Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Shaving Pedestal

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Shaving Pedestal is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving Pedestal Exactly what I was looking for! Bought one previously at a different house... Perfect!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pedestal stands above all others Let me begin by saying this is a great product. It is a finely crafted piece of ceramic. The instructions are clear and installation is quick. My wife used one of these for almost 20 years and we remodeled the bathroom. The demolition team broke it. Thankfully Frontgate has maintained production. Too often when you find a great product it will be gone forever in a short while. Not so with Frontgate. Thanks guys.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I found the quality of the item to be good. I was actually expecting plastic, but it was glass and I was thrilled. It was easy to install and works great in my stall shower! Thrilled with the purchase
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for standing shower! This shaving pedestal is both beautiful and functional. I had no problems sticking it to my bathroom shower tile wall. I was concerned that if it falls the ceramic will shatter on the shower floor. However, the shaving pedestal has been up for a week now and holding up just fine. I was searching for shaving pedestals on other websites and could only find cheap looking plastic ones. This Frontgate shaving pedestal is high quality, looks beautiful and is fully functional. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE EVER!!! I'm so glad I found this Shaving Pedestal. It is beautiful looking with high quality and so easy to install. I wished I had it years ago.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Recently remodeled my bathroom and removed the shower insert and replaced with tile. My wife had a corner step in the old shower and needed something to put her foot on when shaving. Since I did not want to take up the space with a bench in the new shower, I opted for this product. I was a little skeptical that it would hold with only the RTV, but it has done great.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so sure yet My main concern when buying this was will it stay on the wall? I had my handy man install it and then waited an additional day for drying time before using it. I shaved 1 3/4 legs before it came off the wall and luckily it didn't break. Although, I must say I probably leaned a bit too much on it. I need a total hip replacement and need the support when standing on that leg so it will more than likely work when re-hung and my new hip, lol!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets an important need I was surprised that this came with one small piece of double sided tape and a small tube of silicone. I had the pedestal install by the glass door company so that they could reinforce the adhesive. What it came with may have been adequate but I was looking for long term solution.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! This item is just what I was looking for. I looked at several others as well as free-standing shower stools. I decided to go with this because it's made of porcelin and I wasn't sure just how well something would fit in the corner. The item comes with a sticky tab to hold it to the shower wall while the glue dries, but it didn't work. In order to hold the pedestal in place while the glue dried, I needed to find something to wedge beneath it and hold it in place. I ended up using a grill spatula. Once the glue cured, it's been great. I have been using it for a few weeks and I would buy it again and recommend it to others. I only gave it 4 starts because of the slight difficulty adhering it to the wall.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shaving solution! Even though all of the reviews were great on this, I was still skeptical about how great it would be because I have bought similar products in the past from other companies and they haven’t worked. I am so glad I gave it a try because the shaving pedestal is amazing! It’s a great quality product with a nice design and texture to make sure your foot doesn’t slip off. The glue provided worked extremely well and very securely attached the pedestal to the shower wall. I would recommend this product to anyone with a stand-up shower.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shower addition This item brings a touch of luxury and practicaly to the shower. It is of good quality and design. I returned the vanilla color which had a yellowish tone for the white and it blends in better with the tile.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the trick We have a condo in Florida that has a tiled shower. It has no seat or ledge of any kind. For this reason, shaving my legs has been a dreaded task for the past 6 years. I have looked and looked, but most remedies were cheap and junky with poor reviews. This foot pedestal does the trick. It is secure and I was able to install it exactly where I wanted it. Leg shaving is still not a preferred task, but it is so much easier with this fine product!! I love it!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well so far... This shaving pedestal was easy to install, fairly attractive looking, and arrived promptly. I have used it only 3 times, but it seems as if it is adhering well to the smooth, matte finished ceramic tile on which it is placed. That said, I have been careful not to put too much weight on it, I've been resting my foot lightly. I will return to review again if it fails. I do feel the price was a bit high for this item, however.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Am Relieved You Can Still Buy This I am so thankful! I bought a shaving pedestal from FrontGate in 1999 when we moved into our current home. I have loved it (being an everyday leg shaver) and it is still firmly attached almost 15 years later. We are downsizing and the first purchase for the new house needs to be a shaving pedestal! I am so thankful and relieved that FrontGate still sells these! All others I've found are plastic.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy wife, happy life This only took a few mins to install and it looks absolutely great in our shower. Not to mention, my wife is extremely happy about how easy it is to shave her legs now. Great product!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I highly recommend this product. It is very easy to install and makes shaving in a stand-up shower so much easier.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both pretty and practical I'm the kind of gal who likes to shave everyday. After my knee replacement and surgery on the other knee I have not felt comfortable about standing on one leg. Reconfiguring my shower is not an option at this time..This is the best solution as I no longer feel unsteady on my feet. . I ordered a second one for our guest room shower.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I had this shaving pedestal installed during a recent bathroom remodel and loved it so much that I ordered one for my mother. It comes complete with everything you need and you don't have to drill through anything to install.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I was skeptical, but for the price, thought I'd give it a try.... and it has been great. Makes shaving so much easier, was easy to install (really let the glue dry for at least a day or two), and has stayed attached, no problem!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unappealing to the eye I ended up sending this back as I found it very unappealing to the eye. I did not want to attach it to my shower wall as I thought it would look tacky. Besides that, it was fine and I'm sure served it's purpose well, but just wasn't for me.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most unique accessory for your bath I was surprised to find this item. It is so unique and such a useful tool for a woman in the shower. I would highly recommend it to older women who have trouble balancing while shaving.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving pedestal rocks the small shower New house with small shower and no bench requires a one legged balancing act or new yoga position for shaving. Neither or which was particularly appealing. After a bit of internet research I decided to purchase this shaving pedestal from Frontgate. With an assist from my honey the installation was simple. The directions were concise and easy to follow. This solution will suffice until we get around to the bathroom remodel project.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be disappointed! I love this shaving pedestal. It gives plenty of support to rest my foot. It's easy to install, very sturdy, and looks nice too!
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving step for shower - awesome Easy to install, great product. Holds up well, comfortable and includes a shaver holder! I would definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! This is the second time I bought this product. I installed it at another home I had and got another for my newly purchased home. It is easy to install and holds up just as it is intended to do! I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECTO LOOKS GOOD, WORKS GOOD, MOST IMPORTANT MY WIFE LOVES IT
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect solution The shaving pedestal has turned out to be the perfect solution for me. We just moved into a new house and the master shower was pretty small. It had great tile work but no seat or built in step for me to use while shaving my legs. I'm 5'4" and my husband is 6'5". I needed something that would not get in his way but would work for me. I even installed it myself. Not the best job on the sealer but it's functional and doing the trick. It seems plenty sturdy.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea This is the best thing for showers that don't have a seat. Easy to put in the shower and works great.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shower foot rest Easy to install. Very sturdy. I got the white one since I didn't think I could match the offwhite tile exactly and it looks GREAT!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - long wait time Ordered the Shaving Pedestal and am really happy with it. Easy to apply and looks/works great! Have had it about two weeks now and no problems with it. Glad I bought it! Just feel like it was a long wait to get it.
Date published: 2013-04-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:1061-Shaving Pedestal
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]