Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Comfy Couch Pet Bed is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2422.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed, only one problem I have purchased this bed many times in the past. Years ago they had a nice red denim material, that is the only one that has lasted for several years. I wish they would bring that fabric option back! That being said, this is still a great and comfortable bed. The only problem is that my cat is convinced it was purchased for him! I have to move him off of it many times a day to make space for the dog who wouldn't dare ask the cat to move herself :) !
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Beds My doby knew this was his when it was delivered! My husband took it out of the box n turned around n he was in it! I bought extra large as he is a Doberman. The bed was great quality and the padding was nice n thick to hold him. We are very glad we purchased this item.I would definitely recommend to my friends.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect large dog bed Our Bloodhound has a leg injury so we were shopping for a bed for him. When this bed arrived in the mail we could not believe how well made and beautiful it is. Watson LOVES it, if any of our other cats or dogs are on it he gives out a little growl and takes it back. We've had dog beds in the past but this one is PERFECT. My husband and I were joking around saying we could actually sleep comfortably on it.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy couch We have three dogs and now have three of these beds. I think I want one! Best ever.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dogs and cats love these!!! We started out with a small sized comfy bed - the dimensions make them seem huge but the bolsters are so robust that it cuts down on interior space. So we added a medium-sized comfy bed and both our yorkies can curl up together, even one of our cats and a yorkie! It's adorable and they love it. The Nano-Tex cover for the interior cushion is easy on/off which makes washing that part easy as a snap. While they seem pricey, these will clearly hold up. Worth every penny and look nice.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog gone good! My Frenchie LOVES her bed! It is soft, supportive, and great looking. She jumps right in and snuggles down for the night. I love the bolster for head support. Can't say enough good things about this bed!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment --- Prolongs Dog Bed Longevity These covers are quite durable & they have extended the life of our Comfy Couch Dog Beds for both our large breed dogs. Do wish they were available in all fabrics that match the Comfy Couch Dog Beds & that they were less expensive!!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super plush Charlie loves his new dog bed! That being said, though he is a big Golden, 87 lbs, he is lost in the extra large bed! We actually could have used the large as this takes up quite a bit of room. It is beautiful and so soft and cosy! The color is perfect too! I may send the pillow back as it didn't come monogrammed, but since it was included with his bed, that's not a big deal. We will probably order a second bed for our bedroom, in large this time!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bailey's second bed! Beautiful, lush and Bailey loves it too. He has a bed upstairs and downstairs in my office. Well made, washable, great colors and this one was on sale - perfect!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog beds!! We've had dogs for many years and have tried all sorts of arrangements for their beds. The two beds we bought from Frontgate are far and away the best beds ever. They are plush but sturdy. The orthopedic cushions are very much appreciated by our aging pets. They like the surrounding cushion to rest their heads on when they are in the beds. The monogrammed bone shaped pillows are a cute touch.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy couch bed This is our 3rd bed. Our dog loves them. They last a long time and they are very nice looking and very soft.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchase ever i ordered the x large bed (have golden retriever) and have ordered the x large bed before from frontgate. i was so disappointed b/c the one that came was TOO small for a golden-it seemed like a medium not an x large. We love this bed but can't order another b/c they have shrunk their beds -an unhappy customer and expensive-had to give to someone else
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog bed i have ever bought This is the most comfortable dog bed according to our 2, 120 lb girls.......we have a hard time getting them out of it. .....it is extremely well made......would highly recommend it. ......
