Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1522.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service We purchased a twin EZ Bed 2 1/2 months ago. Loved everything about it. My wife (grandma) all of the kids and grandchildren enjoyed sleeping on it. However after more than 30 nights of use the pump failed to deflate the bed. We was heartbroken. With out any of my receipts in hand I made a phone call, the lovely lady on the phone after just a couple questions identified my order history and reviewed a few options on getting the bed replaced. I was pleasantly shocked that UPS showed up the very next day with the new bed!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I have two of these beds. I love them. They are very comfortable for one adult person especially if you put a foam pad underneath the fitted sheet. The problem (which is huge) is they spring a leak and it is impossible to find it and repair. This has happened twice. I suspect it is where the legs fit into the vinyl. I don't allow anyone to sit on the edge of the bed for this reason, it still happened. The first time was under warrenty so Frontgate replaced the bed. This time I have to put it in the garbage. I use it very infrequent only when my adult children visit a few times a year. What a disappointment and waste.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EZ BED - consistent leaks I purchased the EZ Bed with a Comfort Control last year - however; after about 4 uses of single person usage (with a break of a couple of months in-between). It sprung a leak. It was replaced earlier this year with a new bed. Last week, we took it out for guests ( a couple) and it sprung a leak; we replaced it with a brand new bed and it sprung a leak in two days. The leaks were all around the operating unit. I am at a loss for the reason, as the reviews overall are fine. Frontgate has been supportive but it has really shaken my confidence as it is embarrassing for guests to move to the floor in the middle of the night.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent bed inflatable excellent bed inflatable, I used for a guest for 10 days and I don't have any complaint. I'm happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as advertised The EZ inflatable bed was delivered to our vacation home in a timely manner. We tested it immediately. Easy to follow instructions allowed for us to set it up with no difficulty. As advertised, it inflated in about 3 minutes and deflated and folded up / stored easily. We have not had a chance to sleep on it yet, but the vacation renters at our home slept comfortably as far as we know.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential EZ bed inflatable This is the best inflatable bed I have ever bought and I have bought several. Easy to set up and take down and very comfortable . So glad I found this. Thanks
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Really wonderful purchase. The air bed works exactly as promised, and our guest was very comfortable. She slept on it for 2 nights and no air had to be added - the mattress remained firm. The bed is extremely easy to open and close. Great purchase!
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so much.... I purchased and ez bed Last Summer. It worked fine at first, then sprung a leak. It was a pain in the neck to find and repair. Essentially I would not call this a good buy nor would I recommend it. It looks great but it is not durable ultimately it is not worth the money.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best & Comfortable Inflatable Bed!!! This product is AMAZING!!!!!!! I told Family & Friends about this Bed ....... They are purchasing the Queen & King Beds for their Lake Houses. A Video was taken of the Bed Set Up & Storage Set Up. The Queen Size is a large as a Medium Suit Case which fits Perfect in the Closet!!! Well Worth the Money.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised The bed works great...works as advertised...used twice so far and very pleased
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inflatable bed I don't like the bed. I'm considering returning it. It doesn't have a flat bed.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplest guest bed Watching the EZ bed inflate is a treat. Putting sheets on it is a dream compared with our previous raised airbed. A couple sheet grippers kept everything in place for our guests. With a 450 lb capacity, there was no worry that it wouldn't be up to the task of providing a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ and comfortable We bought this as we had a lot of family visiting. Used it for my teen nephews. It was very easy to inflate and set up. I think even easier to deflate and put away. My nephews found it very comfortable and I'm very happy with Front gate customer service. The first one had a broken wheel when it arrived. They arranged UPS to pickup the next day and sent me another one using free expedited shipping and it arrived right on time.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Delivered broken When I took the bed out of the box, the wheel for the case was broken off. I don't have time to send it back, I need it for a family gathering. The bed itself is a good product. I am disappointed with the broken case.