Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Folding Table and Dining Chairs

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Folding Table is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this set I bought this table and four chairs in order to seat everyone at our growing family's holiday get-togethers. But we like it so much it is still set up in the living room and gets used every day. Everyone is impressed with the fact that it's a folding table and really impressed when they see the chairs fold up. It's so sturdy and elegant, they are surprised to find that it's a fold up set. Now Frontgate needs to design an equally elegant cabinet to house the set when it's folded up.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from less than satisfied there were some nicks and scratches right out of the box...not happy!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect extra dining chairs We bought two of these last year and were so pleased that we ordered two more. They are well constructed, attractive and much more comfortable than other folding chairs. Plus, they are less wide than our dining set chairs so we can easily add them into our expanded table. I feel confident giving them five stars.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was so very pleased with the classy look of this chair. It is also a very comfortable chair and goes well with any table. However, in less than a year, I noticed a small hairline crack on the back of one of the chairs. I thought about returning the chair but decided to hold on and try to repair the small crack. I forgot all about the crack in the chair until a few days ago and noticed several more hairline cracks both on the inside and outside of the chair back. The cushion on one of the chairs also began to slightly unravel as well. This is quite disappointing to me, but I want to think that this is just a fluke (bad batch of defective chairs). I do hope that these chairs will be replaced because I have referred many friends to frontgate due to the quality of the merchandize.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Purchased this table to use during a family reunion at our house. This table is well built and looks great! I was initially worried about how stable a tall folding table would be, but it surpassed my expectations. I did note other reviews concerning the leg locks, however, if you follow the instruction on the underside of the table, it is really easy to lock/ unlock. Can be set up or closed for storage in seconds with minimal effort (just follow the provided instructions). I am planning to purchase more Frontgate folding items in the near future!!!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inadequately designed folding leg joints I bought this table recently and set it up-it looked good. The underside was plastered with warnings about refolding the legs--and with good reason. I inadvertently failed to totally disengage one of the four leg locks and tried to fold the legs on one end. With minimal pressure I heard the joint crack. On inspection I saw that the hinge block"s glue joint had cracked. The screws used to reinforce the joint's glued connections are too short--having less than even a minimal three full threads of engagement so that they provide virtually no strength to the joints. Since I had thrown out the packing I'll repair the joint w new corner blocks of better material (hard maple), and proper length screws. Probably about 4 hours work.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I was puzzled by the other review of this item, since Frontgate has always provided me with outstanding products and customer service. Nonetheless, this item was no exception to the rule and proved to be beautifully made and delivered in perfect condition. We used the folding buffet for our holiday party instead of something my husband rigged up and were very pleased with how sturdy and attractive it was. The legs lock for safety. Folding it is easy and it is not too heavy to carry downstairs for storage. It even comes with a touch-up pen in case you get a scratch. Love it. I wish we had bought this years ago!
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Arrived today, December 22, before Christmas as promised when I purchased this folding table. Easy to set up and a perfect piece for the Christmas dinner. Very good looking piece and very sturdy, well built and going to last a very long time. I kept the inner box to store this until I need it again. Do not hesitate as this is a great price for this item. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING PRODUCT MY WIFE DIDN'T BELIEVE THESE CHAIRS FOLDED AFTER SEEING THEM IN USE. BUY SOME NOW BEFORE THEY DISAPPEAR. GREAT PROTECTIVE PACKAGING AND TIMELY DELIVERY. IF WE DIDN'T LIVE IN A CONDO, I WOULD ORDER MORE AS SPARES!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly incredibly sturdy Well, I read the other reviews re these folding chairs and really couldn't believe the chairs could be as amazing as everyone was saying. Now, I have my own personal experience and will say - unequivocally - these are definitely well-made, elegant, exceptionally sturdy, and classic. I am going to order the Chippendale folding chairs next - with the full assurance of their quality and sturdiness too. My husband was even more dubious than I initially. He is a journeyman carpenter, builder, developer himself and is quite impressed with the expert craftsmanship and quality. We could not be happier. And did I mention, I received the chairs within 2 days of my order?! And spoke to a simply delightful customer service rep too! Wow, the Buckeye State sure knows how to deliver good old-fashioned customer service! Go, Midwest! Yours truly, a (former) Hoosier, transplanted to California
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking We purchased a set of the scroll-back Chippendale style folding chairs for the occasions when we have lots of family for dinner. They just arrived and look very nice. They also seem to be very sturdy.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chair This is very well-made and sturdy. Came very quickly and well packaged. I was so impressed i have written my first review! Thanks Frontgate
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folding Chairs For the value these chairs are an excellent quality and competitively priced. Neighbors are seriously thinking of purchasing the same chair after seeing the quality and telling them the price.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased The two folding, cane-backed chairs are terrific...sturdy, well made, attractive, and easy to open and close. They blend nicely with the existing cane-backed chairs in our dining room.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Interesting Unfortunately. My experience with this product was not as expected. Major problem opening so you can actually sit in it. The chair is stiff and difficult to open and we pulled pushed and pulled and finally the front pulled apart. I am a normal size of normal weight and ths surprised me. So I did not have the chair for my Christmas party. I exchanged the chairs and felt I had to write opening instructions under the product to avoid jostling the product. Once opened, very comfortable but shorter than the average dining chair.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from folding chairs the chairs are an excellent quality. The price was reasonable and they look great. Wish I had ordered 4 more for the holiday.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! I needed extra chairs for the dinning room. My current matching chairs weren't available. These are perfect! They are very well made. Easy to use or store when not needed. I also used them for extra seating for parties. They are comfortable and much better than any other folding chair I have seen. The price was fair too!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from folding chairs perfect. everyone at my party loved them and could not believe they were folding chairs. Great item. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not like any folding chairs excellent quality, very comfortable,have recommended to all my friends
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Find in the Nick of Time Our Christmas Eve dinner guest list expanded and we were two chairs short. Not wanting a "card table chair look", I remembered the Frontgate catalog. I took a chance and ordered the two chairs which I desperately hoped would arrive on time. Delivery timing was wonderful and chairs were such a nice surprise. Not only did they work well, they also had a high quality look. We were so pleased that we promptly ordered two more chairs and the table to match. Thank you Frontgate for providing items of this caliber!
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Folding Chair Available Very sturdy, well built--comfortable seat and back rest--good replacement for old card table chairs-
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs! We purchased the table and two chairs to extend our current dining room table when we have more guests. The quality and looks of the chairs and the table made us wonder why we would ever fold them and put them away. So, we made them our breakfast nook table and chairs. People think they are beautiful and cannot believe they fold up. But they do and it is very easy. I am very picky when it comes to chairs and these are actually comfortable. I would recommend these to friends or anyone else!
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, well constructed, easy to store We love the pair of chairs which we use for extra dining seating. They are pretty, sturdy and a nice addition to our home. Even though they are folding chairs, they don't have that look.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT VERY NICE, HIGHER QUALITY THEN i IMAGINED= MYGUESTS DIDN'T REALIZE THEY WERE FOLDING CHAIRS
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sturdy chairs! I bought these to add extra seating in our formal dining room and couldn't be happier! They are extremely sturdy and comfortable and they blend with my formal decor perfectly. You cannot tell they are a fold up chair.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light but sturdy I bought these chairs for extra seating at my dining room table. They are very sturdy and not to heavy. They are comfortable also.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely folding table We were completely satisfied with this purchase and impressed with the quality. We were looking for additional seating for the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays, not a rickety card table but something that could either stand alone or be set end-to-end with our dining room table. The dimensions of this table matched the width of our (and probably most people's) current table. This is a furniture-grade table that happends to fold for storage. It arrived in wonderfully protective packaging. Nevertheless, there was one small area on an edge where the finish was worn off (must have happened prior to packaging) BUT NO MATTER - Frontgate had even included a marker to cover the area and it blends perfectly - we can't even see it now. Thank you, Frontgate!
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great folding chairs I was looking for those extra chairs needed during the holidays. These chairs filled the bill! They look nice with my formal dining chairs and are comfortable too!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff from a Great Place Received my chairs right on time when promised. They are much better than I thought they would be... Thank you so much FrontGate
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shield-back Folding Chairs We purchased six Shield-back Folding Chairs for our dining room table because one of our original dining room chairs broke a leg and it could not be repaired. We liked the quality and how comfortable the Shield-back Folding Chairs are to sit on so much, that we bought two more. You delivery service was fantastic. I think we ordered them on a Friday and we received them on Monday. We had fourteen people here for Thanksgiving and they raved about how comfortable the chairs were. Thanks so much for supplying a well crafted and affordable piece of furniture.
Date published: 2012-11-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_149710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do you sell a cover sleeve for storage or know where to find one that will fit

