Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Optima Beverage Collection

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ultimate Optima Gift Set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 698.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant beverage tub Although we have a few different beverage tubs, we needed something a little more upscale and elegant for our newly remodeled basement bar. This tub is perfect! We bought the larger size and when it arrived my initial thought was "oh my, this is big". But when put to use, it's actually a perfect size. Once you put the ice inside, we were able to add about a dozen beers and 2-3 bottles of wine. The tub looked full but not over crowded. My thought became "I bought the right size".
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I purchased this to serve margaritas during a pool party. It looked very nice and it was great to have a 3 gallon container and the spigot did not leak. I wish it was glass as the plastic etched after the first use. I'm hoping it will not be so noticeable once we put liquid in it again. The center core containing ice did not really keep the liquid cold. I wish the stand could also be filled with ice or some way to actually keep it cold. For the price, I expected more.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser Great product. Searched in many places where quality didn't even come close to this one. Durable, works great and has very different look to others, which I love! My friends ask to borrow it all the time! Definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pedestal The pedestal looks amazing with the ice bucket on top. Perfect for entertaining! The pedestal looks amazing with the ice bucket on top. Perfect for entertaining
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima chill cell beverage dispenser Attractive beverage dispenser that keeps the liquids cold without melting ice in it, or having condensation getting on furniture.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job This beverage dispenser is just what we needed. You can dress it up with fruit or just use with water and ice. Great size and durable. Love it during these hot summer days when hosting a function outside.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to put together when pieces didn't match The surface area is larger than the tub i purchased, there should have been two sizes to choose from. Looks somewhat odd. Also item was pricey.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tubs Love these beverage tubs. They are long lasting and very durable. Keep their appearance well. Definitely a good deal.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest ice scoop that I've ever seen! I love this ice scoop! Really great product. You can use it to scoop sugar, flour, popcorn and many other things in addition to ice. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Looks fantastic. Can't wait to use it at my next cookout. Very classy and looks like it will hold a lot.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and keeps drinks cold We used this for the first time over the week-end. It's a lovely design, blending well with many types of decor. It also did an excellent job of keeping drinks cold. I am very pleased with this purchase and definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for parties! Like Yeti - the ice bucket still had ice in it the following day after our party.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product for social gatherings! The Optima Beverage Tub is a beautiful addition to any party or social gathering. It works perfectly to keep your beverage of choice very cold from beginning to end. I would highly recommend it to anyone that entertains.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub Base Beautiful base compliments beverage tub. Perfect combination!
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely beverage tub This beverage tub is sturdy and elegant. I am very pleased, and I ordered the smaller size, 17in, and it is large. Plenty of room for can sodas and bottles of wine.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inspection failure Beverage tub came with a dent inside tub not from shipping. Packaging fine. Failure to properly inspect before shipping
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Item This stainless steel tub and stand is awesome. It does not give off a lot of condensation and keeps the beverages cold for a long time. It also gives any room a very stylish accent.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage cooler that looks cool! I purchased the cooler after years of looking at it. It is truly a wonderful addition to our Serveware. It holds champagne, white wine, beer and water with ease. Not only is it a wonderful beverage cooler but it looks super on a counter or outside!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beverage Tub Stand We originally ordered the beverage tub, which we love but wanted to free up counter space and decided to order the beverage stand. It is perfect! Not only is it the perfect height but it looks elegant. I've already had two friends ask where they could buy one.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy looking Bought this as a gift with the stand. My nephew has not used it yet, but he has assembled it with the stand, and it looks terrific.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item if you're throwing a big party! This was a great item, and I loved the fact that the beverage tub came with a bottle opener and ice bucket. The quality was exactly what I'd expect from Frontgate--perfect! Unfortunately, the tub was larger than I imagined, so I had to return it. It would be just right for an outdoor party. I wish this line included a smaller oval tub-say, to hold 2 or 3 bottles of wine. When throwing a party, counter space is at a premium!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beverage Tub! Just as advertised. We just hosted a neighborhood wine tasting and used our new beverage tubs. The presentation was beautiful; ice lasted for 3-4 hours plus and absolutely no sweating or water puddling. Would definitely recommend; will use for many years to come. Great product!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optima Beverage Tub We love this beverage tub. Used it for beer and wine for a birthday party and it was beautiful and functional.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointing The cooler is very nice looking and well made but I wish the chiller container for the ice was larger. You need to start off with a chilled beverage in order for the beverage to remain chilled. Also would be nice if the container detached from the base so you could store the beverage in the refrigerator first rather than in a separate container. Lastly, wish you made a 1 gallon container for smaller occasions.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Ever I Absolutely loved my Optima beverage tub! I Definitely recommen this Item.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scoop but.... Love this ice scoop - made the mistake of keeping it in my ice maker - when it accidentally fell out and onto the floor - the handle came off from the scoop because it was so cold. Couldn't use it anymore. Will purchase another and not keep it in the freezer section- not as convenient but still a great ice scoop.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Awesome I know it sounds strange to rave about an ice scoop...that said, I bought this to replace the plastic scoop I was using in my Subzero ice drawer....and, it is just sensational. Its a great size, great shape and I love that it is metal and not plastic. Even my wife, who can be indifferent to kitchen items, has remarked on how cool it is. It easily moves a good volume of ice into the blender for my frozen concoctions. So worth it!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better the First Time Bought the beverage tub several years ago and love it. Enough that we wanted another, so we got the set -- tub and the ice bucket/tongs. The tub arrived with a very uneven thickness on the rim, definitely noticeable, and a couple of dings on the inside. Plus the inside finish wasn't even near the rim in a couple of spots. Sent it back for a replacement, which arrived quickly. The new one was better, but still was slightly flawed. We're keeping it. Was on sale, and it's very unlikely anyone would notice.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best gift purchase I have now given 8 of these optima ice buckets and tubs to my family members for their own use. Now you can use at any function on any table without worry about sweat marks.. This is the greatest invention.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome and Handy Not only is this a very attractive ice bucket, it keeps the ice cold and doesn't sweat all over the table. This is especially nice when used in a humid climate!
Date published: 2017-02-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_631
  • loc_en_US, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Large Optima Beverage Tub