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Bed This is an amazing bed! It truly unfolds itself, and blows up with the legs slowly popping out, basically setting itself up. We are using it in a guest room, and were told it is very comfortable. It is slightly heavy, but given how durable this seems, it is completely worth the weight! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice, and portable bed. We are using this in a guest room, and are expecting this to last for years to come.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best extra bed ever! Compact, sturdy, and opens and closes practically by itself. Its an amazing extra bed. My 6'4'' son sleeps on it when he comes from colleges and loves it.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised This bed is exactly what I needed and ordered according to description. Easy to operate, excellent sleeping and much nicer than the traditional roll-away. Storage is easy and small enough to store easily. Would recommend to anyone needing a extra bed for guests.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! You don't even know it's an air mattress! Wonderful to sleep on!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic extra bed! This bed exceeded my expectations. I am still amazed that it expanded into place with one turn of a button. It's extremely comfortable and remains inflated. So happy to have found this bed on your site.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use This bed makes me smile every time we use it. The queen size fits our "over 6 foot" grandsons with ease. Thanks for such a great product.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problem with EZ Bed Purchased for daughter's home when we visit. Worked great first few visits. This time it would not hold air and we found a small cut in the PVC mattress where it attaches to the leg support. I did see this as a complaint from other consumers. Can this be replaced or fixed? Good product for a few nights visit until it doesn't hold air!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my EZ Bed Great addition to my guestroom
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed, and I have a bad back Had stay with daughter in NYC after her surgery, slept on one of these for a full week and it was surprisingly comfortable. I've had back surgery so did add a 2" memory foam topper for more comfort but this was definitely a great bed with good support, and cheaper than one night in a hotel NYC room, too!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to inflate/deflate and put away Just got this inflatable bed this week. I bought a king size. My daughter had a sleepover with a friend. We inflated this in the basement in front of the home theater and they loved it. She and her friend slept well and had a great time. It was super easy to inflate and deflate. I am 5' (petite) and I was able to pack it up at the end on my own without my husbands assistance. I have several parties coming up with house guest and look forward to using it. It is somewhat heavy (king size is 65lbs) and I did have to carry it down with my husbands assistance. But once we got it down there it has wheels and is in a case, which is easily put on. and I had no trouble moving it around. It is pricey but definitely worth it. I had an inflatable mattress and it was real pain to deflate and kept laying around like a mess. There is a Indian saying: when you by expensive, you cry once (because of the cost), but when you buy cheap you cry again and again, every time you use it. This really fits this saying. I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So happy! We needed a stowaway guest bed large enough for someone 6' 5'....not an easy thing to find. But this fits the bill ...very comfortable for an air mattress and so much nicer than others we've had that sit directly on the floor.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ bed This item surpassed our expectations. Out guests were very pleased. Everyone in our home loved it!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ Bed is EASY! The setup and take down of the EZ Bed is truly easy and not a problem at all. It stayed inflated for two days and is perfect for extra sleeping space in our vacation home!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought 2 of these to help accommodate some extra guests at our cabin...one failed within 20 minutes of inflating and it could not remain inflated no matter what we tried..there is a major leak but we cannot figure out where. Will be returning and asking for refund . One of our out of town guests had to sleep on the floor because of this which was not much fun
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for house guests Comfortable, easy set-up and quite portable. Very reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in motor I've only used this mattress twice since I got it and it's very comfy. In that respect I love it. However the second time I used it, the motor blew out when I was deflating. It didn't make any sense because I've only used it twice and it's not like I was trying to do anything odd, just the simple deflate feature. Unfortunately, the warranty for it is only for a year so I'm out of luck. Is there any way a replacement motor can be sent? I love this bed and I really think I just got a bad motor in it. If it weren't for that I would rate this five stars!
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1448
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Good for seniors? Does this creak?

