Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Portable Ice Maker

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Portable Ice Maker is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Frontgate quality Had high hopes since have had great experience with Frontgate. Purchased the ice maker in summer with gift card received from previous Frontgate purchases however did not use till Christmas. Ice maker takes up a good amount of counter space, makes ice slowly in very small batches and if allow batch to sit in machine while making more the cubes melt and fuse together. After trying machine three times gave up... it took a ridiculous amount of time with not much results. Much better to go to local store and buy bag of ice!! Do not buy!!! Trying to figure out what to do with it- feel bad throwing it away!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit pricey for the quality... We bought this ice maker for the office back in July 2015 and it was working great...until May 2016 when it just started freezing the water area where the prongs are into a solid block of ice instead of cubes. I called the manufacturer and was told to send it back to them (at my expense) in order to receive a new one or refund if they didn't have the same model anymore, so I sent it via FedEx Ground in order to track it and they received it on June 16th and I have yet to hear back from them as promised. I will be calling them next week to check the status.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker This ice maker is a life saver. Best small appliance I have purchased in a long time!!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Ice Maker We recently purchased the FrontGate Ice Maker and just love it! We have ice in no time and can select from 3 different sizes. This is going to be very useful when entertaining around our pool this summer and many more summers to come.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but Powerful! The purchase came after my big event but I did test it and was very, very pleased. The ice maker was fast and in no time I was bagging ice. I am certain it will be a great help when entertaining this Spring!! Can't wait!!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker Works great for 5 years then dies...maybe from over use. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine fascinating machine, watch it during the ice-making process. ice is always melting and being remade, so it isn't good for daily home use, but it is perfect for a weekend retreat. it makes ice very quickly. we had 15 people for 4 hot days and it never ran low. I just wish the lights for "add water" and "ice tray full" were different colors so I could assess the status from across the room.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Use it all the time. The quality of the product and ice it produces is exceptional. Would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ice maker We purchased this ice maker a month ago, love it! Makes ice quickly. The only downfall was the instructions didn't tell you where you pour the water.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining helper Helps to make ice , but if you put it in freezer it turns into big ice block.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far satisfied I read the reviews and was nervous to purchase this. As long as you know you have to use the ice, or move it to the freezer soon, it's great. It's only been 2-3 weeks, but so far it's really handy. Good size cubes, easy to use and fast. Doesn't take up much room either. I found if I use the ice that just came out, I use less to it doesn't water down a drink. My favorite is when the cubes have sat about 20 min, just so they are a little more frozen, but before they start melting.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waiting for ice It took over 2 1/2 hours to make a small container of ice. The ice was the medium size, not the large size which would have takeen even longer. I sent it back for a refund.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Icemaker and it;s not only for the home This is my second icemaker-I purchased one for home-we use it at the bar as well as out by the pool! I loved it so much I purchased a second one for my office!!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in weight and size Looks nice but weighs about 38 pounds so I did not think it was very convenient to be labeled as portable. Also, it was somewhat bulky. The finish does not hide fingerprints at all. I returned it unused so I cannot speak to the quality of function
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice Maker This is our third one (second from Frontgate) and it is a little work horse. We love it. It is outside near our swimming pool...the dogs love the ice cubes as well. Can't live without it.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star The ice maker works exceptionally well. Outstanding quality. I would recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Party Favorite We did a lot of shopping and reviewing of the portable ice makers before we decided on this one. Works like a charm and we love it. One helpful hint that I picked up from a previous customer was to read the directions thoroughly and follow to the tee which we did.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ice Maker The ice making process of this is good but it doesn't keep the ice frozen after it's made. I thought I would be able to make ice and keep it in the ice maker for days/weeks and use it whenever. We had to make the ice and then bag it to put in our freezer. That's ok if you want to do that but I'll just buy ice from the store.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather bar chairs.. The ice maker is revolutionary to say the least. It finished my bar. No filling ice buckets all the time.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker So far, so good! The ice maker is working away making ice in any of three sizes of cubes...actually they are round! It works just as advertised.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like a dream I almost did not order this ice maker due to former reviews but we have always had good luck with FG so I went ahead. I think the problem lies when people do not read the complete instructions and try to cut corners. My husband followed the directions to a "T" and this icemaker worked just fine. Nice cubes that formed in a very short time. This will be a great addition to our outdoor kitchen, you can never have enough ice in south Texas!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for entertaining Bought the ice machine thinking this would be nice when entertaining. No need to go out and buy bags of ice. Only thing I don't love about it....it's a little noisy. It makes ice pretty quick though. I'll get to try it out this weekend at a dinner party. We'll see how it goes. Was hoping it made a little smaller ice cubes than it does.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't work failed to make ice after first 2 trays, would not pump water into chamber. tried several times and same thing would occur, 2 trays then none. item returned
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not work as it should. Even with distilled water and salt added, the machine gives cloudy Ice. The Machine fails to keep the Ice frozen once made and keeps melting and re making Ice?? Ice is not cold enough and melts fast in drinks?
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever! Works great! I love it! The first batch comes out not so good because it takes a little while for the machine to get good and cold but once that happens(by the 2nd batch) the cubes come out great. I suggest making up several bags at a time - then you don't have to make up any for a while!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever We bought the Portable Ice Maker for our Motorhome and we love it. It works so fast. By the time we are set up, we already have the first batch of ice. Plus the cubes are perfect size for cocktails.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cubes Aplenty! I bought this as a gift for a Man who has everything. The only thing he's ever been short on is ice. This portable machines is small enough to fit in the most inconspicuous places. It produces ice quickly and the option of different sized cubes is great, allowing flexibility for whatever you are filling (cooler, wine bucket).
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker Attractive
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Make Hard Ice The ice maker makes soft, wet ice. It is not hard.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let there be ice! We were apprehensive reading some of the reviews, but are so happy we decided to purchase the ice maker. The key is to transfer the ice to a freezer once the ice bucket is full. It is not designed to keep the ice frozen. It's an ice maker, only. And, at the large ice setting, it makes excellent ice. No more bagged ice here! We plan on buying another ice maker for our vacation home. Great product, Frontgate!
Date published: 2012-12-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_13894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:13894-Portable Ice Maker
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]