Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase I am so happy with my outdoor flameless candles and the remote is the icing on the cake!! They are very realistic looking and should hold up well in the summer heat. I highly recommend this set. Thanks Frontgate. I will probably order more.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdoor candle Nice size, timer function an asset. Unfortunately candle stopped working completely in less than 1 year. Frontgate stood behind warranty. Keep your receipt!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best company! This review is more about Frontgate than the candle. I needed a candle that wouldn't melt inside a glass lantern, and they helped me with that. I bought 4 candles over time. Then one stopped working. When I called them about sending it back for replacement, they said to just throw it out and they sent a new one. I think that is OUTSTANDING customer service. I hope people don't take advantage of this trust. Every item I've bought from Frontgate has been high quality (The candle was within the warranty time)
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be better quality These candles have been great in past years, this year they either don't work when they arrive or stop working shortly after. So disappointing because they are the perfect candle for the outdoor heat. I hope they will improve them and keep them in the catalog.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless Outdoor Lights They are absolutely fabulous! Great looking great light. So happy not to worry about lighting the real ones and them always looking like the tower of Pisa. Worth every penny
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much better in the past I absolutely love these outdoor candles and have used them for years. This year they needed replacing (I leave them outside!) However, this year the quality just isn't the same. They either don't work when they arrive or work for a short while and quit. I would give the old style 5 stars, but only 3 for these new ones because I've sent them back so many times to get ones that actually work. They are durable, won't melt and have a nice remote.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frameless Outdoor Candles w/Remote These battery operated candles with a remote are an exceptional product. We use them on our lanai & have received numerous compliments from friends. They are safe to use with small children.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flameless Outdoor Candle This is about my 7th or 8th one of these candles. One died after about a year and I couldn't live without it, so I ordered another. They are well worth it for the ambience I wanted on our patio.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ambience without flame danger My candles just make me happy! They look real and come in a variety of shapes that make groupings look nice. I purchased the remote control and like the extra features this affords me. My only concern are the little mini holes in the top of candle. Upon reviewing the write-up in catalog, it appears these will let moisture out and not cause water damage. I will be honest, I have not put them out in rain yet and submitted a question to Frontgate to be sure I can do so. (if I can't leave out, then this will be bothersome, but am hopeful I can). The candles arrived quickly and the back ordered ones did not take long either. Instructions to operate are easy and you can find them online if you want to throw paper copy away. Quality products from Frontgate. Winner again.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Candles I love them...we live in the Desert & our season is just beginning....I decorate the patio & pool area with the candles for a wonderful ambience & glitter... Set them on the 5 hour timer & they take care of themselves .... would have been nice to know I needed the remote for the timer...but all is well!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Up My Life From across a room, you will be hard pressed to know these are not real. Even up close they look great. Manual on/off or 5 hour auto on/off settings. Some with remotes. We have rechargeable AA's that we put in C or D adapter sleeves. Battery size depends on the candle's size. We have ours set to the 5 hour auto cycle and get about a week out of each recharge. Recharging saves a ton on batteries if you use them a lot. And we do.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy again These candles don't last long. I just bought another one only because I need to complete my set of 4 and I was able to get all the other 3 to somewhat work. Once this one goes I'm tossing them all. They are only a year old and only work sometimes. Unfortunately I'd have to rate these poor quality.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice liking but Lowe than expected functionality These candles look good and are perfectly sized for the Fronthate lanterns but they can only be off or on. No timer option frequently found in less expensive candles. You have to buy the remove unless you want to take them out of the lanterns to manually operate them.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor candles! I purchased these outdoor candles to use in the Normandy Lanterns and they look great! I love the timer aspect as well as the timer feature, they look realistic when illuminated and flicker like a candle. I appreciate the fact that they won't melt in the sunlight and make my lanterns look beautiful!!!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought 1 set to see how I liked them. After 1 week of testing them out, I ordered another set. They look beautiful on my deck and patio. They have held up perfectly in hot and rainy weather. After a rainstorm, they drained well on their own and easily wiped clean with a paper towel. I will definitely be ordering more in other sizes. The "flicker" is very realistic. So much easier than bringing real candles in when the weather is hot.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Flameless Candle I like the height but it was a bit larger in circumference than I was expecting and larger than I had purchased before through Frontgate. Consequently, I had to buy a larger outdoor candle holder. Quality is good and appreciate shipping so quickly.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice looking at night Very nice looking in a lantern at night. There is a flickering shown inside the candle making them more realistic. I have been using them for over 5 years before one of the 6 gave out. Daytime they are a little plastic if you look up close but still are acceptable. I had replaced my wick candles with them and have never regretted it.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic We bought 6 of these candles and they look amazing. Battery lasts very long. Great for indoor and outdoor. Very happy with the performance.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best purchase ever Finally a candle that is truly durable in the outdoor heat and rain. Gone are the days of bringing them in and out to avoid the heat. I love my new candles it really enhances the ambiance in my backyard overlooking the lake. Thank you
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great candles, but no remote equals no timer! I am very disappointed in my candles, as the timer function is not usable unless the remote is also purchased. I have similar candles with identical timer features that allow the timer to be set simply by pushing the "on" button twice. I have others that have a switch that alternates betwen "on", "off", and "timer". These candles are made to disallow this without the separate remote.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase Am looking forward to being able to leave the candles out during the day and not having them melt. So far (about two weeks out) so good. Would like to have them made in Ivory also.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BATTERY OPERATED FLAMELESS CANDLE BROCHURE INSIDE BATTERY OPERATED CANDLE SAYS IT COMES WITH A REMOTE CONTROL BUT NO REMOTE WAS IN EITHER CANDLE BOX. DOES IT COME WITH A REMOTE TO MAKE CANDLE STAY ON 5HOURS OR 10 HOURS????
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flameless candles for outdoor These candles don't melt in the hot TX sun! They don't collect rainwater (they have tiny drain holes). They look beautiful in my outdoor lanterns, especially when lit in the evening. They go on-off effortlessly with the remote. Can't say enough good about these flameless outdoor candles! I've even purchased more of them in different sizes from Frontgate ...and they all work on the SAME remote, an added bonus! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery Operated Candles - Look Nice! The candles look very nice and are especially nice to use on our patio, where wind and dogs would be an issue with regular candles. The battery compartment requires a screwdriver which is a little annoying.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase We really like the candles but just wish you had taller ones.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You will really like this candle This candle is perfect for any outdoor situation. It works just as it should and has a nice timing feature. You can set the timer and the candle will turn on and off, without having to turn the candle upside down to flip a switch each time. These candles are not as realistic looking as the dream candles are, but for the price they get the job done. I put them outside in lanterns and am quite happy with my purchase. I did rate them as four stars only because I wish they were a bit prettier.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase - 5 out of 5 I purchased three sets and, while I wanted to keep one set for myself, I ultimately sacrificed the third set. All recipients love the flameless candles, primarily because they come with a remote and secondarily for their appearance.. I'll have to go back in and purchase two sets for me next time.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Operated Candles Set them up and they are perfect. Just the right amount of glow. Love the remote control.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Patio Decor I have several of these for ambiance lighting on my patio and in my outdoor living area. They are very realistic and the materials are perfect to withstand high summer heat as well as colder temperatures. Even heavy rain does not harm them, as the batteries are well protected and they have drainage included in their design. I love that they are remote controlled and have a capability for timers not only for duration, but also for on and off schedules on a day after day basis. At Halloween, I used these to safely light Jack O'Lanterns (large ceramic type). They are beautiful as is, but add a great touch to any holiday decor. They look great inside lanterns, orbs, and surrounded by wreaths. I have several different sizes for varied needs and they are all just great. Guests marvel at their realism and how they bring outdoor living spaces to life. I adore these and highly recommend them. I install extra long life durable D size batteries and the beauty lasts for extended periods of use. Very pleased with this product!!! I will certainly add additional sizes to my collection.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Got rave comments at Thanksgiving so ordered more as Christmas gifts. Emits a great flickering light.
Date published: 2014-12-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

