Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 673.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful outdoor clock Bought this clock to replace one that lasted 7 years outside. Wasn't sure if I'd like it but it looks great! Large numbers are easily read from a distance. Am very pleased with the look and quality.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer This is an excellent product and serves it's purpose very well.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Clock - Like Upgrades Have only had this a few weeks so far & I took it inside for a week as we had some nasty weather recently. Finish is really good looking. Previously had another 24" Fromtgate clock for over 10 years. Though a bit faded & had to replace the mechanism many times (hands kept getting caught on one another and stripping out), it was a well made clock otherwise. That's why I bought another from Frintgate.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's great until it isn't Purchased the clock July 2015 for a screened in pool area. The clock location is well-protected from direct sunlight and rain. Appearance is very nice and it did keep time very well. so long as it kept time. Unfortunately the clock has stopped working and it's not a battery issue. Would be willing to replace the clock mechanism if that were possible but it isn't. In all fairness it certainly lasted past it's 12 month warranty period but in the end it has become useless junk. I do not see any point in purchasing another at this price when its more cost effective to get something cheaper(which will probably also last a year or so) then toss it out with the rubbish.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from oxford clock we bought this clock for our backyard. the first clock did not keep time at all, so i called to let frontgate know. they replaced this defective clock and advised me to keep the first clock and dispose of it myself rather than send it back to frontgate. sadly, the new oxford clock that they shipped also did not keep time. we have tried replacing batteries several times, and i've called to ask if frontgate has had other complaints about this. we cannot remove the clock now without revealing where we drilled into the stucco to hang it, so we are stuck with another defective clock.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up in FL humidity We bought our clock several years ago when we installed a new pool. Its held up very well in Florida humidity! It is under a covered patio but its been outside for years.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Clock Love the clock. Really easy to see & well made. Looks great on the lanai.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oxford outdoor clock We bought it for friends for Christmas. They were delighted and immediately hung it up. So far they have no complaints. It is large so they can see it from their hot tub. The quality was great.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Bought this and it came & at first i was taken back by how big it is, then how beautiful it is! Much better looking in person that on website. It fit great - it's easy to read from afar, it looks elegant, and so far no quality issues (still early though). I am very happy with it! I pray it last longer than a year!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock Simply a beautiful timepiece that looks and works great.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and Function! This clock exceeds my expectation! It is a statement piece for your outdoor living space with its larger size. The face of the clock is even nicer in person with a sort of 3D effect. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good styling yet not too durable I am now on my fourth Oxford Outdoor Clock. One was replaced courtesy of Frontgate, the other three I purchased. All of them have been placed in the afternoon sun and they may not last too well in direct sunlight. Given the fact I am on my 4th unit speaks to how much I like the clock styling and size.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant clock with thermometer This was a gift, so I do not have it at my house, but the recipients are very happy with it. It works perfectly, is very sturdy and accurate, and compliments their Craftsman-style home very well. It is on a covered screened porch and lends a certain elegance to the room.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clock This clock is great. It is exactly as pictured and even richer on the wall. We have it outside in our patio and it is keeping perfect time and looks great. It is a good size clock
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Purchase Wonderful purchase great quality would buy again , I get a ton of compliments hanging in front of house
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CLOCK GREAT VALUE I've thought about getting this clock many times but never ordered. It was on sale with free shipping so I decided it was now or never. I love it! It's an outdoor clock but it's in my living room over my fireplace and it looks great ! It's bigger than you might think . Perfect for a nice size wall. I've never been disappointed with any of my purchases from Frontgate
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Times! The clock looks even better in person! It is excellent in quality, weight, and appearance. Very pleased with the purchase!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great look and decent quality. The clock has a really great look to it. I had one for about five years. The copper "finish" has done pretty well over time. My placement gives it full sunlight, central valley CA, on 100+ degree days for a few hours in the morning. Of course during those times, the temperature gauge is pretty much worthless. It has held up well, but the sun finally took its toll. The clock and gauge arms began to warp and would get stuck on internal frame parts of the clock. Eventually they stripped their gear placement and broke off and it's dead now. Finding an outdoor clock that does not warn you to refrain from placing in direct sunlight is hard. This one actually didn't make that warning. I would think if you placed it in a shaded or covered area, it would do great for a long time. Having said all of that, I did just place an order for a replacement of the same clock. I really like the look and finish so I will hope this one lasts five years again.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Looks great outside by the pool - doesn't look cheap like a lot of other outdoor clocks you find - great quality
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I Expected Clock is beautiful. I put it out by the pool and have had some great comments on it. Only problem is when the sun shines on the clock the temperature goes through the roof.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful outdoor clock Got this for pool patio. Perfect size for outdoor. Very happy with purchase. Beautiful and well made clock.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor clock This clock was beyond my expectations. It is a heavy, well made piece and I am thrilled with the way it displays on my brick wall.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oxford Outdoor Clock Had to reorder clock which kept sticking at 4:07 after a few days. FRONTGATE recently replaced and so far so good!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oxford outdoor clock Doesn't seem to keep the correct time. I tried different batteries but sounds like something loose inside. Going to send it back
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Well Made I purchased my clock for my covered patio last spring. It runs perfectly, has not tarnished, goes with all my outside furniture, adds a special touch with copper finish, and still looks brand new! Excellent buy for the money! Love it and receive many compliments!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST outdoor clock EVER!! I love everything about this clock! It's the perfect size for an outdoor clock, all 3 features work wonderfully - it keeps time very well, the humidity and temperature are fairly accurate as well (haven't compared it to a "T" against my iphone but it's always within range of the current temp). The background is white and roman numerals are bold so it's easy to see from a distance. The ONLY thing I would have liked would be to have an option to choose regular numbers vs roman numerals. For those with poor eyesight while in the pool without their glasses on, regular numbers would be easier to see since the numbers aren't as linear as roman numerals. It's a beautiful clock and I think it would make a wonderful gift for others. I can't attest to the durability long term as we've only had it for about 3 months but so far, it's been perfect! We hung ours on our brick wall outdoor, under a covered patio.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Cool For School This is a great looking clock. Best bought on sale with free shipping. It is curb appeal flash. The front is a fancy facade, the back side eerily empty. Hanging outside, direct sun affects the accuracy of the thermometer. Appears heat builds up between the clock face/metal bezel and the house wall turning this space into a mini oven. This skews the temp reading. I.e. in the morning ours shows 120 F (the max) until the patio overhang shades it and it cools down. Reasonably accurate after that. Which is OK, we didn't buy it for a weather station. It is eye candy decoration. Does that beautifully. In a rustic lake house, cabin, man cave etc it would work inside. It is that nice.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful outdoor clock This clock is the perfect thing for outside. We have it mounted on the back wall of out house facing our pool. It beautifully crafted and as with everything we have purchased from frontgate made of the highest quality. It even shows temperature and humidity which is a nice bonus.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing This clock was received as a wedding gift and has been stored in our garage for about a year. We were redoing our yard and waiting to hang it. Sadly, when I went to hang it up the internal plastic Roman numerals as well as the entire plastic piece that is the base of the clock was warped and melted! The clock is made of plastic and paper internally, which is not conducive to weather and temperature. It cannot even be used and is a waste of money.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware Clock looks great and thermometer works well BUT the clock does not keep good time even with new batteries. I'm giving it another week to settle down. If it does not keep good time after three weeks I'm sending it back.
Date published: 2016-08-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_635
  • loc_en_US, sid_49685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:49685-Oxford Outdoor Clock with Thermometer
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]