[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
true
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Poolside Cantilever Umbrella is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality - breaks easily Good looking umbrella, however, one of the metal crossbars snapped in the wind. It's been 3 months and Frontgate has been unable to resolve the issue by sending a new part. Terrible customer service. Look elsewhere for a better quality umbrella & company.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Base rusts Bought this a couple of years ago, and the base has rusted out. Trying to get another year out of it, but then will have to find something else. Sunbrella is in great shape, but for an outdoor umbrella, it shouldn’t rust!!!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Center Cord Breaks The center cord broke after 12 months of use (owned it 3 years but live in an area with 4 months/year use). The umbrella does not work any longer. Frontgate is sending a GC for 25% of original value however this seems to be a manufacturers flaw and would have expected a full replacement.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusted Base Style is great, design needs attention: Same as another reviewer, I've replaced the base twice on my umbrella and it has left rust stains all over my concrete patio that will not come out. If it's going to be outside and "poolside", it likely is going to get wet, Frontgate. Please make the support base out of something that will withstand the elements, or provide a buffer/cover so the metal bottom doesn't have to touch the patio.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice umbrella! The packaging was damaged, which meant that the crank handle was missing when we assembled. However, Frontgate provided a replacement crank. (Yay, customer service!) This umbrella is extremely well constructed. It is easy to put together. The primary components are light and appear to be very durable. The umbrella itself is enormous and will provide excellent shade around our small pool . We are considering another one for the for the deck/table. With the proper care, this should last a very long time.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality device This is my second purchase of this cantilever umbrella as I was so impressed with the performance and durability of the initial purchase. Very simple to assemble and just as simple to operate. All components have held up well in the two years I've had the unit and would heartily recommend. Only drawback is that there seems to be no replacement umbrella itself available if it gets damaged or one wishes to change out colors. Assignment for Frontgate: speak with your vendor to make these replacement umbrellas available to your loyal customers!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will rust on bottom in one year I have two of these umbrellas. They've both rusted on the bottom. One umbrella had to be fully taken apart for repair. The first one I purchased May 2013. We used it for the NC summer and then stored it in the garage for 8 months. Brought it back out in May and used it for the summer. When we were putting it up for storage I noticed corrosion on the base and a rust mark on the cement. I called Frontgate and they gave me a credit which I stupidly used to buy another umbrella for the other side of the pool. Well, that one has now rusted out too. This summer one of the umbrellas wouldn't close. We ended up having to take it apart - not an easy task. The darn rope that cranks it open had snapped. We re-ran a new rope up and attached it but it can't fully extend because of how it is manufactured. I thought I was buying quality with the Frontgate name. Nope, I was just paying more. These umbrellas were only outside 4 months of the year. And they couldn't withstand that! I could have done better buying a cheap umbrella from a hardware store every year than buying this junk. Totally not worth the money. Frontgate service is great; products - I'm not so sure.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cantilever Umbrella Beautiful product that was easy to assemble. Definitely pay attention in higher winds!
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_65080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

On your poolside cantilever umbrella, why is the base cheap steel with very little paint? The base just disintegrated, bolts pulled out and the pole almost landed on my wife. Base should be aluminum and powder coated. Need new pieces! 

Asked by: Bob hare
Thank you for your interest in the Poolside Cantilever Umbrella. We are so sorry to hear about the trouble you have had with your item. Please contact our Product Specialist Department at 1-800-537-8484 for further assistance.
Answered by: AVFrontgateService
Date published: 2019-05-15

Is fabric top replaceable?

Asked by: Dn90
Thank you for your interest in the Poolside Cantilever Umbrella. We do not currently offer replacement canopies for this umbrella. However, for parts requests, please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
Answered by: AVFrontgateService
Date published: 2019-04-23

How do I clean my umbrella?  It is covered in mold.

Asked by: JamieHDK
Thank you for your interest in the Poolside Cantilever Umbrella. To clean your fabric, start by preparing a cleaning solution of 1/4 cup mild soap,per gallon of lukewarm water. Brush away loose dirt, then drench your cushions in the cleaning mixture. Let it sit for about 15 minutes so the fabric soaks it up. This will help break down the dirt and grime ingrained in the fabric. You will need a soft bristle brush to brush away debris. Rinse your fabric very well. Allow to air dry. Sunbrella fabrics are formulated to prevent the growth of mold and mildew, but it can still occur. If the previous cleaning suggestions do not work, combine 1 cup (120 ml) bleach, ¼ cup (30 ml) mild soap and a gallon of lukewarm water in a bucket. Pour it into a spray bottle. Follow previous cleaning instructions with the mild soap. You may have to apply the solution multiple times for tougher stains. I do hope this information is helpful.
Answered by: AVFrontgateService
Date published: 2019-03-28

I have a 7 foot cantilever poolside umbrella the tipped over and broke one of the 7 foot tubes that support the fabric. Can you supply a replacement tube with instructions on how to replace it with the needed bolts or rivets? Its 1”x 3/4”, brown.

Asked by: Mike pan
Thank you for your interest in the 7' Pool Side Umbrella. Please call in to the Product Specialist Department at 800-537-8484 and they can assist you with this.
Answered by: RWFrontgateService
Date published: 2018-07-17

Does base come with it?

Asked by: Barb2368
Thank you for your interest in the Poolside Cantilever Umbrella. This umbrella does include the base shown.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2018-06-27

Is it possible to detach the base so we can put the pole into another pole that is secured directly into the concrete slab? We don't have room for a base

Asked by: pabernath
Thank you for your interest in the Poolside Cantilever Umbrella. The umbrella can be removed from the base; however, the rotating device on this umbrella is designed to be attached directly to the included base. We do not recommend using this umbrella with a deck mount that was designed for a different umbrella.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2018-05-24

Can I get a replacement fabric top for this umbrella? I bought these several years ago and need to replace.

Asked by: Kimievh
Thank you for your interest in the Poolside Cantilever Umbrella. For parts requests, please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2018-04-25

I won this umbrella and want a movable base for it.  Does one exist?  If Frontgate doesn't have one, how would you characterize the shape of the base if I was searching for an aftermarket one.

Asked by: davidcreate
Thank you for your interest in the Poolside Cantilever Umbrella. We do not recommend a moveable base for this umbrella.
Answered by: RWFrontgateService
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_65080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:65080-Poolside Cantilever Umbrella

Poolside Cantilever Umbrella