will the 3.5x4.5 flameless outdoor candle fit in the medium pineapple hurricane?

Asked by: patiodweller
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two. These candles are no recommended for the Pineapple Hurricane (63712) as it is designed to fit a 3"W candle not a 3.25"W candle.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-30

What is the proper height for a candle in a 23" lantern?

Asked by: Wirthit
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two. The size candle recommended for a 23"H lantern depends on the lantern, but a 9"H is recommend for our 23"H Normandy Lantern (145679).
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-10

I purchased the battery operated flameless candles and the remote and I do not have the instructions and I can't seem to get the remote to work.

Can I access the instructions online?
Asked by: OHBUCK
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two. The instructions for this item are available by clicking the "Instructions for use" link in the Overview tab.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-02-07

I want to add more 4x6 candles. Will they operate with same remote?

Asked by: Regg
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two. The included remote will operate more than one set of these candles as long as they are within range of the remote.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-17

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2017-05-20

Will the remote w/the starter kit work for all candles?

I'm interested in purchasing the 2-candle starter kit now, then want to buy additional candle sizes as I can afford to. Will the remote that comes with the starter kit work with all Flameless Outdoor Candles I purchase in the future from Frontgate?
Asked by: GalenaRose
Thank you for your interest in the Set of Two Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote and found that tapers and votives can not be controlled by a remote.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-09-23

Candle for Large Pineapple Hurricane

Will these candles fit in the large size Pineapple Hurricanes?
Asked by: Curly2
The large Pineapple Huirricane Lantern holds 3" x 6" battery-operated candle.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-23

We have issues with several of these candles.

RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires? Best Regards, Judy
Asked by: SarasotaJudy
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Answered by: Marylandoutdoors
Date published: 2015-08-13

what color are the candles

Asked by: hudajls
Color is kind of a creamy white; what you might think a vanilla-scented candle would look lime....
Answered by: ShannonGinAZ
Date published: 2014-06-21

what are the dimensions of the candles pictured?

Asked by: donnapet
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The dimensions of the Set of Two Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote are 4" x 6".
Answered by: nmuir
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:44436-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]