Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Portable Ice Maker

Kitchen & EntertainingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Portable Ice Maker is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended then ordered, recommended then ordered The portable Ice Maker Frontgate sells was recommended to me by a friend. I had questions before I ordered it, so the Frontgate representative got an engineer on the phone that answered my questions. After I ordered the machine for my husband for Christmas, I told my sister about it...lo and behold, my mother had me order one of the machies for her to give my sister for Christmas! I got a sale price ANY discount off BOTH orders (using the codes in the blue/yellow boxes on the back of my catalog)! What a successful experience this has been...hopefully, the machine will work as I've been told it does! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appliance for the bar I have the perfect place for the ice maker behind my bar. Everyone just loves the ice shapes. If something should happen to it, I'll be lost without it. Great product!
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item! This ice maker is going to be wonderful at our ranch, so we do not have to continue to pick up bagged ice. It makes enough for our family gatherings but we won't count on it for large parties. However, you could make ice ahead of time and bag it in your freezer for large events. We are really happy with this purchase. It is a great convenience.....
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Loud This ice maker makes ok ice. The only problems are the amount of noise and the fact that it will not keep the ice from melting. It must need a better sealing lid to keep the ice frozen. Therefore, we make ice and have to move it to a ice bucket to keep in the freezer. We also moved it to our utility room because the noise was very loud when we had it sitting on our bar. We wanted to use it for everyday use at our Bar rather than having a built-in ice maker. It is a little hard to drain the water out because the plug hole is so close to the bottom of the ice maker.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trying second one Returned as it would not get cold enough to freeze solidly the ice cubes. Called the manuf. and they said I should call Frontgate but that they should freeze solid and not stick together when taken out of the ice maker and put in the freezer. Second one arrived last night and I have not plugged it in yet to see if it works.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for summer entertaining and golf cooler I am extremely pleased with this product. It performs as advertised and it meets two critical home and recreational needs. For smaller parties and cookouts I can prepare enough ice to keep the party going without ice run trip interuptions. My other priority is ice for my golf cart cooler. I simply program and dump ice at home and I eliminate a convienence store stop for $2.00 bags of ice that are usually too large and result in waste
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money and work It turns out 25 lbs of ice over 24 hours is not much. You can buy 20 lbs for less than $5 and not have to be a slave to filling water, bagging ice and then storing up ice. $300 goes a longer way if you just buy a freezer and pick up 100 lbs of ice before you entertain.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHAT???????? Way too loud....dont recommend inside of the house. Might be ok outside but it is so loud inside. Very dissapointed. Way too small also. My ice dispenser in my freezer holds more ice than this does. Dont waste your time!
Date published: 2010-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointing Purchase Was excited to have this for our outdoor kitchen area..but dissapointment set in almost immediately. Ice melts sitting in tray and sticks together, shape of ice was a surprise..small half egg shapes with a hole half way through..I should have examined the picture more closely...three sizes of ice are all small..the larger size of the cube takes too long to make and more water. Truly a slave to it..to make sure there is enough water and to get it out so it keeps making ice..once you empty it..its like starting a cycle all over before it starts making new ice.
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't keep ice cubes frozen This ice maker is beautiful, but doesn't keep the ice frozen... so the ice slowly melts and it has to make new cubes with the melted ice. Also, it doesn't make and store a lot of ice. It just seems like a lot of machinery to store 1 or 2 trays of ice that melt over time. I can only imagine how much electricity it is using. This machine is just not worth the trouble.
Date published: 2010-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This device is the greatest thing since sliced bread! High quality and works beautifully. Classier and more convenient than an ice chest or bucket.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from unit is too noisy. stored ice melts. seems to constantly be operating.
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy This product is GREAT!! It's so nice to make ice so quickly. Works great for parties and saves money on buying ice.
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is Still Out Today is Monday and we set the Portable Ice Maker up on Friday Night. The ice is great, and we like that we can use whatever kind of water we wish. I did get up in the middle of the night and noticed a noise up on the second floor of the house. While the ice maker is a floor and a half below, it runs intermittently to keep the ice frozen and the noise (which is louder than any refridgerator) seems to travel throughout the house. As an occassional outdoor ice maker, it is great. Near the bar in our den, was probably not the best idea. Also the venting on the machine makes selecting a location a bit challenging. I can not yet comment on the quality or the durability.
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great the ice maker is wonderful. would recommend it to anyone that has a busy household. makes really fast ice.
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ice Maker This ice make is beautiful to look at and makes loads of ice very quickly.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeded expectations This unit produces ice quickly and quietly. It is a great suppliment to an ice maker built into a refrigerator. Especially useful for entertaining and having plenty of ice on hand for pitchers of ice tea.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! It's early in the season, but this portable ice maker has already been a hit of the summer. It's compact, attractive, efficient, and so helpful when it comes to outdoor entertaining or even indoor for that matter. Everyone who sees it, loves it. A must have in my book!!
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great little ice maker! I love this machine. It's very portable and actually produces ice pretty quickly. The ice shape is very uniform and the unit allows for two different ice sizes. It's nice to have when having company over for cocktails or making ice for the cooler. We spend summers cruising on our sailboat. The portable ice maker will be a wonderful addition to the galley.
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so portable This ice maker is far from portable. We bought it thinking we could take it camping and make ice so we wouldn't have to buy bags for the cooler. This thing is far from portable. It's to heavy to move often. The ice cubes are way to small for coolers. If it wouldn't cost me an arm and leg to mail it back, I'd return it. Guess we'll keep it for parties. We were disapponted with the ice maker.
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker is very handy We have downstairs bar with no refrigerator and this ice maker has been a great addition! It's compact size and ability to put out ice quickly makes it uniquely useful. It's easy to use and easy to put away if you don't need it. The ice stays a little on the moist side but stays well without freezing up into a block. The machine is a bit noisy when it's running but not distractingly so.
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good ice maker Works well; no complaints. Small sized cubes are ideal. Footprint on countertop is not too large.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend the portable Ice maker to others great item.... will highly recomend it. Superb customer service and fast shipping and will have extra ice for all my events and outtings .Nice design and great look
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Portable Ice Maker The second ones seems to work great, the first one had to be returned at a cost to me. I would think twice before purchasing.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will do. I can't say this ice maker is exactly what we expected. I'm still not sure it will fill the need. It makes a good bit of noise when ice is dumping and processing, so it needs to be somewhere in the home where that is not an issue.
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy I thought the system would perform better. The ice continues to taste like plastic and the system makes this loud noise that will not stop. I am in the process of returning the ice maker. I would not recommend this ice maker for purchase
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok it works surprised how quickly ice will melt when not used.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Basically very happy with this machine. Does what was described in catelog except there is no on/off switch - has to be unplugged which is inconvenient.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy of the summer season! This ice maker was the best purchase of the summer. Margaritas are the drink of choice at our pool parties and this machine (along with the phenomenal Margaritaville margarita maker) continuously made enough ice to keep the party rolling way into the night!
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition Purchased this as a gift for my husband's home bar. It is pretty large, but makes ice very quickly and for the most part, is pretty quiet. We will have several football parties in the bar this year, and I know that the ice maker will keep me from running up and down the stairs for ice!
Date published: 2009-08-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_13894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:13894-Portable Ice Maker
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]