Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Kai Float Collection

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Luxe Edition King Kai Float is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 258.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kai Floating Seat - 1 word - AWESOME!!!!! I love my Kai Floating Seat....it's a breeze to get into and out of and quick to drain! I use mine off my dock at the lake.....climb down the ladder, set the seat in the water behind me, sit down! Go to get out...loop my arm between the seat and the float and climb the ladder....no problem! Much easier than the chair floats that are harder to get in and heavy to get out. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pool float- hands down! We love our new floats. They are the most comfortable we have found. We also love that they are made of Sunbrella (durable) fabric and are not bulky, so storage is easy. If you love to float and be submerged in the water the Kai Hammock is the best.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE FLOAT! These are a must for any pool lounging people! We now have 7 of these (perfect for a girls day on the pool with friends!) and we love them. I have noticed that our most recent ones purchased are not as "stuffed" as the previous ones, which is unfortunate. HOWEVER, they are still MARVELOUS! These are the "must" have item if you own a pool and like to float. If you want to be "totally" out of the water you may want the king size, but we prefer the regular size so that you have just a bit of refreshment with a dip of water on those hot summer days!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was very disappointed in this float. I find it very hard to get comfortable. This float weighs 15lbs but feels heavier when getting it out of the pool wet. It's hard getting on and off the float. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome king kai float Just bought two floats a month ago. They are so comfy and actually fit two people on it ! It's a little awkward while trying to positioned yourself on the raft, but once you do, it's so comfortable. My family fights over who gets their turn first! I would highly recommend purchasing these floats.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kai float I have four of these floats, they are awesome! The pellets can be moved for a sitting position, or you can lay flat. Kids love it, dogs love it. My first two are at least 4 years old and still look great. They are definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not entirely perfect. We loved the Kai float. Very comfortable indeed. It appeared as though it would last for many seasons of pool use due to its construction. Alas, not so. Although the canvas top is in excellent condition, the screen mesh on the underside has weaken allowing the foam beads to pour out into the pool water. It's unsightly, and if not tended to immediately the foam beads are problematic for our pool equipment. It's going in the trash!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kai float Love the quality of fabric and size of the Kai float. I do find that it does take some adjusting to when getting on it. Not easy to move around on it because the beads form around your body. I'm hoping with use that the beads soften up.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfy but filling is oozing out into my pool! The seat itself is very comfy in the water. The canvas fabric does tend to show use quickly and shows sunscreen stains immediately and doesn't go away. But my biggest complaint is that for the price of this item, the quality is very disappointing. The beads inside the floaty part of the chair are breaking apart into tiny white pieces and coming out into the water. We have only had this chair for about two months and have probably only used it maybe 10 times in our low chlorine pool and it is stored carefully in a deckbox. Imagine styrofoam beads coming apart into your pool - not cool. This is one of the most expensive floatations items we've purchased for our pool and the only one that had it's filling come out and spill into the pool. Very disappointing. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I love this item So comfortable !! I bought THREE!!!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Float That S(t)inks We bought this float because it looks so great on pictures of beautiful people lying comfortably on what looks like a super comfortable floating bed. That's what sold us on it. I was super excited upon receiving it and just then I realized that it's more like a bean bag. It's a giant pouch filled with tiny little "beans" to provide floating. It's not sturdy at all, therefore the bed is not even and these beans get stuck on one side when you're trying to hop on, which is also cumbersome. Once you get on it you must try to even out the beans to make sure you won't fall off, You NEVER lie on it like a bed the way you seen on the photos. It sinks at your rear end and if you're lucky enough to adjust to a semi-comfortable position you'll be sitting, not lying. To top it off, it takes forever for those "beans" to dry when you want to put it away. It's poor planned and photos are deceiving. I'm returning it.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST POOL FLOAT EVER! Everyone I have over cannot get enough of these floats! They are very comfortable and make it easy to talk to people while you're sitting down. The only thing missing is a cup holder, but I would still buy these all over again. Can't go wrong!