Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury Pet Crate Good quality & well made. Arrived quickly with good assembly instructions & no damage to product. Perfect for our 2 small dogs and looks very nice in our home.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is and excellent purchase. Fits in well with our home decor. Nice hardwood. Easy assembly. Would recommend
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Nice, But Disappointing The pet residence is good looking and a substantial piece. However, the hardware is mostly plastic and some of it broke during installation. The tray arrived with a corner missing and the missing piece was not in the box, so it must have been packed broken. The gate closure is insufficient to keep one's pet inside the crate, which, in my opinion, is the point of using a crate. My 10 pound Havanese escaped in less than five minutes. I was very disappointed and am returning it to Frontgate.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog house We already have one and ordered another for our new puppy. A great piece of furniture. Easy to put together. Recommend it for anyone who likes to give their pet their "own place".
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but not lasting I love this pet house, and as previously stated it is a beautiful addition to a home. My frustration is that the bottom fell apart after about 6 months. Our dog is 40# and simply sleeps in the crate the 3 days a week that I work. The crate is still completely useable without the bottom, and the wood hold up well, but be warned.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but beware the latches The luxury Pet residence is a gorgeous piece of furniture. We recently moved into a new home and wanted a crate that would not be an eyesore. We have an active 45lb Standard Poodle. She fits in the "large size" perfectly. The problem with this crate is the latches. The are NOT functional. Within 2 weeks of owning the crate, the bottom latch broke. Frontgate was wonderful and is shipping out a replacement door. But I am concerned given the design of the latch, this will happen again. The crate is magnificent. The latch is the "Achilles heel" of the crate. But for the latch system it would be 6 stars.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very attractive, well-made item. It blends beautifully with the wood furniture in our bedroom.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful Design, Not Suitable for Active Dogs The crate is gorgeous. However it won't crate an active dog. The vertical bars are flimsy and have no horizontal reinforcement, making it possible for the dog to stick his legs through the bars -- my 25lb. doggy somehow bent the bars wide enough to get his head through. The latch is flimsy as well. A pup can easily stick his paw through the vertical wires and with an upward flick of the paw, he's home free. I know this can happen because I watched my pup do it. I'm truly disappointed. For the price of the crate, I expected much better quality. This was my first Frontgate purchase and likely my last.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Crate Love this crate. As we have a large dog (rhodesian ridgeback) we need a large crate. This gives us a great piece of furniture that always receives nice comments. The side screens protect the sofa next to it from pet hair and dirt. When we had a problem and the lock snapped, Frontgate customer service was great and shipped us a brand new front door. Highly recommend this crate!
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We bought a 2nd Crate We purchased the medium crate last year for our English Springer Spaniel 45 pounds and she loves it! We are getting another spaniel, so we ordered the same crate. The crate is sturdy and attractive. The only issue was, 2 holes were not drilled and my husband had to get the tools out. If not for him being handy, I would have had to box all the parts up and ship them back.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proud to have in the bedroom This piece of furniture exceeded my expectations and the appearance and quality is impressive for the price. The external measurements are the same as the internal measurements of my prvious wire crate but there is still plenty of room for our 20lb. Cocker Spaniel. She went into her new bedroom on her own the first day it replaced the old ugly wiry crate. Im not sure she likes it when we pull down the shades but it is a nice feature. Setup took under an hour.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class pet crate This is a great pet crate, we have two, one for upstairs in my office so our puppy can be with me at work and one for downstairs in the family room. it is well made and looks like a quality piece of furniture. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Check the size I purchased this pet residence as I was remodeling my home and thought it was a great time to find an "end table" that would house my dog. I checked the measurements against the kennel I have now and the end table he loves to hide under, but the inside measurements were too small when I actually put it together. The larger residence would work for him, but not as an end table. Nice quality, wrong size for us!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful furniture This dog crate is a beautiful piece of furniture, but the dimensions are of the outside of the furniture. The crate itself is smaller and after opening and closing the door only a few times the latch fell apart. For something this expensive the latch needs strengthened. A twisty tie does not go with the furniture very well.