Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1526.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ Bed is EASY! The setup and take down of the EZ Bed is truly easy and not a problem at all. It stayed inflated for two days and is perfect for extra sleeping space in our vacation home!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought 2 of these to help accommodate some extra guests at our cabin...one failed within 20 minutes of inflating and it could not remain inflated no matter what we tried..there is a major leak but we cannot figure out where. Will be returning and asking for refund . One of our out of town guests had to sleep on the floor because of this which was not much fun
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for house guests Comfortable, easy set-up and quite portable. Very reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in motor I've only used this mattress twice since I got it and it's very comfy. In that respect I love it. However the second time I used it, the motor blew out when I was deflating. It didn't make any sense because I've only used it twice and it's not like I was trying to do anything odd, just the simple deflate feature. Unfortunately, the warranty for it is only for a year so I'm out of luck. Is there any way a replacement motor can be sent? I love this bed and I really think I just got a bad motor in it. If it weren't for that I would rate this five stars!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The bed arrived on time and works well. It inflates nicely and is comfortable. We are satisfied.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Inflatable This bed is a workhorse. Seriously. I bought a queen for my daughter 5 years ago as a temporary bed, not a guest bed. She still uses it today, every day for the last 5 years! And loves it. Anyone who sees it is surprised it's an inflatable. Our cat has recently used the side of the bed as a scratching post one to many times and now we have a small leak. I'll repair it to use for guests, but we are buying her a new one.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy Guests found it to be the most comfortable air mattress. Easy set up on stands as well as easy break down. Wheels on the integrated case makes it easy to move for storage. The king size was perfect for our space.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy for extra guests Love how easy this sets up. Our granddaughters were coming to visit and needed extra bed. Rolled into Ofc and plugged it in - so easy. A little difficult to zip case back up around corners, but may try graphite or soap. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I am a new customer and would like to share my positive experience - I was very impressive with the level of service provided by Frontgate. The quality of the product was exactly as advertised. We tested it for a few days and it is a win-win for us! Thank you.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space Saver!!! Haven't used it for guests yet, but it opens and inflates perfectly. A bit of a tug to get the zippers around the corners, but the compact size makes it worth it. Fits well inside the bedroom closet, freeing the former guest room for other uses since I only have guests a few times a year for a few days only.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% Satisfied Restful night of sleep for my overnight guests.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Guest Bed The guest has not yet arrived, but I opened & checked it out. So far, I am fairly sure this is an excellent buy. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loses air I love the idea of this bed, and it certainly is easy to inflate, move around and deflate. Unfortunately, it loses air during the night and as it does it becomes less comfortable. I am keeping it because I need a bed like this and it is already been sent to my island vacation home, and retuning it would be too difficult.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hosting a Group Just Got Easier It's almost ridiculous how easy this bed is to set up, take down and store. Almost unfair, really. I think it is comfortable as is, but we also got an alternative down 2" topper to add some cushion. Our guests report that it is very comfortable. We got the twin size, and it rolls into any room in the house and fits nicely. If you don't have room for a separate guest room, or if you have a guest room and want additional bedding options, this is a great way to go.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ bed (inflatable guest bed) This is the second EZ bed that we have purchased from Frontgate. They are very easy to inflate/deflate and also easy to store when not in use. We slept on this bed for three nights in a row. It was quite comfortable and was very convenient since it was necessary to deflate it and put it in a closet during the day. The only problem we had with this bed is that two of the round plastic feet were broken when we opened the box. We were able to fix this problem ourselves which is good since we didn't have time to return it before using it.