Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control

Holiday DecorHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 249.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive But They Look Great! These candles are quite expensive, but they look fantastic. If you are willing to spend the money but have a hard time investing in the purchase without being able to actually see the candle in action first, then let this review be a confirmation that the flickering affect, the glow, the feel and look of the candle, it's all about as real as you can get. Up close, within a foot of the candle, it's obvious you are looking at a flamless (fake) candle. But step back about 5 feet, and the glimmer starts to trick your eye. Go back a couple more feel and you'd barely know the difference. My candles are on the table near the TV, so you sit naturally about 6-7 feet away from them. Every night as we watch TV, I know in my head I'm looking at fake candles. But my visceral response is the same as if I had candles lit up everywhere. It's absolutely wonderful, I feel it was a great purchase and would highly recommend them. I even went back and purchased more as Xmas gifts.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I ordered two of these Luminaria candles and they are amazing! I have cheaped out in the past and bought off brands in these types of candles and they DO NOT compare. These look so real my family would not believe they were faux candles even from just a few feet away. I love that they also have timers. Perfect!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look soooo Real!!!!!!! These are the best candels ever!!! They were packed very well.They are pricey but worth it. The candles appear to be true, bright glowing candles !!! You will not be disappointed with this purchase !!!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband Excellent faux candle, the moving wick is amazing, and comes packed in a special protective casing. A well thought out item, safe for anyone's use and creates the perfect ambiance.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Dreams Candles I love the Dream Candles. I have ordered several. Love the fact they work on remote control. Never had a problem.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most realistic battery operated candles. I love these candles. They are the most realistic battery operated candles I have never seen before. I bought 11 of them, and purchased another 2 sets for my mom. One day she came to our home and saw them, she told me how much she likes them, so I bought them to surprise her. And it worked.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best candles in the world These are the perfect candles. The come wonderfully packed, come with remote and are so realistic that I find myself making sure there is nothing near them that could catch on fire!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote control candle I love my new remote control Luminar candle. It looks like a real flickering flame, very nice quality. The only problem was it arrived with several cracks in the wax! I think they could do a better job with packing!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the look of real with no worries these are absolutely beautiful candles. you really think they are real burning up one secretary or buffet..i have actually have people wonder if i was not worried to have them all burning...i unfortunately use oxygen so these are my perfect solution..burning candles just add that warm touch which i originally missed.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy Saw these candles at a girlfriends party flickering next to the window and asked her if she was nervous about the drapes catching on fire. She laughed and said they were battery operated. I was floored! They were beautiful! When she told me she got them from Frontgate I was excited since I already had an account. I have since purchased 7 for my house (2 next to the drapes) and 3 for my relatives. They are worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles are an exceptional addition We purchased these for the holiday but still use them now. They look like a real candle and flame and they can be programed to go on and off. Creates a wonderful atmosphere. We tried other battery-operated candles, but these were much better quality. Either use the remote or the switch on the bottom. The battery compartment opens easily rather than having to remove screws to insert the battery. We are ordering 3 more for a table centerpiece.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life like candles I bought three of these candles on sale and they are amazing. The are real wax and the fake flame dances around like a real one. My brother is a fireman and sees many fires caused by real candles so I decided to get some fake ones. The remote is a really nice touch, too. I am very impressed!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery operated dream candle with remote control Love this candle. It looks so realistic. I have my inside a wood and glass lantern and the remote control works through my lantern avoid having to open the door. Great product.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery operated Candles - Dream come true! So happy with this purchase, especially because of the remote control. I have a HUGE sconce that holds a 3 X 8 inch pillar and it's a pain to get on a step stool to reach in and light a candle. Plus the mess to clean out candle drippings. This works like a charm. Love Love Love it.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So realistic I love burning pillar candles but hate mess the wax leaves. This is the next best thing. They're so realistic looking and with the remote it's just the push of a button to enjoy them.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look amazingly real! We've purchased other flame-less candles, but these are amazing. Not only do they look like real burning candles, but they can be placed anywhere, even out of reach, and the remote controls work like magic.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love these candles! So realistic and beautiful. They are stunning during the Holiday Season but can be used for many occasions throughout the year. I use them in our entryway at Christmas and everyone compliments me on how beautiful they look. Many cannot believe they aren't the real thing! These are really the best if you are wanting a substitute for a real candle. They are made of wax so of course that means a lot in the realistic appearance, but the flickering flame is magnificent. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Real These are great. My wife loves them also. Put 2 on top of fireplace mantle, set timer and every night when we get home from work they are inviting us in to our home.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful candle This candle is perfect. Provides a flickering glow duplicating a real candle but not as dangerous. Love the timer built in and perfect for inside or outside. I love Frontgate products. Exceptional quality!!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candle Alternative This battery-operated candle is great. I love it. I use it to add light to my dark bookshelf. It looks real and I don't have to worry about setting anything on fire! The remote control is magical.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles I love that in the evening I can hit the remote and the candles are flickering on the mantle. So realistic!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High-quality Item This candle exceeded my expectations. It is high-quality, pretty, and the remote makes it very easy to use. I plan to buy more sizes!
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my choice! Incredible! They look so real, everyone who see's them loves them including me & my husband! They look perfect on our mantle, They would make perfect wedding or anniversary gifts!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles I know that there are lots of imitation " dream candles " out there, but compared side by side, the Dream Candles are more life-like, and the real wax body is beautiful. The color of the wax is a nice subtle off-white and these are a great alternative when you have a husband like mine who goes around extinguishing every candle when you leave the room !
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candles for the whole family I bought three sizes of the candles for my mantle and our three adult daughters admired them last Christmas. So, this Christmas I bought a set for each of them. The flames are so real looking that our teen age grandsons commented that they were surprised that we left the candles "burning" while we were away from the house.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these candles I gave these candles for Christmas to both my daughter-laws. The next time they are on sale with free shipping I will purchase for myself.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistic I purchased 4 of these candles to use as Holiday Decor. They are so realistic that my company walked right up to them to see if they were real! I am so happy with them that I will surely use them to enhance dinner party mood settings. My husband has even commented on how nice they look.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great candles Looks so real.....one night a guest tried to blow them out. We use then with the timer switch. They all come on within a minute and then turn off later.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles So pleased with the Dream candles and love the remote. Was also pleased to see that they now come in a 3" size. My older Dream candles have a more golden flame. These have a more realistic "white" flame like a true candle.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST candles I doubt I will hardly ever burn real candles again with the invention of these AMAZINGLY lifelike candles. I LOVE them! They can be programmed to come on, stay on for 6 hours and then go off.....and they can be operated via remote control (although the multiple remotes are nuts, they need to develop a universal remote for all). That being said, I am amazed at how real these candles look, complete with flickering and soft light. Now we need some fake taper type candles!!! Bravo!
Date published: 2015-01-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you please tell my the diameter of the 7'' and 9" inch dream candles?

