Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Capitol Mailbox is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better Much better. This is our third mailbox ( moved, etc), the first was a nightmare to set up. None of the holes matched to place the plaques. The second was the same. Our third box was much easier to assemble. I could tell there was an effort to fix some of the problems. this is still not perfect. I think the plaques should be pre-placed on the mailbox by Frontgate. For the price, this service should be included. ' thanks
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up in Florida Sun I have this mailbox in white, and it has been absolutely trouble free. I've had mine for almost 5 years now and it absolutely looks just like new. 5 years in the hot south Florida sun is no easy feat!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mailbox topper does not fit I thought they were uniform or standard but alas no, so I will have to pay for a special fix to use the piece. It is very pretty and looks well made, but a mistake on my part to order. I should have used somewhere that could help me confirm measurements.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Quality We bought this mailbox a couple of years ago (not cheap by the way). Although it does look great, the door hinge broke. We can't get it fixed and will have to buy another mailbox. Think twice before you invest in this one. Not good quality and not what we expected from Frontgate.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox for the Century This Capitol mailbox complete with post and monogram is a wonderful choice for your home. I have had this since 2008. It's 2014 now. I am extremely happy with my purchase and the cost. I have had no problems with this box until today. I don't feel it's a workmanship issue, I believe it's from the postal service people not treating the door of the mailbox right. There are two pins that allow the door to swivel as it's opened and closed. The pin on the left sheared but the mailbox is still in great shape.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mailbox Nice-looking mailbox, not the easiest to assemble. My mother was very pleased.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox Beautiful mailbox, I have not put it up yet. The quality is amazing. I hope to be very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mailbox I love the mailbox. I've always wanted one. I was surprised to find that I had to assemble the address and monogram plates to the box. I certainly did not like the fact that I had to drill holes in the mailbox. For the price, I would have expected the product to come fully assembled.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capital Monogrammed Mailbox The mailbox "kit" included all of the necessary items for me to attach the top, slide and door plates to the mailbox and mount it on the post. The "kit" included easy to follow directions to accomplish this. The plates, mailbox and support braces appear to be a really high quaility.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DID NOT LAST I have never before in all of my many internet purchases felt strongly enough to write a review. But this mailbox was such a dissapontment. The paint peeled and the pin holding the door fell out. Do not waste your money!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement base - paint peeled off original This was a replacement base - the paint peeled off in big chunks after just over a year (when the warranty ran out). The mailbox & the post are fine. I would hope this new one will last but I doubt it...
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox Excellent quality and relatively easy to assemble. Two observations though. The holes for the side and front plates do not line up and need to be drilled much larger than specified in the instructions to make them fit. Also, after applying liberal amouts of silicon to seal all the openings, there remains a large hole (for the centre-mounting option) in the bottom of the box! This needs a separate plug (not supplied).
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial Mailbox This seems to be a heavy-duty, substanstial mailbox. The only problem we encountered was that the holes on the number plate did not match up with the holes in the mailbox so we had to do a little jerry rigging. All the hardware was there. The instructions were clearly written.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough Mailbox installation This is a great looking sturdy product but not a mailbox the average homeowner can install by themselves. NONE of the pre drilled holes matched up and they all had to be re drilled to make them fit. Certainly not an easy task and requires proper drill bits and an electric drill. A wooden post has to also be purchased and concrete has to be mixed and poured around to keep stable. After several hours we finally finished. Looks great but make sure you have help to install.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capital Monogrammed Mailbox Purchased the mailbox, post, and newsletter slot in the bronze tone. The system is easy to install and adds instant curb appeal. The door is nicely weighted and clasps shut keeping rain and snow out of the box even in stormy conditions. We have a number of bronze sculptures installed throughout our property and wanted a mailbox that did not pull attention away from our artwork, and enhanced our landscape. After looking for a number of years we found this bronze Capital Monogrammed Mailbox. We feel it has definitely helped us achieve our goal.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks very good Really haven't had long enough to rate quality of item, but it looks great