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We got our couch back! We wanted to teach our Golden not to use our sofa as HIS chair, so we purchased him his own. Murphy LOVES his chair and no longer gets on the sofa. Win/win!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bed I have been looking for a bed for my sheltie for a long time. I have tried many. Then I came across this bed on front gate. I love the bed and so does my sheltie. it is so comfortable and soft and study at the same time. Well done!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Indeed! Well made and as cushy as promised. Bought extra large for our big dog, but it's so comfy that our little Chihuahua decided it's all hers. I know from experience though, that over time or after several washings the padded cushion thins out and has to be replaced. Probably to be expected though.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior!! The reviews sum this up is an excellent bed its very comfy for your pet and the best part is that the cover can be pulled off so you can wash it. Don't hestiate you'll love it!!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Couch Pet Bed Our dog loves the bed. She loves to put her head on the "arm rest" or on the pillow with her name on which we bought to go with it. The best dog bed ever! Thank you Frontgate.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Enough for me? We needed a new bed for our dog - something that would encourage her to get comfy in her own space instead of taking the bottom 1/3 of our bed. After reading reviews, I decided to take the chance that she would adapt to the new bed and that this wouldn't be a wasted investment. She LOVES it! We frequently find her lounging in it upside down.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have 2, now ordering a 3rd I ordered 2 beds (small size) last year for my Maltese and Havanese. I was very impressed with how well made they were and how well they have held up. My adult kids call these the Cadillac of beds! I'm ordering an extra-large size for my son's German Shepard (thanks to a review from another German owner who said it's big enough) - he stays with me regularly and needs a nice bed at momma's house! Thanks for such a fine product.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality just too high for our dog The bed was made beautifully and very nice looking but our dog likes to lay his head on the bumper and it was just too high I had to return it and bought the donut which he loves !
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Bed" My two Labs "finally" stay off my couches.....they love their beds!! Beautiful colors and very well made....we have ordered two more for the bedrooms.....would highly recommend them....worth the price!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice gorgeous bed This bed is gorgeous my dog love it the first think when I open from the box ride away my dog Viper just came you can see it on the picture ;)
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Dog Bed I have purchased this dog bed five times. Two for my dog and three for each of my grand-dogs. Every time one of the grand-dogs visited they would take over our dogs bed. Two of the dogs are labs who would squeeze into our dogs small bed. They love the beds! They are expensive but worth the money. If you are lucky you can catch them on sale. I got two of the five on sale.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog bed is great My dog now has permanent bed head! He loves his comfy couch pet bed so much he's in it all the time. bed is very plush and well made. Definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bed My parents originally had one of these beds for their dog, with years of use the bolster still held up fantastically. I purchased one for my new puppy and he adores curling up with the raised back to tuck himself against. Also, the quality seems extremely nice, and the ability to remove the fabric cover is ideal. I would definitely purchase this bed again.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, didn't last While my dog initially loved this bed, the tufted cushion (essentially the base of the bed) lasted less than 6 months-- all the "pin tucks" pulled out and we were left with a big lumpy pillow with all the stuffing congregating on side. My dog wouldn't go in the bed anymore. And the company does not sell a replacement cushion. Poor durability=Poor quality. Would not buy this, or any other products from this company based on my experience with this product.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Bed Purchase Ever Purchased 2 matching beds for my beagles. They arrived yesterday and ,I as well as the dogs, are in love with them. They match my furniture perfectly and are comfortable. The free bone shaped pillows are adorable. Two of my friends have already asked where I got them and they are buying one for their dogs.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection The bed is awesome! It's as nice as it looks online!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog bed on the market Having recently purchased two Comfy Couch Pet Beds, I have to say that I am thrilled with my purchase. The fabric selection is extensive, and I was able to pick a fabric that blends well with my other furnishings. Each bed comes with a dog bone shaped pillow, which I had monogrammed with the dogs' names. Most importantly, the beds must be very comfortable, because as I write this review both dogs are in their respective beds and snoring loudly!! LOVE this dog bed!!
Date published: 2017-01-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_2292
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this bed still come in the Pool color?

