Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Portable Ice Maker

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Portable Ice Maker is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slow and small I was disappointed by this itema nd in fact retuned it. The process was much clower than I anticipated and the volume of ice produced was very small...this would not work well for our large family gathering/Holiday entertaining.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For my friends I got this item for my friend in his birthday, he and his wife love schotch and allways run out of ice. We got this for him and they love it so far do not have any problems at all.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Purchase We were very disappointed in this ice maker. After cleaning the inside of the ice maker, making about 6 batches of ice cubes and throwing them away - just to make sure there were no contaminants, the ice cubes tasted like a chemical and the inside of the ice maker smelled very odd. We think it had a chemical smell. We returned it. It looked very good!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase We bought one for our winter home and loved it so much we got back to our summer home and bought another one for it.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ice Machine A great working and looking ice machine. Ice cubes are a nice size. We use RO water and the ice tastes fantastic. Make ice in advance and have bags available when needed.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the ice!! BOUGHT THIS PORTABLE ICE MAKER FOR MY DAUGHTER'S COLLEGE DORM. SHE HAS TO HAVE ICE CUBES AT HOME. BEEN USING IT THIS PAST MONTH AND SHE JUST LOVES IT!! FAST CUDES FILLED UP ALL THE TIME
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed For the cost, the ice maker was way less then I expected. The machine's craftsmanship and over all quality is well below standard for the price. It's flimsy and seems cheaply made. As I unpacked the unit, two screws fell out from inside the machine. Its described as stainless steel but its more like grey plastic. The manufacture's label was half peeled off, paint on the lid was showing wear and it is incredibly noisy. However, it does produce ice quickly.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Addicted! Was planning on having this on my counter for a week until the next time I have a get together. It's now been almost 3 weeks and I can't let it go. Love the option of 3 different sizes. Call me a geek but I love it!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Icemaker - unboxing Functions well with ease. A bit bigger and heavier than expected for its portable nature, but well built. One warning: heavy and hard to get out of shipping box alone - had to spill it out; then the warning in the instructions NOT TO TIP IT or turn it upside down. Should be visible on the box. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely LOVE this ice maker! I live in a second floor apartment and have carried bags of ice up the stairs for almost 12 years before purchasing the icemaker. It is so easy to use and I have perfect ice cubes in just minutes!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome, useful, the real deal We've had our Windchaser icemaker for only a week, and already our beverage life is easier, classier, and icier. :-) It makes 3 sizes of cubes, and I was a bit concerned when I saw that even the largest size is smaller than ice tray or fridge ice-maker cubes, but I'm learning to love the versatility of their modest size. And with the smallest size cubes, one barely has to crush the ice for smoothies, Margharitas, etc. One odd thing though: I *immediately* sent off the postcard for the Windchaser Warranty, and it came back in the mail yesterday marked "Forward Time Expired/Return to Sender." Make sure you have the counter room for this ergonomic and well-done, but somewhat commercial-size appliance, including enough headroom to open its hatch without being hampered by a shelf or cabinet above it. A machine like this kicks our already-elevated kitchen life up a whole notch.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This portable ice maker is efficient, quiet, easy, and compact. We put it in our bar and use it daily for all our needs! We have 4 kids that play club soccer & their coolers constantly have to be filled!
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for a while... We purchased the ice maker about 8 months ago. For the first few months we liked it. The only negatives we had was that the ice melted quickly and the entire interior of the ice maker is plastic . They should really have added some cooling vents inside this thing to keep the ice from melting so fast. They could have made the water compartment and ice tray stainless steel or aluminum as well. After about 3 months of use one of the water level sensors began to rust. Now the entire water chamber is stained with rust and the sensor is covered in rust. Now just a few weeks ago the ice level sensor has failed and the ice maker overflows with ice until all the water is used up in the water chamber. We're still waiting on a response from the manufacturer as to how to get the unit repaired. For the price we paid for this ice maker I would hope it would have lasted longer than 8 months. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Portable ice machine I like how quickly ice is made, but wish it stored the ice once it is made. I have to put unused ice into my freezer.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker Works great... the ice is a little slow to get started but once it gets a first couple of trays made it stays cold enough to get the ball rolling. Don't use setting 1 the ice melts too fast... setting 2 and 3 are great for bar drinks. I only use distilled water so there is no mineral build up and you won't have to empty the water except if it is not in use for a long time. We use it a our lake house for our dinner parties because our main fridge just doesn't hold enough ice.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Reliability Failed after only rare use over a 1.5 year period. It was extremely well cared for and kept clean and in a safe environment. Despite that, the electronics failed and it is now an expensive doorstop. Due to heavy weight it is cost prohibitive to send in for repair. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ice maker It does make ice quickly. It is just very loud and ice melts quickly if you don't remove it as soon as it dumps!
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker Best Purchase ever. My husband is in love with his new ice maker. I purchased it for him for Father's Day and it truly made his day. We just finished our basement and his bar. The ice maker was the icing on the cake. He was all smiles. It is very simple to use and fits underneath the bar perfect.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product A few months ago I bought this portable ice maker for the office and thought it was such a super product I bought another one for my patio. Its very convenient, easy to fill with water and really enjoy the 3 sizes of ice cubes. Maintains the ice very good. I highly recommend this ice maker.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker The only thing is that the machine doesn't maintain the ice very well and melts fairly quickly.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from event coordinator Machine arrived promptly. Not quite what I thought it was from the description in the catalog, but works. Said it made 20# of ice in 24 hours, but neglected to say that it only stores 2.5# at a time, thus you need to remove the ice and store it in bags if you need 20# to start off your event. Convenient on the table top for a small party.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works ok Makes a lot of ice. Does a good job at that. Noisy and does not keep the ice cold, so be prepared to move it to a container to keep it cold.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work After setting up the icemaker, it did not work. The water did not get cold and I concluded that something must be wrong with the cooling unit. I called customer service for the icemaker (not Frontgate) and after a couple of prompts, received technical support. A voice mail indicated that I had to leave a message, but then another message that the mailbox was full. After trying several days I called Frontgate and will exchange the one I have. I will re-rate the new one when received and update this review. For now, I have to rate it poor.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I did read prior posts on this product (good & bad) and still decided to try it. It works very well for us. Other than getting it out of the box (I am frequently challenged to get things out of the packaging) it was as described. It has been working ever since we reached the 12 hour sitting time. I don't think it too noisy and certainly appreicate that it produces ice within the 6-8 minutes as advertized. Would definitly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Loved the concept, but the machine was way too loud.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The machine does not store the ice very long. If you don't transfer the ice to a freezer, it will melt inside the ice maker.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product was delivered timely. We used the ice maker on Christmas Day and its performance was great. We had plenty of ice.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas Gift 2010! Purchased Ice Maker as gift for my boyfriend. Not only was he excited but all of his friends were as well!! He cannot wait to go hunting and take his icemaker to the hunting camp with him!! I think there will be many nights spent trying to figure out how many people it takes to keep up with every 8 minute ice cube drops!! (durablility remains to be seen)
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Melting impression The ice maker makes ice quickly but does not keep the ice frozen. It melts quickly in the holding tray,
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality Purchased ice maker and used for Thanksgiving party. Ice maker made enough ice for the forty guests needs. Highly recommend this item. Ice was being made quickly and quietly. Would definitly buy this product again if needed.
Date published: 2010-12-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_13894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 223ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:13894-Portable Ice Maker
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]