Need to find a sleeve for this chair for storage
Asked by: Luva
Thank you for your interest in the Oval Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two. We do not currently offer a storage cover for this item. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-02-08

What is the measurement from the floor to the top of the seat?

Asked by: NElliott
Thank you for your interest in the Cane Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two. The seat height on this item is 18"H.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-11-30

What is seat height for the Chippendale pierced back folding chairs? Thank you.

Asked by: JMJP
Thank you for your interest in the Chippendale Pierced Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two. The seat height of these chairs is 18.4".
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-10-28

What is the measured distance from the top of the chair to the seat cushion? Thanks

Asked by: Reeltor
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Oval Back Folding Chairs. It is 18.75” from back of seat to top of back
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-01-08

Why the oversized handling fee?

This is a folding item and smaller than most pkgs I receive . What size does the handling fee start at?
Asked by: Lcqf
Thank you for your interest in the Traditional Folding Buffet Table. There are not specific dimensions that cause an additional surchage to be applied to an item. Considerations such as package dimensions and weight are taken into consideration when the shipper determines if additional charges have to be applied to an item.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-11-28

What is the maximum weight to sit in the chair

Asked by: kggolf
The Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs have been weight tested to the industry standard of 250 pounds.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-12-07

What is the height of the chair from the floor to the seat?

Asked by: Seats
The Set of Two Shield-back Folding Chairs has a top of the seat that is 18.375" off the ground.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-09-12

How much does the table weigh ?

Asked by: Ph54
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_149710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:149710-Folding Table and Dining Chairs

Folding Table

Chippendale Pierced Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two

Cane Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two

Oval Back Folding Chairs, Set of Two

Shield-back Folding Chairs, Set of Two

Traditional Folding Buffet Table

Chippendale Pieced Back Slipcovers Only, Set of Two

Cane Back Slipcovers Only, Set of Two

Shield Back Slipcovers Only, Set of Two

Oval Back Slipcovers Only, Set of Two

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]