I just see that that is no longer an option in the color choices and I'm curious if it is no longer available. I was waiting for my dog to be 6 months before I purchased this bed and I'm upset because that is the color I wanted.
Asked by: caitiiecait
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The pool blue Comfy Couch Pet Bed is item #35229 for small size, 35330 for the medium size, and 35331 for the large size. Please call a product specialist if you need additional assistance 1-800-537-8484.
Answered by: SFFrontgateSVC
Date published: 2014-10-02

does the comfy couch still come in grey?

I saw that there is an option for a grey cushion liner. Thanks so much
Asked by: mejo
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed is available in Platinum, which is a silver-grey color.
Answered by: SFFrontgateSVC
Date published: 2014-10-02

How do you wash the pillow? I need washing directions for the pillow cover and cushion.

Asked by: jbkil
If you look up the product online and click on Overview, there are washing instructions.
Answered by: Cinn55
Date published: 2014-11-22

Replacement cover

Can I get a replacement cover for the bed? This is our 3rd bed, we love them, but this one is already tearing on the side.
Asked by: Richter6
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do not have additional covers for sale, but please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or purchaser's name, billing address and approximate year of purchase so we can further assist you.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-09-09

Can I get replacement inserts?

Asked by: JudyC
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do not have replacement bolsters available.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-10-10

Do you sell a heating pad that can be used with this bed?

Asked by: Jimee
We do not sell heating pads that can be used on pet beds.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-20

Does the pool blue color have any green in it?

Asked by: Julie24
The Comfy Couch Pet Bed in pool blue is a light blue color, it does not have any green tones.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-05

The green color in the pet bed is called grass. I would like to order a cover as well, but the cover is called Sage. Are these two different colors?

Asked by: MBPit
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Sage and grass are two different shades of green. We apologize that we do not currently have the sage pet bed available, and the cushion cover, item # 46169 is not manufactured in grass.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-10-10

Replacement cushions

Are you going to offer an option for customer's to buy replacement cushions for the bed anytime soon? I love this bed and don't want to buy an entire new one if I only need the cushion. It's out of the warranty period, but I think letting customer's buy the cushion separate would be great!
Asked by: Sweetrose781
We check prices regularly and have always found the best prices here .
Answered by: Scott76422
Date published: 2014-09-20

Does the Nano-Tex cover come in platinum?

Asked by: ajcoop
The Nano-Tex Cover, item 46169, is not available in platinum. The available colors are listed on the product page.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-10-10

For the personalization on the bone pillow, can you get platinum thread for the name to match the bed?

Asked by: ajcoop
Unfortunately platinum thread is not a thread option for the bone pillow.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-14

Does pet hair stick to this material even after washing?

I have had different dog beds in the past that I wash and dry, and my dog's hair (he's a yellow lab) is still stuck to it. Before purchasing this bed, I was wondering if anyone could tell me about their experience. Thanks!
Asked by: NicoleJoan
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We have not had reports of problems with pet hair sticking to the bed after its been washed.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-07-14

Green color??

The sage color bed in the pictures is a pale green - I would call this sage. But the Sage swatch below is much darker. Are these the same or is the swatch mislabeled? I don't want to order the Sage if it is the dark color. I want the color in the picture with all the puppies. Thanks!
Asked by: Morningzombie
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The pet bed is a more pale green than the small swatch. We have requested that our web team update the color swatch to better match the main image.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-12-17

Is the bed with the pillow "Bailey" the color "Sage"? It looks much lighter than the swatch you show...much lighter! thanks

Asked by: Katarina
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed with the "Bailey" pillow is the sage color.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-02-06

I have two German Shepherds. About 80lbs each. Can they share the XL bed?

Asked by: MarissaM
I have 2 boxers. They sometimes will get in it together however, they are on top of each other when they do. We are ordering a 2nd bed for them. The quality is great so I don't mind purchasing a second for them.
Answered by: Boxerpup
Date published: 2014-01-18

Light green colour

I would like to order the light green colour bed but do not see it in the swatch list? Do you not have this colour? Thank you
Asked by: kora
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The only green color currently offered is the Sage color. The Sage is the color swatch shown furthest to the right on the order screen.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-29

What size is Jasper the Rough Collie laying in?

Asked by: kmcmillenaz
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The bed in the picture with the collie is a size Large.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-11-09

Is it possible to get replacement foam tubes for the bed?

