Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Park Lane Canopy Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Park Lane Canopy Bed is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 7.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but Squeaky Looks amazing. Fits the space perfectly. Nothing but compliments. Assembly wasn’t too difficult (had some trouble when screwing in the finials to keep the decorative framing from looking wonky). Just squeaky. I’ve crawled under it and pushed up the heavy mattress a couple of times to adjust the support braces (the source of the noise) and it stays fixed for a couple of days. However, after a getting in and out of bed a few times the support braces lean ever so slightly again and start squeaking. I’m going to make my own support braces out of wood and replace the originals. But we love the bed just bummed that I have to spend a Saturday getting this worked out.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stunning Bed My husband and I purchased this bed about 9 months ago and we still love it. It's my favorite piece of furniture. We bought it in the gold, which is a darker muted gold with texture, and it's really beautiful. I was worried it would be gaudy but it's very elegant. The cream headboard, baseboards, and sideboards, are a really soft fabric (almost like velvet, but a different more durable fabric that doesn't leave noticeable rub marks when anything brushes against it). We have animals who've gotten little stains and such on the fabric (to my initial dismay!) and it wipes off with a bit of cold water and gentle rubbing with a soft cloth. The only issue we had were the bed slats, which we couldn't fit into the railings as our floor was slightly curved upward in the middle (so the slats couldn't sit flat and fit into the frame) and we ended up bending one of them. I'm not sure how strong they are as we haven't tested them in a different setting yet, but I purchased a mattress spring/stand and it fits perfectly inside the frame and you can't see it.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A modern take on a traditional bed I could not be happier with the way this bed looks in my master bedroom! I love the traditional feel of the canopy coupled with the modern lines and accents. The curvature allows my chandelier to stay in it's place without interference. The bed is well made and I was able to put it together myself. The gold finish on linen is beautiful. The movers did leave black marks on the linen with their gloves, but I was able to remove it with Oxiclean. Also, the plastic that covers the linen came off easily in some areas (hence the glove marks) but in some areas, I had a very difficult time removing it. There is still plastic in some of the fabric crevices, but I'll deal with that later. Overall, this bed is amazing! It looks even better in person!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Stunning Canopy Bed (Gold Leaf Finish). Perfect Service. Highly Recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graceful and light Because of the dark wood floors in our new home, I needed to replace our dark velvet upholstered bed with something light. This gorgeous bed (in the silver finish) accomplished everything I was hoping for and more. It is graceful without being fru-fru (which makes my husband happy). The previous bed sucked light from the room. Combined with mirrored glass bedside tables, the bed floats in the room and makes the entire room seem larger and brighter. It is well made, and heavier than it looks. My husband doesn't typically care about any furniture purchases I make, but he has told me that he really approves of this bed. Mission accomplished!! Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful bed but poor Quality Control.... I ordered this bed and waited nearly a month for JB Hunt to be in my area for delivery. Bed looked OK upon receipt but as we were ready to assemble and put up we noticed black marks all over the linen headboard. It looked like magic marker which someone tried to clean and made it worse by causing bleached out stains on the fabric. I am sure this happened overseas. Should not have been shipped to me in this condition. Huge disappointment but Frontgate Customer Serv was excellent in arranging a return.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality for the Price The bed is simply stunning in person. The gold leaf finish is beautiful and seems resilient, the ivory velvet has a rich luster and soft hand (though I think I will Scotchguard it, just in case), and the bed is sturdy and well made. Quality is evident throughout. I can't say enough good things about this piece, especially at the sale price. It is a close substitute for a bed I've been eying for 4 years (which was more than twice the price), and now I can't imagine being any happier with the pricier version.
Date published: 2015-02-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_141701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

My client loves this bed but her ceiling is 8'-0". Are the finials on the canopy removable? If so would you recommend this aesthetically? Thanks!

Asked by: bobbiesue
Thank you for your interest in the Park Lane Canopy Bed. The Park Lane Canopy Bed can be used without the canopy; however, it will may look unfinished and the poles will still be on the headboard and footboard
Answered by: RWFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-10-05

How to prevent this bed frame from squeaking?

I purchased this bed & I love the way it looks, the only problem is that it squeaks when you lay on it. Iron against iron maybe? Please advise.
Asked by: BethR
Thank you for your interest in the Park Lane Canopy Bed. To prevent squeaking we recommend tightening all the bolts. If this does not correct the issue please contact us at 1-866-668-5962 or service@grandindoad .com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-09-19

What are the cleaning instructions for the ivory fabric, as the instructions are not included with the product?

Received product however packaging not wrapped thoroughly and there are black smudge marks on fabric part of headboard and footboard. No cleaning instructions were included on product installation sheet.
Asked by: KCBmore
Mine arrived the same way and I had to get it professionally cleaned at their expense. I didn't agree to buy a dirty bed and I didn't trust myself to put something random on it. I would get it professionally cleaned and scotch guarded for peace of mind.
Answered by: dgo123
Date published: 2017-08-22

Are the pictures shown with a boxspring?

Asked by: Vanessac
Thank you for your interest in the Park Lane Canopy Bed. This bed is shown with a boxspring as well as a mattress.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-08-22

Can you clarify the exact dimensions of the pieces as they would come delivered? We have a narrow stairway

Asked by: Rinney
Thank you for your interest in the Park Lane Canopy Bed. This bed arrives in three boxes. The largest pieces are the head and foot boards, which are 62-1/4"W x 60"H on the queen and 78-1/2"W x 60"H on the king. The side rails on both sizes are approximately 85.5"L but only 5"H. The canopy arrives in pieces which are all smaller than the headboard.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-07-19

How would you describe the ivory velvet fabric? Is it more of a cream / off white ivory or a white ivory?

Asked by: Doodlemommy
Cream.
Answered by: RebekahF
Date published: 2017-08-19

Is this bed compatible with the Temperpedic adjustable boxspring/base? So I wouldn't use the support bars under boxspring.

Asked by: Ngibson
Thank you for your interest in the Park Lane Canopy Bed. This bed used the support cross bars for stability and we do not recommend using it without these bars.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-08

Would it be relatively simple to re-upholster the fabric components of this bed? I'm not a fan of the velvet

Asked by: LAVH
Thank you for your interest in the Park Lane Canopy Bed. We do not recommend re-upholstering this item as it could void the warranty.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_141701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:141701-Park Lane Canopy Bed
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]