I'm considering buying this for my mother when she visits. She's almost 80 and in poor health. Would this bed be easy for her to get in and out of? I had the original version of this. The support would creak every time you moved. I had to stuff washcloths underneath the mattress and underneath each leg of the bed to stop the noise. I finally gave up and got rid of it. Is the bed, when inflated, as silent as a standard bed when you change position?
Asked by: csandst1
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. When inflated this item is 24"H making it easy to get in and out of. There may be some noise from the mattress fabric when you change position in the bed, but it should be minimal and unnoticeable. The frame itself should not creak as long as you do not exceed the weight capacity for each size.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-08-19

Is the mattress vinyl?

Asked by: Pearlydog
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The mattress on this bed is made with PVC.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-07-10

Pet Friendly?

I need a new air mattress and would love to try this one out but I am afraid my cats put a hole in my last one and wonder how durable this mattress is and if it will survive 2 cats. They often get comfortable and scratch at things before falling asleep but they do have sharp claws and this mattress only has one year warranty. Would it be safe and dependable ?
Asked by: LynPerez
The material seems very durable, however, I'm not sure that any inflatable material can withstand a puncture. Perhaps a good solution would be to also get the foam topper that frontage sells to go with the mattress. The extra padding does make them extra comfy for both you and your little critter :)
Answered by: lisaloo14
Date published: 2017-08-26

I want to take this when we travel so tell me how nany pounds is it in queen bed?

Asked by: Guia
I think it's around 45-50 lbs.
Answered by: FellsPointWife
Date published: 2017-06-08

Squeeking

Is the bed supposed to squeek? The only issue we have had is every time we move, it squeeks. Anything we can do to stop the squeeking?
Asked by: Ebunny
We are sorry to hear that your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed is squeaking. This bed should not squeak. If the problem persists, we recommend you contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-15

If you put two twin EZ beds together will it work with the king sheet set?

Asked by: stagerdanger
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Two twin size beds would be approximately the size of a King mattress; however, we do not recommend placing one sheet on two beds as it would not be considered safe to fasten two inflatable beds together. Instead we recommend purchasing a king size EZ bed.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-29

Does it come fully assembled?

We are elderly and I should have asked this before ordering but is any assembly required? thank you.
Asked by: meldrape
No, there is literally no assembly. All you need to do is unzip the sides and lay them flat. Then plug in the bed and turn the dial to "Inflate". Stand back and watch the bed set itself up. Same goes for taking it down. Simply turn the dial to "Deflate" and watch it collapse. You do have to push the end towards the head, but it's not hard. Then just zip up the sides. I think they have a video on the product page that shows the process accurately.
Answered by: EarlGrey
Date published: 2017-05-20

There seem to be lots of complaints it won't hold air. Has that problem been resolved?

Asked by: RockCentre
I have never had that issue and I have a queen and a twin sized that get put to use quite a bit.
Answered by: lisaloo14
Date published: 2017-05-06

Very interested in this bed, but could you please tell me how much it weighs in the caseand is it easy enough for one person to set up?

Asked by: Cathiemueller
Am not sure of the weight, but I was able to handle it easily by myself. I am 69+ years old & in fairly good condition.
Answered by: LibbiB
Date published: 2017-02-03

Can this bed be inflated/deflated manually or does it only work with electric?

If the electric pump mechanism fails, is there a "backup" way to inflate/deflate?
Asked by: yourgalal
It has to be plugged in.
Answered by: Blessed1
Date published: 2017-01-06

Is it possible to put a skirt on this?

Asked by: Tonecaster
The only way would be to lay it over the top of the mattress and let it hang down. The legs are attached to the underside to the mattress.
Answered by: Blessed1
Date published: 2017-01-07

Does the EZ bed bounce when 2 people sleep on it and one rolls over?

Asked by: kjbl
We have a twin but it was ok for 2 kids
Answered by: Fireroad34
Date published: 2017-02-18

What is the total height once the mattress is inflated?