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best guests bed EVER! I purchased two of these beds a year ago, a twin and a queen. They are fantastic...super convenient, very well made, comfortable and best of all sooo easy to roll in and out of the room to set up. The set up is a dream (and even kind of fun to watch it inflate and expand all by itself). Don't hesitate to buy one, they are sturdy, convenient, comfortable and very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bed ever!!! Have to concur with rave reviews of this bed! Bought for my 6' 3" son and daughter-in-law's visit, along with memory foam topper and they both pronounced it their best night's sleep!!!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Purchase was the beginning With this purchase, we are the proud owners of a total of three "Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds" (2 queens about six years ago & 1 twin recently). This MAY gives some idea of whether and how satisfied we are with the product.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Have looked at it for ever. Easy and stores without taking up much space.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I was hesitant to spend $199 bucks on what is essentially an air mattress, which you can get for around $40 - $60 dollars. What made me make the jump was multiple factors. I love how it's lifted off the ground, it makes getting up and on so easy. The bed didn't deflate in the middle of the night like a lot of cheaper air mattresses do. It just feels really sturdy and well made. The only con I'd say for me was I do have to put a little air into it every night before bed. I'm not sure why? A little annoyance, but it's so easy to inflate it's not even a big deal. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy guests! Needed an extra bed for last minute company. The EZ Bed was the perfect solution. It arrived quickly, performed just as in the video & was very comfortable to sleep on. Am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Extra Bed So easy and comfortable. Opens & closed in minutes to it's own storage case. When made up looks like a regular bed. Looks so much better than an air mattress on the floor!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The bed leaks air after 2 weeks of use We bought the bed to accommodate holiday guest. It was working fine for 2 weeks then the bed start leaking air and one of steel leg support area. The bed is not usable and we have to buy another air mattress as emergency replacement for our guest
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not quality product Good design but it didn't last for more than two months without springing a leak. Worse part was no one ever really slept in it. We used it to change the babies and put them on a boppy to feed them.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT SOLUTION This is wonderful to have in case guests arrive with more guests! Very comfortable. Easy to inflate. It folds into a wheeled zippered cover, and looks like a piece of luggage. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Customer Service My wife bought two of the twin size a little over a year ago. They have been great. Unfortunately one of them recently developed a small tear. We had not kept the receipt or order number, but the Frontgate staff proactively found our order, then sent us a new bed. Amazing! I will buy from them again.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EZ is right! We bought two of these beds to give to our adult children. They both have many visitors to their homes and they were delighted to get them. The beds inflate and deflate easily and are comfortable. Storage is what we were worried about, but the beds fold up into a case that can tuck away in a closet. Will probably get another next year.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why own 2 when you can own 4! We bought a pair of EZ Inflatable beds about 5 yrs ago and have used them fairly regularly as we have a lot of company in SC. We would bring them to CT for the summer, but that got old after awhile. So, when we saw a great sale on the beds & bedding, we couldn't resist buying another pair. From the very young to the very old, everyone is mesmerized watching the beds open & close. Cheaper than going to the movies!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Axuillary Bed This is my fourth EZ Bed. It works great for our grandchildren, but not as comfortable for heavy wieght individuals. Easy inflating and quick deflating, plus it is easy to store, makes it a great choice for guests.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in a Pinch We loved the easy set up and take down of this bed. It is perfect for unexpected guests. The bed was comfortable and sits at a good height for older family members.
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1452
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you please advise if the pump shuts off once the bed is fully inflated? In other words, does it need to keep going to mainatin inflation?

