Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Capitol Mailbox is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing items The product is well made however the installation is not well thought out. When you order the side panels for your address there is no installation hardware. Seem odd as the top name plate comes with hardware. It requires a special trip to the hardware store and a drill to install the panels. You would think they would have figured this out already rather than the customer to do the last bit of engineering and getting hardware!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good mailbox I bought this same mailbox 15 years ago. The paint was coming off in flat sheets: repainting would not have solved the problem. So I bought a new mailbox but kept the old post and mounting bracket, which were in fine shape. Several of my neighbors have bought this mailbox as well and a few of them are losing strips of the powder coat too. I like the mailbox well enough that if this one gets flaky in 15 years I'll probably get a third.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Quality The mailbox arrived earlier than expected. It was in perfect condition. Very nice quality. Looks fantastic! Very classy.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece! I now have the nicest mailbox on my street. High quality and classic design. Love the monogram and address font. Makes a nice statement at the foot of my driveway!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable I love the look and size of this mailbox. It is truly beautiful. The lifetime warranty is also a great (and necessary) thing. Unfortunately, my brackets have just broken for the third time, dropping the mailbox to the ground. It is too heavy for the brackets when it snows. I did get replacements at 50% off the last time and a free mailbox due to the damage it sustained, but it took months to figure it out between Frontgate and the manufacturer to finally get everything I needed to replace it. When I did, it was beautiful again. Not sure how long it might take this time to get brackets - they should sell or have them available as a individual item versus having the purchase the pole with them.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mailbox is nice but The mailbox and everything that comes with it are very pretty, however, the monogram letter that goes on the front is done in such an ornate way that one can't actually make out what the letter is. Very messy looking and takes away from the personalization of the mailbox.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Belle of the Block My Husband didn't want a mail box at our home and was in charge of stopping at the post office to get our mail. Well after 18 years, that wasn't working anymore and I finally put my foot down. His only request was that it better be a nice one. I knew I wouldn't have a problem when I purchased this one. It is beautiful, and the craftsmanship is superb! My mail carrier said it was the nicest box on his route. I highly recommend this product. I would have attached a picture if it would have been an option.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox We had our first Capitol Monogrammed mailbox for less than year before the exterior coating started to chip off. I contacted Frontgate and after some jumping through hoops was able to have it replaced with a new one. We have had our 2nd mailbox for about 10 years now. The coating has held up good but now the front door has broken off. I am very disappointed in the product. It was very expensive to begin with and should hold up better in my opinion. I could have purchased 20 cheap mailboxes for the price of this one.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox topper I bought the mail box topper with our name years ago.....now selling the house so bought the new owners a topper with the house number and street name. Quality is amazing, lasts for years and years. Very stylish
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT! I purchased my new home about a year ago. I fell in love with my neighbors mailbox. I had to ask her where she got it. She told me Frontgate. We live in a very nice neighborhood and the old owner of this house had s hideous faded green Rubbermaid mailbox that leaned more to the left, than straight. The mailbox is pricey, but I couldn't find ANY mailbox that came close to this one. It's been a year and I bought it for myself for my birthday! It's GORGEOUS! It's perfect, it's big inside and I love it. My only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner! I had my handyman put it together and place it where it's supposed to go. He didn't have any issues and had it up and together within 90 minutes.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mail box but..... This will be our third time replacing this mailbox. The first one ordered in 2006, the door broke off our mail carrier came to my door with the door in her hand this happened in 2008 . Our send one lasted from 2008 - 2016 this time the pin that holds the door broke off on one side. And shall I mention the magnetic closure freezes shut in the winter making it difficult to open, we live in Hampton NH. Also I ordered the white one and after a few years in the elements the paint does start to peel off, disappointing. But I have to say the customer service at frontgate are very helpful and have replaced the mailbox the first time and hopefully the second. All in all it is a very nice looking, sturdy, heavy mailbox, a bit of a pain to have to change it every few years.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Box I replaced my older worn out mailbox with this stylish box. It's heavy duty well made mailbox. Easy to follow instructions.