Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Raffles Backless Bar and Counter Stools

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Raffles Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (31-1/2"H seat) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old World Classy These are exceptionally well made, fully assembled bar stools. Quality is excellent. Size & weight is perfect. Height is perfect. My only disappointment is I am not crazy about the color of the leather. I ordered the "bourbon." It has a lot of "orangey" undertones. I would have preferred a different color. That being said, they do however blend in quite well with the wood tones all of our other furniture.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Perfect. But one needs to clarify.... I searched for over three months looking at counter stools to find the perfect match for our traditional kitchen. I read and read and read reviews for each one I thought would work, only to be disappointed in the actual customer reviews. Seems I kept running into issues with quality, the picture matching the actual product, overall look, or durability. I found the Raffles Counter Height Backless Bar Stools at Frontgate and fell in love. After reading the reviews, I had mixed feelings regarding actual look and feel. I was worried that the leather was too red, the brass was more iron looking, etc. So just to clarify for everyone considering these.... The leather is a rich brown, not a chocolate brown, but a brown that has a slight red hue to it. Not enough red to call it burgundy or red, but just enough to make it a deep rich brown. The brass around the bottom is not shiny brass as in the picture. It is an aged brushed brass which means it's a bit darker than in the picture. So if you are looking for shiny brass, this is not it. I was looking for the shiny brass, but this is just as lovely, so I'm keeping them. The Mahogany wood has some red tint in it, but it is more of a brown mahogany as it has more brown than red, but it does go nicely with cherry cabinets. the size of the seat is ample and will allow my grandchild to sit on it without my worry of her falling off and comfortable for any sized adult. All in all, they are very lovely stools, built well, very comfortable and very rich looking. Time will tell if they hold up, which I'm praying they will. Our kitchen island has yet to be installed so we are waiting for the final look. One did seem to wobble a bit, but I haven't checked to see if it is the stool or the floor, as we live in a 1940's home. I'm sure Frontgate will fix the issue if there is one. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM I bought 6 of these stools for my kitchen a couple of years ago…..they get ALOT of use and we really like them…..I need to purchase a few more in the future for another room and wouldn't hesitate to buy these again...
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my stools I love these fabulous stools. The quality is great.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE our new Counter Stools These Raffles Counter Stools are absolutely gorgeous. Excellent quality, supple, soft leather /hardware is first class ... and no assembly required. The Red is more muted than I expected (burgundy) and is truly beautiful. Love these new stools. Delivery was incredibly fast!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful workmanship! This backless bar stool is an absolute beauty. Sturdy and made of high quality material, plus the workmanship is superb. We have three high back bar chairs, which has now been discontinued, so we could not add to them. I saw this bar stool in the Frontgate catalog and I thought Bingo! We could add two backless bar stools among the three high back chairs. The diversity is a hit. You won't be sorry to order this item.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Classy These counter stools came already assembled and are very sturdy. They are well cushioned and comfortable. I like that the seat is large and you don't 'spill' over the seat. They are big and bulky. My counter could handle four, but it looked overcrowded so I sent one back so if you are unsure about getting an extra one, I would hold off.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Counter Stool! I can't even tell you how long I have been searching for counter stools for our island in our new house. I finally decided to spend the money and buy the Raffles stools which was always my first choice. It was best desicion I made! These stools are real pieces of furniture, you don't need to assemble them. They have a great weight to them, well manufactured and look amazing! I never write reviews, but I am so happy I had to write this one. If you are thinking about buying this stool, do it, you will not regret it.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raffles Backless Bar Stool Got the Black /mahogny . They are beautiful. I debated between these and another set I had seen, which were less expensive somewhere else. I made the right choice, these are perfect. Shipping was very fast also.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stool This is a very high quality, beautiful stool. It is exactly as it appears in the photo. We placed an order online on a Monday, and the stools arrived at our house on Thursday. Packing was excellent, no damage, and the stools were exactly as advertised. You can feel comfortable buying this stool. It was a great purchase for us and Frontgate made sure we were 100% satisfied every step of the way. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece of Furniture I don't know what happened to the people who had a bad experience here with this stool. It is absolutely beautiful. I don't know how anyone could possibly say anything bad about this item based on what I received. As far as I'm concerned, it is now priceless. I happen to think, judging by its overall appearance of durability that it's going to last for years to come. It just made heirloom. I don't know. I don't get it. Again, based on MY experience, I do not see how anyone could possibly say anything bad about this stool. Myself, I don't play favorites; I might pull punches from time to time out of mercy or something: but I always call it as I see it. No punches to pull here. Nothing but praise from me on this one. WFN