Asked by: megansam
You need to cut off the pump when you feel its inflated to what you want..it doenst stop on its own
Answered by: Boomer04
Date published: 2016-08-20

What is the weight limit on the queen bed?

Asked by: ChicagoAJW
450 pounds
Answered by: Boomer04
Date published: 2016-12-17

How is an EZ bed puncture repaired?

In the event of a tear or puncture, how can the bed be repaired?
Asked by: Esbee
my set came with a few patches to apply quickly
Answered by: Boomer04
Date published: 2016-08-20

Does this bed come in a full size?

Do you have anything similar in a full size. We have a small space for this item.
Asked by: Connie2732
All I have ever seen on line was TWIN/QUEEN and KING
Answered by: Boomer04
Date published: 2016-08-20

How comfortable is this air mattress when 2 people sleep on it?

On a typical air mattress, even a good quality one, both people end up In the middle of the bed, or one person is bounced around when the other rolls over. Does this happen on this mattress as well?
Asked by: MountainGirl5
To test it,my daughter and I laid on it and tried it out with two people on the bed and it was great!
Answered by: RLegacy
Date published: 2016-05-28

how difficult is it to install a replacement air mattress?

bed is two or three years old and has started leaking during the night.
Asked by: airless
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. For assistance with replacing your mattress please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-05

What's the difference between the different versions besides price?

I noticed that there are sevearl EZ beds listed on the site and they are different prices, but they all look the same. What is the difference?
Asked by: whatdevs
Different pricing could be the different sizes of the bed.
Answered by: SuziB
Date published: 2016-07-26

What are the folded (i.e., storage) dimensions of the twin and king beds?

Asked by: sparr
The twin size, when in the case, is approximately a 23 1/2 x 20 1/2 x 17 cube. The case is sturdy.
Answered by: Isabella3
Date published: 2016-02-20

King EZ Bed dimensions vs CA King and Standard King for bedding etc

Dimensions of EZ Bed King Size seem most similar to a California King - but are not exactly the same. EX Bed shows 74"w x 82'l CA King dimensions are 72 x 84 King are 78 x 80 1) Do the EZ Bed sheets fit exactly and would they also accommodate a 2" foam topper? 2) Will CA King sheets (non Frontgate) work as well? Thank you
Asked by: jdlake
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The dimensions given are at the widest points. The EZ Bed sheets are designed to fit the mattress but should also be able to accommodate a foam topper. The beds are designed to be used with any standard sized sheets as well.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-11-30

How do I remove the old (leaking) air mattress from the stand and replace it with the new one that arrived without instructions?

Asked by: JoanET
For instructions for your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed replacement mattress please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-05

I have an EZ Bed if it came with a repair kit it has been lost . Can I get or purchase one from Frontgate?

Asked by: Deflated
For warranty and part information please call our customer service at 1-888-263-9850.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-08-31

I have two Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed and they both have leaks. The leaks are coming from the area around the legs (post/frame).

What can be done in this case?
Asked by: Anibal
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Beds. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number(s) and/or purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase and approximate date(s) of purchase so we can further assist you.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-02-23

Can it be repaired

I have an older model bed which has had a chamber (I think that is the right word)"pop"resulting in a huge lump in the bed that makes it impossible to sleep on. Can this be repaired without shipping the 50 lb bed somewhere? Thank you
Asked by: SuzyTalmadge
We apologize for the trouble you have experienced with the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Please email us a photo of your bed at ps@frontgate.com with the order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address at the time of purchase, current address if different, and the approximate date of purchase so we can assist you further.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-05-11

How much weight does the king size bed hold?

Asked by: Calidoglover
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. The king size bed gas a 600 lbs weight limit.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-10-06

I have a leak in my blowup bed, how can I find it

Asked by: bedbuddy
We apologize for the trouble you are experiencing with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. We recommend covering the mattress in soapy water. The soap will bubble up at the location of the leak.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-10-08

Explain the warrantee on the inflatable bed please

Asked by: Cc22
Thank you for your interest in the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Like all our items, the bed has a 90 day window where it can be returned for any reason for a full refund of the item price, and a one year warranty against damage or defect.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-11-07

Is there a recommended preservative for long term storage?

Will the vinyl material degrade over a long storage period while folded and stored in it's case? Should the bed be inflated occasionally to basically "exercise" the material to prevent it from deteriorating?
Asked by: NJengr
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Essential EZ Inflatable Bed does not require any special storage or care. It will remain protected in its case.
Answered by: SFFrontgateSVC
Date published: 2015-03-24

Twin Bed Weight Limit

Is the twin bed suitable for female that is 5'2" tall and about 250 pounds?
Asked by: maczula
The Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed in the twin size has a weight capacity of 300 pounds.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-02

Where is this bed made?