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice Crate! I bought this crate for my 65lb German Shepherd. It was easy to put together, and seems very sturdy. I ordered the white color, and it looks beautiful in my office. It has plenty of room for her to sleep and turn around, but as one reviewer mentioned, the dimensions are for the outside of the crate. You lose an inch or two on the inside because of the frame. My dog loves being in her crate and does not try to get out, but beware of the latches on the door. They do not slide very far into the holes on the side, so if your dog wants to work their way out, they will probably be able to wiggle the door and open the latches. Nothing that a couple of velcro ties or small bungees couldn't fix though.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dog Crate This is a nice furniture but not really useful as a dog crate. I don't think the designers are dog owners. The catch basin is useless. A hard floor would have been more useful. The crate is too tall and not wide or long enough. The dimensions given are outside measurements so please take that into account. My 10 mo. old bulldog is too big for the medium size crate. He can jump in there but no room to stretch.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love except the closure... I have been very happy with this crate except that when I received it I thought the latch was very poor quality and worried if it would hold... my dog does not try to get out or lay against the door but both of the latches have broke and I am just out of warranty. This crate is unless if I can not keep the door closed...
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury Pet Residence The Luxury Pet Crate is absolutely impressive. Easy to put together, looks wonderful in my kitchen. My poodle looks like a prince when he's inside. I keep my poodle crated while I am at work, so he is safe, because he can get into trouble. He loves it. I would recommend this to every dog lover out there. Happy Holidays!!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Piece Lovely wood tone. Secure gate. Assembly easy- needed 2 people for the top. Read reviews on other crates and didn't want the grief. Thanks for a superior product.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatifull!! This is the perfect solution if you have to live with your dog's create. It is a nice peace of furniture that forms part of your home decor. Really good quality, we loved it! Shipping to Canada is a little bit expensive, though.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Crate We bought this crate because it is one of the few out there that not only looks like quality furniture, but comes in WHITE as well! It was fairly effortless to put together and looks beautiful in our decor. A few negatives: the latches are quite "simple" for quite a structure and could use a little more security/structure. Also, the tray we received was cracked with the corners broken off on all four sides. It really should be a metal tray, not plastic. Overall our lab LOVES it and finds great security and rest there.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Overall great product. However, the latches are extremely lacking - need to be better made - but workable Also, there were no assembly instructions included in my boxes.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best crate ever!! Our goldendoodle can't get enough of this crate. She goes into it for FUN now. This was certainly worth the money. Although expensive, the quality is great!
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a pretty crate! Finally an attractive dog crate. My puppy luvs it! Only one complaint the door is ill fitting and assembly of the door is a nightmare. However, the crate is great, good sized, and the shades are a plus!
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly! We bought this as an "apartment" for our chihuahua because she is in a crate for most of the day while we are away at work and it has worked out wonderfully! She loves it because she can see outside of it, and because she can move around in it. We love it because we no longer have to worry about her either being cooped up in a tiny crate or allowed to run loose and destroy the house.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase My dog and I love this purchase. It's beautiful and functional. I'm using it as a bedside table, as my German Shepherd likes to sleep in his crate next me and I wanted something nicer in my room. It was simple to put together, although it was helpful to have another person to put together.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Beautiful worth every dollar Best product that looks and feels like a piece of furniture really easy to Assemble. Amazing home for my full grown Dutch Shepard she Loves It! 65pds and I purchased the Large size I can't say enough of this product Thank You Frontgate for Always making my Home Beautiful!! Worth the money!!
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Crate in town My KC Cavalier loves her residence and appears quite comfortable. Assembly took about 30 minutes and could easily be incorporated in the living room. No issues with aligning the locks. Look forward to buying another for her little sister.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PET HOUSE DOG LOVES IT, I LOVE IT... VERY PRETTY. GREAT PIECE OF FURNITURE.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking crate The crate was very easy to assemble (unpacking it probably took more time). It looks like a nice piece of furniture rather than the old dog bed we used to have. We don't use the locking front door, which is very easy to slip on and off so our dog likes to lie partly outside the crate. Our dog also does well with the blinds included on the crate (he'll hide in there during thunderstorms).
Date published: 2011-09-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_62655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:62655-Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate

Luxury Mahogany Pet Residence Dog Crate

Quilted Bumper for Mahogany Pet Residence

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]