Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Copper Fire Pit

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Copper Fire Pit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for marshmallows Just bought this set along with the copper fire pit. The roasting tools have a sturdy feel and worked great in toasting the marshmallows. They also seemed to not conduct much heat and so they metal ends did not burn and even my young children could handle and make their smores.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase We bought this as an Experience Frontgate Item four seasons ago. We have had many, many fires in it and it's held up great and still looks very nice. It is easy to clean out, too. Size is excellent. It is big enough for many to sit around and stay warm even in Minnesota winters. We always use the cover, which I'd recommend purchasing.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set Sturdy. Great handle. Easy to clean. After first use, still looking great.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Attractive and substantial. Have only had it a couple of weeks, it looks nice and has held up to several fires as well as rainy weather. Not too heavy to move which is an important feature to me.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid investment This is a high quality, beautiful fire pit. It is sturdy and attractive. Much more expensive than most of the others, but worth the investment. We've used it a couple of times and look forward to many more nights around the fire. The spark guard requires assembly, and is supposed to be attached with (provided) thumbscrews. I did not realize this. It's not a big deal to attach and remove, but requires a little planning ahead. If left unattached, it moves around and is unsteady. I also purchased the cover, which is lined, substantial and high quality. It uses 2 zippers for a great fit, and is very streamlined. If you choose to leave the spark guard attached, you should get the larger cover as the standard one only fits with the guard removed. The fire pit is a great purchase, and we are very satisfied with the look and quality.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Have received numerous compliments and it looks great in the yard. It brought the family together on Christmas eve and with teenagers that was an accomplishment. Since it is in our backyard and because of the price of copper I felt compelled to secure the fire pit to the ground. Using stainless steel I bolts, chain, lock and a 3 foot ground screw anchor (used for securing steel buildings), I secured it to the ground. I did have to drill 2 holes for the 1/2" inch bolts, and used extra large washers on both sides to ensure strength. I coated the bolts, nuts and washers with 2000 degree high heat paint. If someone wanted it bad enough it would take much longer to take it, thereby deterring the act. I also enlarged the drain holes to 1/4" the ash was trapping water. What would make the product even better is to have a solid stainless steel attachment cleet to the bottom of the bowl and instructions about how to secure. At the end of a fire, the bowl is very hot and it would be unlikely to move it , so securing it seemed to the best answer. Thank you again, love the fire pit!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoying it! we really like the sturdy wide base and copper pit. It holds the logs nicely and makes an interesting addition to our outdoor patio. I'm considering the sparkguard now that we have used it as the logs do sit up above the copper fire pit.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Excellent quality very sturdy fire pit which is functional as well as stylish. The copper bowl is large enough to accomidate large firewood pieces. This was a great purchase to help take teh chill off of cold evenings.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for a fire pit Very durable, weather resistant, attractive fire pit. i would recommend the screen and cover to compliment the product.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Far from being the pits Sorry, but I could not resist the pun. This is a very high quality fire pit. Very heavy - very strong and I expect it will last for years. I upgraded from another pit from somewhere else and I really like it. I also bought the cover - which I've noticed has sagged a bit from the rain that gathers on it. Otherwise, this is a great purchase and one that I have been meaning to do for years - glad I finally did.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire pit After searching for a fire pit for quite awhile we decided to take a chance with this one. Even though the price seemed higher than others we looked at we bought it. When it arrived we couldnt be happier. Its large and it looks great on our patio. I highly reccomend this.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new fire pit Need I say more. Absolutely love it. It looks great. Excellent for gathering the family together.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic purchase We recently had our backyard landscaped and added brick pavers to the area near the pool. The area was perfect for our new fire pit and we just love it. It is excellent in quality and we know we will have many hours of enjoyment sitting around it with friends and family.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! I have been waiting a long time to purchase this particular fire pit, and it was worth the wait. Such a nice quality product--extremely well-made, stable, and handsome. Our family will enjoy this fire pit for many years to come, I'm sure! Thank you, Frontgate :)