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kai hammock This is the best! After trying it I ordered two more!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven on a Hammock I got this as a splurge for the pool and am I glad I did. You can't get me out of the pool. It's great for taking naps on the water. Go ahead and order it. You will not regret it!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your average Noodle! We had purchased the King Kai Float several years ago and it is still in great condition. Living in Florida can be hard on pool floats. When I saw the new noodle floats I ordered two for our pool. They are so nice and comfortable we ordered two more. We even took them to the beach on vacation! The fabric is very durable and soft to the touch. Great value!!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the best chair float I have purchased! I am 5'0 and it is perfect for me. I can sit straight or lounge with my head on the back. The seat is definitely big enough for a taller person, and the way it is made, it conforms you your body. My only complaint is it doesn't have a drink holder! Lol. My son says the material is scratchy to him, but I don't think it is. I am using it in the lake and was afraid the white parts would pick up the brownish color from the water, but it has not.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best float ever! I ordered two of these floats and hoped they would be worth the money. They are the most comfortable float I have ever owned!! You can lay flat, recline, lay on your stomach.....you just adjust the beads!! I do not find them too heavy to pull from the pool. I typically allow them to drain over the side and dry. They are a bit cumbersome to store. I added hooks to the exterior of our pool house and hang them up when they are dry.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product Floats well, but internal beads are hard to manage. All want to want to go to one or two places when you get on. None of those spots are where they are needed for comfort.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I have ordered several floats from frontgate over the years to lay out on, which we all love, But these are awesome! I ordered 2 first to try them and I have ordered 2 more! We are loving being able to sit up with our beverage and float all day! You don't get hot sitting in these!! So Fun!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I could fall asleep on this it's so comfortable and cool
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as promised Float was not bouyant. It sank once my husband got on it. Very disappointed. Waiting for return authorization.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Overall this raft is hard to get on. The beads have a weird smell and not very comfortable. When you sweat it gets itchy and leaves abd twigs stick In easily and then get in the pool
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother This float is almost impossible to get on. I have all ages at my pool and no one found this float comfortable. The beads shift when you try to get on it. Total waste of money.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a favorite I'm sorry to say we do not love the new float. We've had previous floats from the same company. One side is now mesh which makes it much easier to remove from the water, but the quantity of beads inside the float is woefully insufficient. It completely folds up on the kids. (10 yrs/ 60 lbs) It is not nearly as comfortable (for me) and requires you to get wet to get on the float. (Previously it was buoyant enough to stay dry). I wish I had known.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid this Listen to the one star reviews. It is impossible to get comfortable in this. The pictures do not represent real life experiences. We bought two, and after one day with one of them in the pool we returned the second one. After a few more tries, it ended up just sitting on the patio next to the pool until the end of the year when we threw it away. A real waste of money.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy this float I have an issue with laying on my stomach and this float solves that problem.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kai Floating Seat Very nice pool seat. Love it! Great to have a couple of them in the pool and be able to sit and talk while still staying cool in the pool. They are very sturdy with sunbrella fabric. Have not had them a long time but seem very durable.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kai Float Love the float. The float is similar to those we had at the Ritz Carlton in Aruba. This float not as wide, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of five. Needs to be at least 6 inches wider.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these floats This is the second time I have purchased these floats. Unfortunately I lost one to 2 puppies that loved them too. My only disappointment is that they are actually smaller than the last time I purchased them. Otherwise this is the a great find.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kai Water Hammock I cannot say how this will hold up yet as we have not tried it. I will say it seems to be very well made and does look comfortable. My one daughter is already to try it ! If it stands up to its name...I will be buying more.
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_78898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Kai pool flat