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat purchase This is a quality substantial generously sized mailbox. This is also the second Capitol style mailbox purchased. The first mailbox served us for several years. The door hinge pin finally broke on one side. It is a heavy door. We replaced the mailbox with this new purchase. ' As luck would have it, a friend looked at the damaged box while installing the new and said that he could fix the hinge. Now we have two usable mailboxes.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Decision This mailbox is truley exquisite. It is the best quality, very heavy, and it makes your home look like a fine estate. It is the best decision ever. Love it.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT THIS IS OUR SECOND CAPITOL MAILBOX. WE ENJOY THE QUALITY, DUABILITY AND SIZE OF THIS MAILBOX. WE ARE STILL GETTING USED TO THE KNOB ON TOP AS THE PRIOR ONE HAD A HOOK TO PULL DOWN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Corrosion does not hold up well against the Florida salt air and sun. Significant corrosion and fading after only one year. Too expensive to be replacing annually
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mail box i live in a rural area of virginia in a home built in 1818 and needed a mail box which was deserving of the location and period in history.at frontgate we were able to get a design we are extremely pleased.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mail box Waited years to find the right mailbox. Found this one & had to save money for it as it was very expensive for me. So pleased when I finally had it in place. It did well for several years. Then the finish began to peel off. So disappointed as it had been so expensive. Saved money again & decided to give it another try. I live in central NY so maybe the harsh winters had something to do with it. If that were the case, it should have been addressed in catalogue description. It is now in place & it is beautiful. Hope it last longer than the first one.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well-made mailbox This is my third mailbox. The first one was run over by a plow truck, the next one had the door pulled off by vandals. Other than that, I think this mailbox would last for many years. Due to the cost, this is probably the last one I will buy.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox Personalized Name Topper Quality is great! Looks like it will withstand the elements. Was easy to attach to our mailbox. Glad I purchased it!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mailbox but somewhat difficult assembly This is a very nice mailbox, pretty, nice and heavy, feels like it will last a long time. One issue I had right off the bat though, was that one of the threaded holes in the topper was angled fairly severely and that made it very difficult to mount the topper. The holes in the top of the mailbox to mount the topper are only slightly larger than the screws that go through them, so any deviation in the angle of those screws makes mounting the topper very tricky. Which kind of leads to my second issue, not so much a complaint, but words of advice. When you drill the holes to attach the address plates and monogrammed front plate, use a drill bit one size larger than is detailed in the instructions or you will again have a very difficult time lining up the screws with the holes.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish install was easier While the mailbox looks very nice and is very durable, the install was very difficult since the screw holes were not predrilled. I needed to get someone who had a strong drill to be able to install this expensive mailbox. I found out the manufacturer sells the same box at a cheaper price and is pre drilled.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cadillac of Mailboxes This is an incredibly sturdy, handsome, and elegant mailbox. It's also a great way to upgrade and freshen the front of your home.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox These are the best. They last a long time and can hold some packages. This is our second mailbox purchase from Frontgate.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Very well made. Fairly easy to assemble with close attention to the key instructions. Very sturdy, attractive and worth the money. A lovely statement piece at the end of our driveway. Highly recommend. Very pleased.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not made for winter weather After having this beautiful mailbox up for one winter in the Midwest, the paint is all blistered!! I can't imagine what it will look like after a 2nd winter!! If you live in an area where you get snow and they salt the roads, reconsider this mailbox!! It was beautiful before it was put up!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First month: love the appearance Had the mailbox for about a month. So far we love the way it looks. Was moderately difficult to get together... we had to drill some holes and some of the pieces didn't seem to fit well. However, we did get it together in about an hour and are overall very pleased!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mailbox, strong build Large well made mailbox, mailbox side address plates should be pre drilled and holes tapped better. Had a hard time with a few screws because they were not tapped well. If box is ordered with momgrams holes should be pre drilled.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Durability an issue About to order my 3rd mailbox. They just do not weather very well in the Northeast. Paint chips off and rusts.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PURCHASE I HAVE PURCHASED MANY PRODUCTS FROM YOUR COMPANY, BUT THIS IS THE VERY BEST. I AM SURE IT SOUNDS RIDICULOUS TO SAY THAT YOU LOVE YOUR MAILBOX. HOWEVER, I DO. IT LOOKS AWESOME. I HAVE NEVER BEEEN DISSATISFIED WITH ANY PURCHASE FROM YOUR COMPANY.....CHERYL
Date published: 2014-06-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_14802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can the post be mounted on cement/sidewalk?