Asked by: keyboardguy
they are available in 3 inch and 4 inch
Answered by: cb45
Date published: 2016-06-18

Help! I lost the remote!

I love my tall candle but over the holidays the remote disappeared! Can I order a replacement? Can I turn it on without the remote? Thank you for you help!
Asked by: Candlegal
Use the on/off switch on the bottom.
Answered by: djd108
Date published: 2016-04-23

Candle diameter

It says they are all the same diameter but in the picture the tall candle definitely looks skinnier than the short one. I want a tall skinny dream candle. Thats why I'm asking. What is the diameter of the tall candle?
Asked by: dano2334
In looking at the available sizes, the skinnier three are 3 inches in diameter (the three in the middle of the picture) and the other 3 are 4 inches in diameter (one on the outside left and the two on the outside right in the picture). Then you can look at the heights to decide which one you like.
Answered by: JenniferMichigan
Date published: 2016-02-02

Can I purchase the candles separately without a remote? Or do I need to purchase 5 candles & 5 remotes?

Asked by: Kpearse
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control. The remote is included with each candle, but one remote will operate multiple candles within a 12-ft. area. The candles can also be control with just the switch on the bottom and no remote.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-11-24

Are the candle flames replaceable?

I've had candles (not Dream candles) that the bulb dies and are not replaceable like the batteries. I've had to throw them out which gets expensive.
Asked by: bubbles2
The bulbs cannot be replaced in the Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control, but the average lifespan of the bulb is 50,000 hours.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-10-12

Will the 4X7 inch flameless candle fit the large pineapple hurricane?

Asked by: poppee
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control. The large Pineapple Huirricane holds 3x6 candles.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-11-21

Can you arrange to have 3 sets of candles come on with the same remote?

I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible. Thanks.
Asked by: Sushi
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Answered by: Sherri5525
Date published: 2013-10-21

Has Frontgate upgraded these Luminara candles to the 500 hour versions?

I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
Asked by: BC1017
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
Answered by: KW2468
Date published: 2013-10-21

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
Asked by: newfie
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Answered by: wckm
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]