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money - this mailbox does not last My husband and I have been Frontgate customers for many years. ALL the products we've purchased, EXCEPT the Capitol Mongrammed Mailbox, have been of quality craftsmanship. We are extremely disappointed in this mailbox; for the price, I expected it to last for years. For the first three years, I loved the mailbox, yet it's now a costly eyesore because the finish became dull and blistered after three years. We live in a moderate, MW climate, and I expected this mailbox to last much longer.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality Quality materials! Everything fit together. It looks fantastic in front of our house. We are very happy with this!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We absolutely love our new Capitol Mailbox! It is beautiful and elegant. It also holds alot mail and can hold packages as well. Love the size. The monogramming is beautful as well. We have recieved lots of positive comments. My husband installed it and it took two days since we cemented it in. He said everything went smotth and just followed the directions enclosed. The manufacturer recommended using car wax once a year to keep it looking nice.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! I've ordered 5 of these mailboxes over the last few years. None of them have held up well. Three went to my children. One door fell off almost immediately. My son in law removed the initial plaque on the front and fixed the door himself. The other two had the finish peel off in less than a year. The one I ordered for myself had the door fall off which I returned for repair. Then the finish started to peel off. We built a brick column around it finally thinking thhat would solve the problem. Then the door fell of again. The ONlY reason I ordered the same box again is because We needed a box that would fit the hole we have for it in the brick column. That's why we did not add any personalization. The plaque on front is just too heavy for the door.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mail n Style Beautiful quality mailbox. Makes you feel good about sending snail mail! Just the added elegance Ithat was needed for the total house renovation. Completely satisfied!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Initially proud, now embarrassed My wife and I have been Frontgate customers since 1995. We have purchased numerous products for our homes and have come to associate Frontgate with uncompromising quality. We purchased the Capitol Mono Mailbox in 2007. We were really impressed. This mailbox stood out in our neighborhood and really complimented our home. After the 2nd winter, we began to notice the paint was flaking along the center top ridge. The flaking began around the unused screws used to mount the mailbox topper. Years three and four this became more pronounced and began to spread to the corners. Unfortunately, the mailbox is an eyesore and an embarrassment today. We purchased another today, but before it is installed we will take it to a local paint shop to have it clear coated. Frontgate, you should check in to the quality control of your supplier. A quick clear coat at the factory could solve these problems. As you loyal customers we LOVED this product. We still do, but painting our mailbox every two years is not how we define hassle free. Brian St. Joseph, MO PS As soon as the new mailbox comes back from the paint booth, I will return the old mailbox to you, so that you can use it as an example to the manufacturer.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best estate mailbox on the market I have been saving my pennies for this mailbox. By the time you add all of the extras it can really increase the price but it is TOTALLY worth it. It is heavy duty and seems like it will last for years. I ordered the black and a friend of mine has the bronze and they are equally as beautiful. Definitely worth the money and you will be happy if you decide to splurge on this mailbox!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mailbox does not last This mailbox is beautiful and sturdy when first received but do not expect it to last. We too have been the envy of the neighborhood, but in 4 years we are on our second box. The door broke after three years (would not stay shut). Now the paint is falling of the replacement we received a year ago. Terrible quality! Don't be deceived!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox envy I bought my house about a year ago and there was such a sad looking mailbox (pathetic) and I finally got around to replacing it with the Frontgate Mail box along with the Grandin Road post. After install, my neighbors have come over with Mailbox envy and I am still seeing cars slow down to admire it! My boyfriend laughs and says I am the Mailbox Queen. LOL! Love it!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Quality We have been looking to update our mailbox for a while, I am so happy I chose frontgate's mailbox. The quality far surpasses any others like it in the market!
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capitol Monogrammed Mailbow Fantastic mailbox! Not only beautiful but exceptionally well made and easy to install. The box itself is especially roomy. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased We are the envy of the neighborhood with our classy new mailbox and post. This mailbox is so elegant looking and is very sturdy and spacious. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bespeaks class Loved the mailbox except it was shorter than i would have liked. would heartily recommend this product which lends an elegant finishing touch to my frontage.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fundamentally Sound With Issues The mailbox and its accessories looked great coming out of the box. Installation was not a major issue, but if you're not handy you will need a professional to do the installation. I discovered the only major con after the mailbox was installed. Looking at the mailbox from the front, the left side rear had a minor crease in the metal. Not a deal killer, but enough to make me wish I had completed a complete inspeciton of the product before I performed the install.
Date published: 2011-09-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_14802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 206ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Capitol Mailbox

Capitol Post & Bracket

Newspaper Holder

Mailbox Topper

Mailbox Post Decorative Base

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]