Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Beverage Tub

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Optima Beverage Tub is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 670.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant beverage tub Although we have a few different beverage tubs, we needed something a little more upscale and elegant for our newly remodeled basement bar. This tub is perfect! We bought the larger size and when it arrived my initial thought was "oh my, this is big". But when put to use, it's actually a perfect size. Once you put the ice inside, we were able to add about a dozen beers and 2-3 bottles of wine. The tub looked full but not over crowded. My thought became "I bought the right size".
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser Great product. Searched in many places where quality didn't even come close to this one. Durable, works great and has very different look to others, which I love! My friends ask to borrow it all the time! Definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pedestal The pedestal looks amazing with the ice bucket on top. Perfect for entertaining! The pedestal looks amazing with the ice bucket on top. Perfect for entertaining
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima chill cell beverage dispenser Attractive beverage dispenser that keeps the liquids cold without melting ice in it, or having condensation getting on furniture.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job This beverage dispenser is just what we needed. You can dress it up with fruit or just use with water and ice. Great size and durable. Love it during these hot summer days when hosting a function outside.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to put together when pieces didn't match The surface area is larger than the tub i purchased, there should have been two sizes to choose from. Looks somewhat odd. Also item was pricey.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tubs Love these beverage tubs. They are long lasting and very durable. Keep their appearance well. Definitely a good deal.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest ice scoop that I've ever seen! I love this ice scoop! Really great product. You can use it to scoop sugar, flour, popcorn and many other things in addition to ice. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Looks fantastic. Can't wait to use it at my next cookout. Very classy and looks like it will hold a lot.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and keeps drinks cold We used this for the first time over the week-end. It's a lovely design, blending well with many types of decor. It also did an excellent job of keeping drinks cold. I am very pleased with this purchase and definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for parties! Like Yeti - the ice bucket still had ice in it the following day after our party.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product for social gatherings! The Optima Beverage Tub is a beautiful addition to any party or social gathering. It works perfectly to keep your beverage of choice very cold from beginning to end. I would highly recommend it to anyone that entertains.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub Base Beautiful base compliments beverage tub. Perfect combination!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely beverage tub This beverage tub is sturdy and elegant. I am very pleased, and I ordered the smaller size, 17in, and it is large. Plenty of room for can sodas and bottles of wine.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inspection failure Beverage tub came with a dent inside tub not from shipping. Packaging fine. Failure to properly inspect before shipping
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Item This stainless steel tub and stand is awesome. It does not give off a lot of condensation and keeps the beverages cold for a long time. It also gives any room a very stylish accent.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage cooler that looks cool! I purchased the cooler after years of looking at it. It is truly a wonderful addition to our Serveware. It holds champagne, white wine, beer and water with ease. Not only is it a wonderful beverage cooler but it looks super on a counter or outside!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub Stand We originally ordered the beverage tub, which we love but wanted to free up counter space and decided to order the beverage stand. It is perfect! Not only is it the perfect height but it looks elegant. I've already had two friends ask where they could buy one.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy looking Bought this as a gift with the stand. My nephew has not used it yet, but he has assembled it with the stand, and it looks terrific.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item if you're throwing a big party! This was a great item, and I loved the fact that the beverage tub came with a bottle opener and ice bucket. The quality was exactly what I'd expect from Frontgate--perfect! Unfortunately, the tub was larger than I imagined, so I had to return it. It would be just right for an outdoor party. I wish this line included a smaller oval tub-say, to hold 2 or 3 bottles of wine. When throwing a party, counter space is at a premium!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beverage Tub! Just as advertised. We just hosted a neighborhood wine tasting and used our new beverage tubs. The presentation was beautiful; ice lasted for 3-4 hours plus and absolutely no sweating or water puddling. Would definitely recommend; will use for many years to come. Great product!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub We love this beverage tub. Used it for beer and wine for a birthday party and it was beautiful and functional.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointing The cooler is very nice looking and well made but I wish the chiller container for the ice was larger. You need to start off with a chilled beverage in order for the beverage to remain chilled. Also would be nice if the container detached from the base so you could store the beverage in the refrigerator first rather than in a separate container. Lastly, wish you made a 1 gallon container for smaller occasions.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Ever I Absolutely loved my Optima beverage tub! I Definitely recommen this Item.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better the First Time Bought the beverage tub several years ago and love it. Enough that we wanted another, so we got the set -- tub and the ice bucket/tongs. The tub arrived with a very uneven thickness on the rim, definitely noticeable, and a couple of dings on the inside. Plus the inside finish wasn't even near the rim in a couple of spots. Sent it back for a replacement, which arrived quickly. The new one was better, but still was slightly flawed. We're keeping it. Was on sale, and it's very unlikely anyone would notice.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best gift purchase I have now given 8 of these optima ice buckets and tubs to my family members for their own use. Now you can use at any function on any table without worry about sweat marks.. This is the greatest invention.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome and Handy Not only is this a very attractive ice bucket, it keeps the ice cold and doesn't sweat all over the table. This is especially nice when used in a humid climate!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true to the quality It is durable and I love this Tub. Looking to use many years to come. very happy with the purchase,
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I am extremely happy with the beverage tub. It always receives positive comments from my guests and functions exactly as desired. This item makes a positive statement.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Received this product as a gift and purchased the same for friends. Keeps everything cold, no dripping or water and looks great.
Date published: 2017-01-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_605
  • loc_en_US, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the weight of the 21" tub

Asked by: casagrandel
Thank you for your interest in the Optima Beverage Tub. The 21" dia. Stainless Optima Beverage Tub is 11.22lbs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-07-19

The Optima Tub FLOORSTAND is only 19" diameter--does this mean the stand will NOT hold the larger, 21", Optima tub?

Asked by: NurseLinda
The floor stand is more than adequate to fit and support the 21" tub. I have purchased both.
Answered by: Beno
Date published: 2016-04-02

Can this be mongrammed? Thanks!

Asked by: norton
We attempted to have this product monogrammed and it didn't turn out great. It wasn't horrible but because of the brushed finish and curved surface, the monogram itself was black and not as crisp as we expected. When we questioned the monogrammer, they told us it was difficult to engrave on the curved surface and the brushed finish tended to make the engraving needle jump. I wouldn't recommend monogramming. It's a lovely product with a beautiful finish all by itself.
Answered by: lsnure
Date published: 2015-07-04

Copper finish available

I see in the example photos of the Optima Beverage Tub that there was a copper finish available, however, the copper no longer seems to be an option. Do you know if Frontgate discontinued the copper option or if it will be available in the future?
Asked by: milktoast
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We no longer offer the copper finish and cannot determine if we will carry it in the future.
Answered by: nmuir
Date published: 2014-05-11

How many bottles of beer or soda will the small and large tub hold?

Asked by: Genger
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the 17" tub can hold 7 bottle or 14 cans; and the 21" tub can hold 12 bottles or 24 cans.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-12-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_37401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:37401-Optima Beverage Tub
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]