Will the large beverage tub fit on the stand?
Asked by: CindyG
I ordered the smaller beverage tub which fits beautifully. Not sure about the larger tub.
Answered by: MarcoLady
Date published: 2017-06-17

Will the 17" nest inside the 21" for storage?

Asked by: stephsf2ny
Yes. I believe it will. You can call customer service at Frontgate to find out for sure, but I called them and if I remember correctly, the answer was yes.
Answered by: LindaML
Date published: 2017-06-17

How many bottles of wine does the small tub hold vs how many bottles does the large tub hold?

Asked by: deltalady
I can probably fit about 8 wine bottles in the the large one.
Answered by: StephF
Date published: 2017-09-04

How heavy is the 17" tub?

I'm hoping to take this as hand baggage on the plane so would like to know how heavy it is to see if it's feasible. Thanks!
Asked by: JDM5
The large tub would not work at all as carry on! Not sure about the smaller one, as I only have the large one.
Answered by: StephF
Date published: 2017-03-01

How do I clean the beverage tub so that fingerprints and smudges won't show?

Asked by: Juans
A soft cloth with warm water is all I have ever needed.
Answered by: Katemcd
Date published: 2017-03-25

I can't tell from the picture. Is the copper choice truly copper or an orange looking color?

Asked by: GJP07
I'm not sure if it's really copper but it sure looks it and is very attractive. And, best of all, it's on sale right now.
Answered by: Aggie76
Date published: 2016-12-14

How do you store it in its box?

I do not see how the styrofoam and product fit back in the box it was shipped in. Any tips?
Asked by: gvahey
Keep working at it, since you know it came with the Styrofoam...
Answered by: Willingboro
Date published: 2016-11-12

What is the weight of the 21" tub

Asked by: casagrandel
Thank you for your interest in the Optima Beverage Tub. The 21" dia. Stainless Optima Beverage Tub is 11.22lbs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-07-19

Can the ice bucket be nestled within the 17" tub and the 17" nestled within the 21" tub using padding between the items? If not, why?