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this firepit! We saw this at a friend's home and loved it at first sight. Purchased it when we got home and it hasn't disappointed us. Great size, beautiful copper that looks great new and after it is used!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Pit Purchase Best styled fire pit of the many we saw from other vendors for a similar size and price range.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We just put in a patio and wanted a fire pit we could move around or out of the way if we chose. We didn't want a wimpy one. We have seen a lot of those and although they are cheap you need to replace them so often it isn't worth the "dime" saved. This copper fire pit is substantial and beautiful! We are so happy with our choice and would recommend this product to anyone whom asks.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge capacity Like many others, I fired this up right away. Chose the big one and it has a large capacity. Like the airflow from below and around. Looks great and works great. Too new to comment on durability. My friends loved it, too.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fire Pit!!!!!! We have lit it up several times already this fall and it is great. The size is perfect and we are able to see the fire with out having to look down in a pit. Its perfect!!! Its easy to clean and wide enough to sit at least eight around it comfortably. We love it. Great purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit An excellent product. We are extremely happy with our product.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Bought this firepit last year. The size is the best feature - nice feature. Holds up well to AZ sun. Fire screen is a must in windy dry country.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! We love our fire pit. We've entertained and all our guests are very impressed. People all agree that the shape of the pit helps create wonderful fires. Once again, Frontgate comes through with a winner.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit This fire pit is wonderful on our deck. Heavy construction and seems to be good quality.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves this Copper Fire Pit Hubby wanted a "fire ring" because they are movable and it goes at the sand beach end our lane which is also our boat launch. Live in an upscale waterfront home and didn't want the plain iron open bottom ring type that is found at public campgrounds so put off buying anything until I saw this. It is perfect in how attractive it looks in front of our andirondack chair seating group but more importantly because we can lift the bowl to empty ashes wherever we want (no scooping out the ashes in the sand and throwing sand away with the ashes) and the two pieces including the base are easily manageable to be moved out of the way to launch our boat. CLASSY. Love it! And our home is pale green and white so when the copper turns verdigris green from age it will be even better!
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size, great quality! This is THE perfect backyard fire pit! It is great looking and goes with any style/decor, substantial in size but not overwhelming, and is built to last years. The fire pit can easily accommodate logs up to 3 ft. The "bowl" of the fire pit holds a lot of embers/coals and does not need to be emptied each time it is used. The grate could have smaller openings as small branches do tend to fall through it. Otherwise, PERFECT! I do recommend the spark screen that goes with this.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superb with one demerit Beautifuuly designed and constructed. All it needs to be absolutely perfect are some non-scratch nylon pads under the feet to protect the patio paving.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit - Almost Perfect Love the design, the patina it gets, the fact that it comes apart simplly for easy storage at end of season (in NY here). Sole negative: holes in bottom should be bigger - they clog easily with ash and debris, allowing water to pool, which means a messy clean out.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTION ! Considered this purchase for a long time. Vying between the black base or a more eloquent design. So glad we purchased the black base. Fits in with any decor and beautifully so. The copper bowl is huge, so inviting to a nice fire. The wait was worth it. Absolutely perfect! Thank you Frontgate for giving the customer the benefit of your well earned 20th anniversary, the sale price was the try it now boost!
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fire Pit Out There As with some of the other reviews, I have been looking for a fire pit for some time and doing quite a bit of research. Even though this fire pit is a bit more pricey than most on the market, the quality cannot be beat! It is a beautiful piece in my backyard.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good looking fire pit Ordered the firepit to be used in a Zen garden that is still under construction so it has not been used yet. We live in the Northeast in a semi suburban-rural area so our fires are out in the open and our fires are generally a little larger as many summer evenings can be a little chilly. I don't believe this pit would stand up to the heat from the fires we have near our pool and spa in a stone fire pit but that's not what we got it for. From a aesthetic view and for an ambient fire I think it will do just fine.
Date published: 2011-08-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this firepit safe to use under a covered patio? Do you use lighter fluid, or what, to start the fire? Thank you!!

Asked by: Ann Welch
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit

Copper Fire Pit

Copper Fire Pit Cover

34'' Safety Sparkguard

Vinyl Cover for Fire Pit/Sparkguard (cover only)

Fire Pit Roasting Tools, Set of Four

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]