Is the Aruba color solid or striped with Aruba/ white?
Asked by: Kaiqueen
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. The Aruba color option is solid Aruba.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-08-01

What is the Kai Float made of?

Asked by: leitaf
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella® fabric and filled with buoyant foam beads.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-08

How can you get rid of mildew smell?

I own 3 of theses fabulous floats but one of them has developed a mildew smell. I want to know how to clean it
Asked by: GoQueenBee
I own this but haven't had that problem yet. However, I own a Frontgate fish made similar that developed a mildew smell only after I stored it without hosing it down. I would think you can simply hose it down, then let it dry in the sun. Soak it with water, then completely let it dry. That worked on the fish.
Answered by: Pittsburgh4Freckles
Date published: 2016-09-17

What is the weight limit of a person for this float please

Asked by: Husband
I think it said 250. I have a heavy neighbor who used and loved it. I'm sure my neighbor's husband who happily floated on this is more than 250 lbs. Hope he doesn't read this though. It's wide enough for a football player. So far as weight, I would think it holds a lot.
Answered by: Pittsburgh4Freckles
Date published: 2016-09-17

Is it okay to sit on the float when not in water?

Asked by: Doma
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. We do not recommend using this float when not in the water due to the mesh backing.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-07-08

How does the Kai float fabric hold up in salt water pools?

Asked by: ElizaG
A friend has this for their salt water generated pool and after two years it is in fine shape.
Answered by: MacObFamily
Date published: 2016-02-27

Best float for lake, reading?

I am looking for the best float for a fresh water lake (so no chlorine, but fish and lake-weed and other natural ingredients). I want to be able to read a paperback novel (drink is not required) but do not object to getting wet (why, after all, am I in the lake?). I therefore want a little back support so I am not lying flat and a place to lay the book for a second. I want a good float but not necessarily the most expensive. Is the Kai the one?
Asked by: Lakehill
Thank you for your interest in the Luxe Edition Kai Float. This float is made with Sunbrella fabric which will hold up to fresh water. It does have a sewn-in pillow provides comfortable head and neck support; however this will not provide full back support. For more back support you may wish to consider the Kai Eternity Chair (69344).
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-11-04

HOW MUCH DO THE KAI FLOATS WEIGH???? IT SHOULDN'T TAKE TWO YEARS FOR THE MFGR. TO GET BACK TO YOU. DO YOU THINK? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

Asked by: NWILLI
The Luxe Edition King Kai Lounger weighs 20lbs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-06-01

Shipping for denmark

Product:Luxe Edition Kai Floats I live in Denmark. How much will shipping be?
Asked by: Toeft
Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 so we can send your order to our international department to have a quote prepared and emailed to you.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-12-29

How long does it take for this float to be dry enough to transport it in my car?

Asked by: littlebirdy
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. In reference to your question, place the float upright or on its side, and in the sun for quickest drying.
Answered by: STFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-21

are their any weight restrictions on the float

Asked by: guspup
We appreciate your interest in this item. This float can accommodate up to 1200 lb comfortably with the sides still sitting 6" above the water.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-25

weight of the luxe ediction kai float in kg

Asked by: lotah
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding the weight of the Luxe Edition Kai Float. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-05-12

how much weight Luxe Edition King Kai Float and Luxe Edition Kai Float

Asked by: lotah
Thank you for your interest in this item. The Luxe Edition King Kai Float holds 1800lbs, and the Luxe Edition Kai Float holds 900 lbs.
Answered by: STFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-25

How long can you leave the floats in the water?

Asked by: Floating
I have left them in over night - but typically we hang our on towel hooks that we installed on our fence.
Answered by: josephine
Date published: 2013-10-21

iS IT POSSIBLE FOR PELLETS TO LEAK OUT OF THIS?

SOMEONE MENTIONED IT HAD PELLETS IN THE DELIVERY BOX?
Asked by: Anonymous
No - I wondered the same and only imagine that the person who experienced that plunged a knife DEEP inside the box when it arrived. Carefully open the package as you would anything. The netting where you can actually see the "beans" is incredibly durable.
Answered by: josephine
Date published: 2013-10-21

How do you suggest storing the floats?

Asked by: Floating
we put towel hooks on our fence and hang them from the corner strap.
Answered by: josephine
Date published: 2017-08-16

I've just received the 2 floats I ordered. Are they ready to use or do they require inflating?

Asked by: Basket
It's ready to go. When you're finished let the water drain out of the lower back section and then it won't be heavy anymore.
Answered by: texasblonde
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_78898, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:78898-Kai Float Collection

Luxe Edition King Kai Float

Luxe Edition Kai Float

Oversized Round Kai Pool Float

Kai Floating Seat

Kai Water Hammock

Kai Floating Drink Caddy

Kai Pool Noodle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]