Asked by: Bkmason
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. The Capitol Post & Bracket (14803) are designed to be installed with in the ground with a 4"x4". Before installing your deluxe mailbox post, consult your local branch of the US post office for road setback requirement and height from roadbed or curb.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-16

Mailbox 9 yrs old. Looking very dull. How do I clean?

Asked by: Jaxson
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. To clean this item we recommend regular cleaning using non-abrasive soap and water. To help protect your mailbox after cleaning you may apply a coat of carnauba wax to the surface.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-08-02

I just ordered a mail box with the personalized address.

I didn't put the whole address. I think it was pregnancy brain. I don't know how I didn't catch it. What is the cost to reorder just the personalized adress plates. Bc from reading I can't return it. Can't you just remelt the plate? For the cost I feel there should be something you can do.
Asked by: Prego
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. To order replacement address plaques please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-02

Are both sides personalized with the address?

Asked by: js12981
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. Both sides of this mailbox have the same personalization.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-09-01

Do you have a longer post?

My mailbox sits on a slope and needs a longer post to be the correct height for the postman. Do you have a version with a longer post or a pedestal that the post can sit on?
Asked by: NoVAMike
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. Unfortunately, we do not have a longer post available for this mailbox. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-01-26

capitol post white with black scroll

I would like to purchase a black mailbox and white post. On the white post I would like the scroll part to be black. Is this available? If not am I able to paint it myself prior to assembling the post??
Asked by: EmilyL
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol mailbox. The post is sold in one solid color. Any change to post would jabe to be done by you once you receive the item.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-12-16

Mail box door and brackets

The mailbox door and the brackets got slightly damaged Can I buy them separately.
Asked by: Mccall
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Replacement parts are available for the Capitol Mailbox. Please call our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 for assistance in ordering parts.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-07-12

Are there assembly instructions?

I have the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox, the topper, post and bracket
Asked by: DrDee
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. We do have assembly instructions available for the Capitol Mailbox, post, bracket, and topper. Please contact a Product Specialist by calling 800-537-8484 and we would be happy to send you a copy of the instructions.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-18

Can we get new address plates

we moved and loved the mailbox so much we took it with us, but now need the address plates for each side. Can we order new ones?
Asked by: Barblorene
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Yes, you can purchase new address plaques for the sides of the mailbox. Please call our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 to order.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-12-05

can the balmoral mailbox be attached to the capitol post? do i need a new bracket? would the bracket fit on the capitol post?

i think i made an error ordering the balmoral now that i'm trying to mount it. also, i ordered it WITHOUT THE INITIAL monogram; just the address plaque. it has a round spot with a hole in it to mount the initial. it shouldn't be there should it, if i didn't ask for the letter monogram? there's no airtight seal now...???
Asked by: Debjeb
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Balmoral Mailbox is not compatible with the Capitol Post, even with the Balmoral bracket. Please contact a Product Specialist at 800-537-8484 for assistance regarding the hole in the mailbox door.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Is there touchup paint for this mailbox?

Asked by: mreddy
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. We are able to order touchup paint for this mailbox. To order, please contact our Product Specialists at 800 537 8484/ps@frontgate.com/
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can you get just a replacement letter for your mailbox?

Asked by: Felex
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. We are able to order replacement door and side plaques. Please contact our Product Specialists at 800 537 8484.
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can this mailbox be modified to become a locking mailbox?

We really like this mailbox, however, we are looking for one that has a lock. I was wondering if this mailbox can be modified to become a locking mailbox.
Asked by: kshahbaz
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. Unfortunately, this mailbox is not able to be converted into a locking mailbox.
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-07-09

How can one get a replacement magnet?

The magnet that holds the door shut has disintegrated. Where can we get a replacement?
Asked by: CHWALZ
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_14802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Capitol Mailbox

Capitol Post & Bracket

Newspaper Holder

Mailbox Topper

Mailbox Post Decorative Base

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]