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy We purchased a new home about 7 months ago, so we have been buying furnishings almost weekly. We are being very selective, taking our time and shopping around for the very best stuff we can find. Price is not the primary objective, quality is - just so long as it is not out of line. These barstools are fantastic quality and look great. You can tell they are well made just by touching them. We are very pleased and the price was excellent. Arrived in 3 days and packaging was great. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stools! These stools are exactly what I wanted. My décor is eclectic and the stools compliment my décor. The catalog photos look brown, on-line they appear more mahogany. The wood stain is more brown in color and the cognac leather is more brown tone than amber or yellow - the brown tones are what I wanted. The brass foot rests are antique in color and match the nail heads in the leather. My granite bar height is 43 1/2 inches - a bit higher than usual. At 5 foot 3 inches, the stools have me at a perfect level and my husband at 5 foot 10 is comfortable as well. These stools are near my family room which has expresso stain furniture. These stools compliment transitional style furniture and look great. Very pleased! I had a sale catalog price that is making me smile!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not order these barstools if you will use them! These barstools look great BUT they are very poor quality. I have sent one back because the first time we sat in one of them, the brace along the bottom (that you rest your feet on) broke. I was very disappointed! I am exchanging it for now to see if it happens again.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Raffles backless barstool cushions not so good ?, I purchased these barstools 2 years ago. At first they were very comfortable. Over time the center part of the cushion has begun to sag. It has lost it's support. You can feel the frame of the chair when you sit. I have three young boys , I am small framed and my husband is of average size. I called Frontgate to ask if this was normal and was told there is only a 1 year warranty on these barstools and that I was out of my warranty. It is a shame because they are very pretty. thank goodness I have a handy husband who promised to fix them for me. Although he should not have too ,if the quality was better !
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stools, But Photos Not Correct Just got 3 of the counter-height stools in cognac today (only 3 business days after ordering them). They look beautiful, no assembly required, and are comfortable with wonderfully soft leather seats. The seats are so soft that I hope that they withstand the test of time, but given some of the other positive reviews, I think that they just might. The only negative is that the brass plating on the footrests is not as pictured. The photos show a golden-hued brass. The metal plating on all 3 of the stools that I received is more of a burnished metal that very nearly matches the brown wood of the legs. In fact, my husband said as soon as he saw them, "How come they don't have metal on the foot rests?" The metal is so dark that we actually had to feel the foot rests to confirm that metal was actually attached to the wood. For a while, I dug around in the box looking for metal plating that I thought needed to be attached to the rests. That said, I'm not returning the stools. I think that the stools are beautiful on their own, and I don't know that I need the gold metal, though I do think that I would have preferred them as pictured, so that the foot rests matched the nailheads along the bottom of the leather seat. Frontgate should either update the photos of the stools or otherwise clarify in the description the difference.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bar Stools Love these bar stools....bought three of them for under the counter in the kitchen. Great with grandkids.....good looking and a great look for our house.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Comfortable Just arrived today, these stools are a winner. You won't be sorry if you buy them both in quality, comfort and style.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Quality We searched and searched for well made sturdy bar and counter stools without backs for a long time. I was about to give up until I saw these. I ordered 4 counter height and 3 bar height stools all in the brown with brown leather. We have had them for 2 months now and I have to say they are very comfortable to sit on and look right at home in our newly remodeled kitchen. I get so many compliments on them. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stool! I bought 2 of these stools last year - they are beautiful and comfortable. I am buying another 2 now!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely satisfied!!!!!!! We have been looking for counter stools for almost a year and a half. These looked even better than online. They are built really well, the metal guards on the rungs are a great touch, the leather is really soft, and the stools are really comfortable. They were an investment, but we were lucky to get these on sale and received $100 off of our next order! I can tell that we will have these for years to come.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Stools! I purchased 3 of these stools for our kitchen island, and they are very nice! I looked for stools for a while and compared lots of stool styles, colors and decided on these ones. Purchased the bourbon color, like the footrest kickplates as well - nice quality!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from counter stools we purchased 4 of these stools for our newly renovated kitchen and granite island. They are beautiful, sturdy and work well with kids. They are easy to keep clean and we love them.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stools We bought four of these stools 16 months ago and we love them....comfortable, handsome and still in perfect condition. I've had leather covered swivel bar stools before and liked them, but these backless stools are so much easier to get on and off, padded seat is comfortable for long sits and we particularly appreciate the decorative metal piece protecting the rung where you put your feet. They came very quickly, were extremely well packaged and there was NO ASSEMBLY!!!
Date published: 2011-08-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_40814_BAR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:40814_BAR-Raffles Backless Bar and Counter Stools

Raffles Bar Height Backless Bar Stool (31-1/2"H seat)

Raffles Counter Height Backless Bar Stool (26-1/2"H seat)

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]