Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Louvered Teak Trunk

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Louvered Teak Trunk is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Idea, but Not the best design I bought two of these spacious and attractive storage trunks but neither have fared too well. Given the price, I expected them to hold up much better. But hey, they looked good on my pool patio until they fell apart.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor storage Wanted a place to store the cushions for the outdoor furniture to protect them from the elements. Nothing we looked at was big enough until we found the louvered teak trunk, so we ordered two!
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over the Top I am surprised this is still being sold - I am usually very pleased with Frontgate quality. After 3 months trunk top self-destructed when we tried to open it. Struts pulled the top and sides apart - rather an interesting explosion of wood splinters and slats. The construction and design is clearly flawed based on other buyer's with similar experiences. Worse - placed the cover over the damage and it collected rain and promptly ripped. Frontgate made good on the damage but the product should not be continued.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! After 2 weeks the side slates started to fall out. It stained all of our storage with some yellow stain when ever it rained. Terrible design.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disaster I loved the look and the size of this storage box. It matched all the other teak furniture we bought from Frontgate, and it was great for a while. But before the summer was over, both the sides and the top split apart. We attempted to fix the box, but it was hopeless. It was glued together and the glue simply wouldn't hold up to the NY heat/humidity. I'm back to hauling the cushions in and out of the house.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed We had the exact same experience as Jack. The style and size of this teak chest were perfect. Assembly only took 20 minutes. We loved the way the struts on the inside provided for the top to open and close easily. After 6 months we applied a teak enhancer and it was beautiful! My husband first noticed that the top edge was pulling away. About a week later we came home to find that the top slats had separated and it looked like someone had taken a sledgehammer to it! My husband found that the pressure from the struts is what caused the bench slats to pull apart. Frontgate is picking up the damaged chest and sending us a replacement bench. We will not use the struts. My problem is why doesn't Frontgate get the manufacturer to fix the problem as this is hurting their reputation!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cover warped and split apart Had this trunk for less than 1 year on my back deck. I purchased a cover and cushion. It seemed very nice but the side and front of the cover warped pulling the tenons out of the mortice slots. The warping was so severe the tenons ripped through the pegs that held them within the mortice slots. While Frontgate has agreed to replace the trunk, the purchase of this item has been a disappointment. I was looking for a stylish solution to hold my Patio cushion furniture and I believed this was the answer but it is too expensive an option to fail so soon.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Teak Pool Chest The louvered teak trunk was easy to put together; except that it isn't easy screwing into hard wood Teak! But it came together beautifully and looks terrific on the pool deck. All ugly equipment is hidden from view in a capacious chest with comfortable cushion. It serves as a great sitting area...you could sleep on the thing!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! I bought this teak trunk for my new pool area in June. It was difficult to put together, but it is nice looking so it was worth it. After two weeks the cover started coming apart, separating from the box. It looked like someone had jumped on it. It got progressively worse. I returned it and the delivery company that picked it up said that they have picked up several of the teak trunks in the the same condition. There is obviously a huge design flaw in this product.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Teak Trunk - Partial Collection Easy to put together, but I was disappointment when I went to order the rest of the collection, only to find they no longer stock most of my next purchase.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong and Missing Hardware, incorrect wood cut-out The unit looks great but the hardware to put it together was incorrect plus the hinge cut-outs were off about a half inch. The unit shipped with 13 identical wood screws. Four worked just fine when screwing the bottom panel, although there were two more holes with no screws. The 3 hinges require 9 screws but the screw heads were too small to hold the hinges so I had to install my own washers. This worked but two of the hinge cut-outs were off by about 1/2 inch each. I would not recommend this unit.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy but hard to assemble Very well-made trunk. Roomy and nice features, including cut outs on lid to loop bench cushion tabs for stability. Directions were difficult to understand and fittings were not consistent with photo (ex. front panel shows slats facing down, however, final product only allowed for slats to turn upwards.)
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Louvered Teak Trunk Very nice looking trunk. However, I didn't realize I'd have to put the whole thing together (not a big deal, just a surprise). Took less than an hour. I'd say it takes someone with about a medium level of handy experience (also helps to have the right tools, especially a rubber mallet). I'm sure it would be difficult for a novice or someone who does not consider themselves to be handy. The reason I only gave it two stars is on the third day the top completely fell apart! The tongue and groove joints all exploded out of place (as if the wood expanded suddenly). I can't say that's good quality! Also very frustrating given how much it cost and all the work I put into building it. Now I have to take it apart and build another one! But I have to say, the customer support was great. They shipped out a new one right away. Hopefully, this one will last more than three days!
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Excellent product, and service....timely arrival...as always...responsive service...thanks, Frontgate!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Trunk! This trunk is just great. A beautiful addition to my new deck with all of my teak furniture. Assembly was a breeze. Took only about 20 Minutes and it was in use.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations We were a little leary about purchasing this trunk based on the reviews we read. I contacted customer service, and they assured me they would stand behind their product. My husband assembled it in less than 45 minutes. Everything lined up, and the peice is solid! It matches our existing teak table and chairs nicely, and has plenty of room for all the cushions! A quality product, and the hydrolic hinge is great since we have three small children, there is no need to worry about pinched fingers!
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally Pleased I had some initial trepidations about this purchase given the other reviews. However, since I was looking for a teak storage chest to go with teak chaise lounges by the new pool I decided to go with this one as it was very well priced versus other competitors. Assembly was a breeze in about 30 minutes and all of the parts fit together with ease. I had no problems with the hinge alignment, but you do need to be careful in centering the bottom of the chest before attaching the final screws to lock the bottom in place. After final assembly the chest appears to be very solid.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible assembly I would have to agree 100% with the other review of this product. I am the neighborhood assembler at Christmas and love to assemble items. But the pieces do not fit well together and the top hinges are way off. Either Frontgate should send it assembled or make sure the pilot holes actually line up and the hinges fit into the top. Very disappointed...
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hmm....... I was excited about this piece of furniture prior to its arrival. There was a lot more "putting together" than I anticipated. Most importantly, the slots were the hinges from the lid merge with the main trunk were imprecisely measured and cut. One of the 3 hinges fit into the slot. The other 2 did not. In order to get it to fit I had to chisel out the proper size insets for the hinges. If the piece had been pre-assembled I would not have done this and would have simple returned it for a replacement. However, since fastening the hinges is one of the final steps, I would have had to dismantle the entire trunk to ship it back. Instead, I fixed it myself. I would not expect to have this issue with a relatively expensive piece, from a favorite company of mine.
Date published: 2011-03-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_64587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:64587-Louvered Teak Trunk

Louvered Teak Trunk

Teak Storage Bench Cushion

Teak Storage Bench Fabric Swatch

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]