Asked by: YLRK
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The Essential EZ Bed is made in China.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-08-31

can the EZ Inflatable guest bed be stored in an attic or storage room that is not temperature controlled for hot summer and cold winter?

Asked by: Mimiz
The Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Gues Bed can be stored anywhere when deflated and zipped back in its case.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-09-04

can this EZ bed inflatable be used daily

Asked by: fusion1950
We had this bed for many years with occasional use. Then my son and daughter-in-law needed a bed for daily use and used it for about two months, inflating and deflating every day. The frame could not take that kind of use. The mattress is still fine but the frame is shot. We are getting another one and keeping the old mattress.
Answered by: JanneR
Date published: 2015-03-29

Is the EZ bed compatible with 220v outlet here in Asia?

Ideally I would like to plug in the EZ bed directly to an outlet instead of having to buy a transformer for it.
Asked by: hsyunez
The power supply for the pump must be 120V AC.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-16

Shipping

Can I get this shipped next day air? I need it by Friday.
Asked by: windlover
Please always call us when the question is time sensitive. We can be reached at 1-800-436-2100.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-05

I noticed from the photo that when the bed is inflated, the case flaps stick out a bit, increasing the width on the floor. How many inches/side?

Asked by: katalina
The width of the Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed with the case flaps included, is 63.5"
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-15

how to fix leaking seal around leg?

Have had the EZ bed for less than two years and it now has a slow leak in the seal around one of the legs which will completely deflate the bed is less than 24 hours. There isn't a hole that is accessible for me to patch. How can this be fixed? I'm no longer under the "One Year Guarantee" but I would expect such I high quality bed to last more than two years.
Asked by: Kale
We are sorry to hear of the problems you are having with your Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can review your order.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-09-22

Shipping Overseas?

Was wondering if I could purchase and have shipped a Queen-size Bed and Mattress Topper along with the linen set from Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom? As well, could we order from UK the same for our kids who live in USA for 1 and Australia for the other and have it delivered directly to them?
Asked by: PLEASANTVILLE
Yes, we can send items overseas and you can also make a purchase and have it shipped to another location. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 to place your order.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-05-15

Legs

I purchased one of these in queen size. Used it twice but when I tried to inflate it for the third time, one of the legs broke. I returned it with no problem, but I really liked the bed and was wondering if I should give it another shot or buy the bed without the legs. There are no reviews on that one. What would you do?
Asked by: Queenie1954
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Essential EZ Bed has been a very popular product for many years now. It is rare for this product to have breakage in the legs. To prevent breakage, we recommend that you ensure the case is completely unzipped before inflating, and that the bed has adequate space to fully expand when inflating.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-07-18

Is there a place in San Antonio, TX to see this product?

Asked by: Applefix5
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Frontgate does not have any retail locations in Texas where you could view this product.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-11-24

After 5 years of perfect occasional weekend use I now have a small leak. Should I replace the mattress or repair (I haven't found the leak yet)?

We have used the EZ Bed for weekend house guests 5 or 6 times per year for the last 5 years. This weekend it has formed a leak that I can't find. Am I at the end of the expected life? Should I be looking to replace the mattress, or should I look harder for the leak?
Asked by: rcubed
I also have a leak. I found it . If you look at the bed from the bottom it is on the left underside by the top of the front foot. I blew it up had my husband lay on it, while my son got underneath to listen to where the leak was. You can hear it. We plan on patching it tomorrow.
Answered by: Run4me
Date published: 2017-07-09

Does this bed have an odor?

I slept on a blow up bed and it had a rubber odor? Is there any order al all as I am alergic.???
Asked by: hedgecutter
No, no odor with the bed we purchased from frontgate for our son in college. No complaints - comfortable, holds the air and no odor.
Answered by: nickname99
Date published: 2014-08-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_61390, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:61390-Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

Essential EZ Bed Inflatable Guest Bed

EZ Bed Guest Essentials Kit

EZ Bed Sheet Set

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]