Asked by: JADED
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The ice bucket can fit inside either the 17" or the 21" Optima Beverage Tub; however, the 17" Optima Beverage Tub cannot fit inside the 21" Optima Beverage Tub due to the curvature of the sides of these beverage tubs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13

What amount does this hold?

I have been looking for a scoop that holds either one quarter or one-half cup of dry ingredients. Would this fill either of those criteria? Thank you!
Asked by: JJTBQ
The volume of the Optima Ice Scoop itself is 6.8 oz.; if holding ice, it can hold approximately14 oz.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-02-26

The Optima Tub FLOORSTAND is only 19" diameter--does this mean the stand will NOT hold the larger, 21", Optima tub?

Asked by: NurseLinda
The floor stand is more than adequate to fit and support the 21" tub. I have purchased both.
Answered by: Beno
Date published: 2016-04-02

Does this set come with an ice scoop?

Asked by: CLM60
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. This set comes with a 21" Beverage Tub, 4 qt. Ice Bucket, and Bottle Opener. It does not included the Optima Ice Scoop (40588). We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-12-13

what are the dimensions of this tray? Diameter and height?

you need to display the diameter of the tray and the depth of the tray.
Asked by: Luis
OD @ top without handles 20 5/16" OD @ top with handles 25" ID @ top 19 1/2" OD @ bottom without handles 19 5/8" ID @ bottom 18 3/4" Height outside 1 13/16" Height inside 1 1/2"
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can the tray be used as a cover for the beverage tub when the tub is not in use? Will it nest into the top of the tub?

Asked by: TSP1
I just happened to have all my Optima out when I came across this question, so I tried it out. The tray (which has a double walled bottom) sort of nests in the top of the large beverage tub but there is a gap and it would easily shift position. However, it would no doubt help keep the ice from melting more than nothing at all. I also tried turning the tray upside down and when you do that it seems like the edge of the tub and the edge of the tray are the same size, but it is not very stable because the surface area is pretty small. A slight push would probably knock it off.
Answered by: deannajjz
Date published: 2016-02-13

Can this be mongrammed? Thanks!

Asked by: norton
We attempted to have this product monogrammed and it didn't turn out great. It wasn't horrible but because of the brushed finish and curved surface, the monogram itself was black and not as crisp as we expected. When we questioned the monogrammer, they told us it was difficult to engrave on the curved surface and the brushed finish tended to make the engraving needle jump. I wouldn't recommend monogramming. It's a lovely product with a beautiful finish all by itself.
Answered by: lsnure
Date published: 2015-07-04

Does the ice bucket in the Optima Gift set come with a cover?

Asked by: cookie725
Thank you for your interest in the Ultimate Optima Gift Set. The Optima Ice Bucket does include a lid.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-01-15

Copper finish available

I see in the example photos of the Optima Beverage Tub that there was a copper finish available, however, the copper no longer seems to be an option. Do you know if Frontgate discontinued the copper option or if it will be available in the future?
Asked by: milktoast
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We no longer offer the copper finish and cannot determine if we will carry it in the future.
Answered by: nmuir
Date published: 2014-05-11

How many bottles of beer or soda will the small and large tub hold?

Asked by: Genger
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that the 17" tub can hold 7 bottle or 14 cans; and the 21" tub can hold 12 bottles or 24 cans.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-12-13

What comes with the set?

Asked by: Dmost
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_142743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:142743-Optima Beverage Collection

Ultimate Optima Gift Set

Optima Beverage Tub

Optima Ice Bucket

Optima Chill Cell Beverage Dispenser

Optima Ice Scoop with Bottle Opener

Optima Bottle Opener

Optima Ice Scoop

Optima Tray

Optima Beverage Tub Floor Stand

Optima Table

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]