all-weather Sunbrella®; the custom Sunbrella® Rain fabric is Sunbrella® fabric that is 100% waterproof.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-07-11

Can a replacement pillow be ordered?

Asked by: Spotty
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. For information about replacement parts, please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-04-03

Can the canopy be washed in the washing machine? Has yellowed and has mildew - Please advise

This is for the Baleares Lounger...
Asked by: NorthBeach
The canopy of the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger is made with Sunbrella fabric which can be machine washed. To do this you will need to remove it from the frame. Once removed you may machine wash in cold water (less than 100°F /38°C). Depending on wash load size, use normal amounts of mild laundry soap and add 1 cup of bleach. Allow fabric to air dry.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-11-05

Can the cushion covers and canopy be dry cleaned? Reason yellow no longer available?

I've had my set for years (pale yellow - color discontinued). It has dark mildew dots and larger faint gray areas in the material. I've been unable to get out for ~ 3-4 years. I used gentle cleaners as recommended wo results and have kept the set dry and in the sun this season but it does not look welcoming. At this point the cushions are kept up and haven't been used at all this year or last. I've tried gentle/natural mildew removers and the set is put away in the basement each winter. I'm curious if that cushion color was pre treated properly. The cushion colors and cushions themselves have held up. Please advise so we can use again...... Photos taken in full bright sun with phone
Asked by: LoriCret
The Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger has Sunbrella fabric; Sunbrella fabic should not be dry cleaned. To remove mildew we recommend the following: • Prepare a solution of 8 ounces (1 cup) of bleach and 2 ounces (1/4 cup) of mild soap per gallon (8 cups) of clean water. • Spray on entire area and allow to soak into the fabric. • Scrub vigorously with a soft bristle brush, sponge, or clean towel. • Rinse thoroughly with clean water. • Allow fabric to air dry. If stain and/or mildew are severe, bleach quantities may be increased.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-09-07

Waht are the overall dimensions when the pieces are all togehter as a private lounger?

Asked by: partybarn
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. This set is 83" deep and 79" wide when together as a set.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-07-22

Does the canopy swivel to allow air flow on backside of lounger? Or does it stay in position shown only?

Asked by: Kristi13
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. The canopy does retract completely.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-05-05

Cleaning the canopy

How do you remove and clean the canopy?
Asked by: SPD1
Thank you for your interest in the Balearas Bronze Modular Lounger. We recommend extening the canopy so it is fully open and using a mild detergent such as Woolite or Dawn dishwashing liquid. Water should be cold to lukewarm. Rinse thoroughly to remove all detergent residue. Air dry only. Never apply heat.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-02-02

Pillow size

What are the dimensions of the pillows that come with Baleares Lounger
Asked by: acp14
The Balearas Bronze modular Lounger includes five 20" pillows.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-10-15

If you are wanting to replace your cushions you will not be able to accommodate the sale?

My second question my mom has arthritis in her knees if the seats are low it could cause potential discomfort getting up. How high are the seas.
Asked by: Tilly322
The Balearas Bronze Modular Lounger seat and benches are 16" high. I apologize that I do not understand your question in regards to replacing the cushions. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-09-08

Does anything stick the pieces together such as velcro? Also, are the cushions glued or stuck onto the wicker so they don't slide off?

Asked by: ZebraGirl
There are connectors that come with the hardware that can be used to lock all pieces together. However, I slept on this with my 9 yo nephew and had no problem with the pieces slipping apart without the connectors and I like the flexibility of being able to pull them apart to make a conversation circle. These are not made of your grandmother's wicker. These are wicker resin and are substantial pieces of furniture. The cushions have a high friction backing that holds them in place well. I was thinking I would sew some lanyards to the cushions because we can have wind, but I do not think that this will be necessary. I am happy with it and find it is staying in place beautifully. Exceeded expectations for my needs.
Answered by: ClawCool
Date published: 2017-06-05

Is there a way to bolt down the system for docks and areas with heavy winds?

Asked by: JSN1
There are not specific places on the Balearas Bronze modular Lounger to bolt it down.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-07-02

Can the canopy be replaced? Is there a good way to clean this material?

Asked by: scovo
The Balearas Bronze Modular Lounger fearures a Sunbrella canopy that can be spot cleaned with warm soapy water. We do not sell replacement canopies but depending on the circumstances we may be able to replace yours. please call us at 1-800-537-8484.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-21

Can you order replacement cushions or cushion covers?

Wondering if I decide to change the color will I be able to purchase the cushions/cushion covers separately from the entire item?
Asked by: KirstinC
Unfortunately there are not replacement cushions available for the Balearas Bronze Modular Lounger.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-04-29

What is the depth when assembled together?

When all pieces are touching, what is the depth at the deepest point? Thanks.
Asked by: Chipperbones
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Baleares Modular Lounger measures 82.7" D.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_68648_BRO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:68648_BRO-Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger

Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger

Baleares Bronze 3-pc. Side Table

Baleares Outdoor Lounger Cover

Baleares Daybed Replacement Cushions

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]