Asked by: Bee1
Not sure, 2.5 feet?
Answered by: Guestwell
Date published: 2017-02-04

The bed is deflating and can't figure where the leak is. Any suggestions on how to detect? Can't see any tears & can't hear leaking sound when press

Asked by: hostess10
You will have to top off the bed daily as the rubber stretches and there is some leakage. My guests liked a tight fill and woke in the morning with very minor deflation.
Answered by: LizV
Date published: 2017-02-04

Is Sheet Set made of Cotton?

Will you advise me what the Set is made of? Thank you
Asked by: BrentwoodB
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The EZ Bed Sheet Set (62640) is 200 thread count 100% cotton percale sheets.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-11-26

how can I detect air leak?

Asked by: joseale
When our bed began to leak, there was a noticeable "whooshing" sound. And, the bed began to deflate rapidly.
Answered by: Dean2
Date published: 2016-12-17

How do you know when to stop inflating the bed?

I don't want to pop or break the plastic, but how do I know how much air pressure the bed can hold?
Asked by: mwulsin
I just watch it closely and when it feels firm enough i turn it off.
Answered by: Gdiddy
Date published: 2016-11-26

Do have to use EZ bed sheets? Can regular sheets fit?

Asked by: dogee143
regular sheets can be used but ez bed sheets work best
Answered by: livelymamaw
Date published: 2016-11-12

How durable is the material in terms of being puncture resistant? We have a dog do we need to keep the dog away from the bed when it's inflated?

Asked by: Pattijab
Ours punctured within 3 years after only about 12 uses. Not recommended.
Answered by: AuditMan
Date published: 2016-10-29

can i purchase replacement parts for broken legs?

Asked by: moe62
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-07-28

what is the weight of the bed?

Asked by: doczuck
About 40 lbs.
Answered by: FPaul
Date published: 2016-07-22

What is the height on this bed?

Asked by: jmax
23" high for standard twin and 21" high for light weight twin version
Answered by: drainey
Date published: 2016-09-10

Can I use my normal sheet sets with this mattress?

Just wondering if I had to use the ones that are offered on here. (college student :) )
Asked by: spreadinsmilez
My queen sized sheets were a perfect fit.No need to spend extra money on the sheets.
Answered by: Flip6111
Date published: 2016-09-03

Can you please advise if the pump shuts off once the bed is fully inflated? In other words, does it need to keep going to mainatin inflation?

Asked by: megansam
You need to cut off the pump when you feel its inflated to what you want..it doenst stop on its own
Answered by: Boomer04
Date published: 2016-08-20

What is the weight limit on the queen bed?

Asked by: ChicagoAJW
450 pounds
Answered by: Boomer04
Date published: 2016-12-17

How is an EZ bed puncture repaired?

In the event of a tear or puncture, how can the bed be repaired?
Asked by: Esbee
my set came with a few patches to apply quickly
Answered by: Boomer04
Date published: 2016-08-20

Does this bed come in a full size?

Do you have anything similar in a full size. We have a small space for this item.
Asked by: Connie2732
All I have ever seen on line was TWIN/QUEEN and KING
Answered by: Boomer04
Date published: 2016-08-20

How comfortable is this air mattress when 2 people sleep on it?

On a typical air mattress, even a good quality one, both people end up In the middle of the bed, or one person is bounced around when the other rolls over. Does this happen on this mattress as well?
Asked by: MountainGirl5
To test it,my daughter and I laid on it and tried it out with two people on the bed and it was great!
Answered by: RLegacy
Date published: 2016-05-28

how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?

bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Asked by: airless
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-05

What's the difference between the different versions besides price?

I noticed that there are sevearl EZ beds listed on the site and they are different prices, but they all look the same. What is the difference?
Asked by: whatdevs
Different pricing could be the different sizes of the bed.
Answered by: SuziB
Date published: 2016-07-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

EZ Bed Guest Essentials Kit

EZ Bed Sheet Set

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]