The tubes have started falling apart, it makes it very difficult to wash the bed. We all love the beds, especially the dogs!
Asked by: MandyG
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We do not have replacement parts for this item please contact customer service to research your options 1-800-436-2100.
Answered by: nmuir
Date published: 2014-05-16

is it possible to get a new cover for this bed

I purchased this bed over a year ago and the zipper is broken. I was wondering if it would be possible to only purchase the cover
Asked by: jager
These beds are made by Bowsers Pet Beds and if Frontgate cannot help you, then contact Bowsers directly, as they do sell the covers separately and in a lot of different colors not currently offered by Frontgate.
Answered by: qwkslvr
Date published: 2013-11-14

Replacing Comfy Couch Cushion

I purchased the Comfy Couch Pet Bed approximately 2 years ago. The cushion now has has an odor. I do not have a removable cover and there are no zippers on the cushion. Do you sell cushions separately? If not, can I wash the cushion with the foam?
Asked by: syobwoc
I have washed my cushion a number of times and came out just fine. Looks just like new again :)
Answered by: Bulldogs
Date published: 2013-10-21

Instructions on reassembly after washing

I took the bed apart to wash - how do I put the tubes back in and in what order?
Asked by: Silvia
larger tube goes on the bottom, shorter one on top. I found out that it is easier to put the larger one in first then the smaller one.
Answered by: Bulldogs
Date published: 2014-12-20

I have a Golden Retriever puppy who loves to chew. Would this bed hold up to chewing?

Asked by: Loganlover
I would say no. I have this for my Maltese and just love it! I also have a Golden and would recommend a canvas material for her. It worked for me :) Carolyn
Answered by: Kavegirl
Date published: 2013-10-21

What color is it showing with dog on it grey or sage?

Asked by: Mischief
If you are talking about the cover photo right know, with the name Jasper on the pillow. I'm pretty sure is the Sage color! You can see the writing on the pillow looks more sage than grey.
Answered by: APaolina
Date published: 2013-10-21

Fabric treatment

My dog loves this bed. Now we want one for our nursery, but have gone to great lengths to make it a non-toxic environment for our infant. Is the microvelvet or orthopedic foam cushion treated with any flame retardants?
Asked by: PetMomma
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that these beds have not been treated with any type of flame retardants.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Is it possible to monogram the actual bed? or just the pillow?

Asked by: WhitneyMO
No, just the pillow.
Answered by: Cabot
Date published: 2013-10-21

Support

I purchased this bed from you several years ago. My dog is now 10 years old and she sinks into it and has a harder time getting up than she used to, but she still likes the "comfy bed". My question is if I were to buy a new one of these beds, is there more support with the foam or are they the same as they were years ago, and therefore I would have to order a more ortho type bed. Just wondering because my dog really likes her bed but I feel she would be more comfortable with some more support. Thank you.
Asked by: eirishoott
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this foam core of this bed has not been changed to provide more support. We do offer our L.A. Dog Ortho Bolster, item 51791, which offers more orthopedic support for your dog.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

My 80 lb German Shepherd is longer than 30 ". Will he fit in the XL bed?

Asked by: threedoghome
Yes. My German Shepherd is 107lbs and about 55inches when he lays on his side. Wouldn't go any smaller since the bed is so soft and fluffy.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-07-10

What are the machine washing instructions for the comfy couch bed?

Asked by: Seelo
Remove all cushions (every area has zippers to remove foam filling) machine wash and dry on cool settings
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-12-20

appropriate bed size for my dog

Hello, I have a golden retriever who loves to lounge and stretch her legs. She weights 55lbs and is 40" long (nose to rear end) I am worried the large would be goo small for her, would the extra large fit her best? Thank you
Asked by: Molokai
My German Shepherd is 107lb and 55inch when he lays on his side. Ordered the XL and fits if he is just lays normal (upright), but he likes to lay his head on the arms so it's perfect! Would go with the XL because the bed is so comfy and soft.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-12-20

Want to order this bed in brown with two matching pillows. I dont see where I can order the extra in the same exact color as the one that comes with i

Asked by: Lrisinger
Pillow is a waste, my dogs never use them, my golden retriever carries it around once in a while, but doesn't use it to sleep, that's for sure.
Answered by: KKRRWR
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

Additional Bone Pillow

Nano-Tex Cover for Comfy Couch Cushion

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]