Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Shaving Pedestal

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Shaving Pedestal is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Stubbly legs! Looking for a way to shave in the shower w/o doing acrobats?!! This is your item! I looked all over the internet. Easy to install, ceramic and has stuck to the wall great by following the easy to include instructions. I would buy one for every stand up shower you own!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving Pedestal I was pleasently surprised when the unit arrived. It was made out of porcelain. I had expected it was made from plastic. It works great and the instructions for installation were great. Made in the USA!!!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius!! I just received and installed this nifty little device and it's pure genius. Our shower stall is fairly roomy, but it had no shelf or bench to rest a foot on while shaving, so I was doing the awkward balancing act against the flat tile to shave. After looking at many corner shelves or in-shower benches, this simple solution turned out to be the exact right thing to do. Easy to install, comfortable to rest on and doesn't take up any space. I'm in love with this small ceramic addition to our shower.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next best thing to sliced bread! I wish I had known about the shaving pedestal long before now. It's awesome to have something to rest your leg on when shaving. Love it, love it, love it!!!! Accolades to the inventor.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I recently moved into a new house with a very small shower and was finding it difficult to shave my legs without hitting my head on the shower wall or faucet. This is just what I needed so that I didn't have to bend over. Product is high quality ceramic and easy to install. Very happy with purchase!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent solution This is the perfect solution for a shower with no ledges. The tile in the shower of the new house we just bought is VERY bumpy and the sealant that comes with this pedestal is holding it in place like cement. This pedestal makes leg shaving so much easier than the contortions I was having to do without it. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I ordered the shaving mirror for myself and the pedestal for my wife. She loves it. It was easy to install and looks nice on the wall. Wife's happy, I'm happy.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I at first thought the elevease was the way to go because it fit in the corner. It's plastic, so back it went.I ordered the shaving pedestal . It is the perfect solution for the shower ...and... it's ceramic. No more hopping around. easy to install...Love it!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shaving Pedestal I owned one of these in the past and loved it, but was unable to find one that was high quality ceramic. This one fit the bill. The only difference is this one has a razor holder. Unfortunately, this doesn't fit the razor size I personally use, but it is perfect in every other way. It fits my small shower and doesn't get in the way, and makes shaving a breeze!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I've never written a review for a product, but felt I needed to express what a wonderful item this is. Looks and works great!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving Pedestal- Speeds up morning shower time I ordered the shaving pedestal because my new shower doesn't have a step, seat or ledge that I can rest my foot on to shave. Hopping up and down while shaving can prove hazardous in so many ways. I looked on line and found very few choices. The suction cup type wouldn't work, plus I thought they were ugly. I found the shaving pedestal and ordered it right away. It came quickly, looked just like the picture and installed easily. I just love using it. No more hopping up and down or first aid necessary after showering. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend it for anyone.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shaving pedestal i just love this item! it is so handy and mounts nice and strong! i would purchase it again!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaving pedestal This is my second purchase of this item. I had this in my other home for probably 5+ years with no issue. I am redoing another master shower and decided instead of a bench that will just end up holding shampoo and such to shave, this will work much better...it is a must have for everyone...install is NO issue
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent purchase Love it; has changed everything about shaving my legs in the shower
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! This shaving pedestal is exactly what I needed in our master bath. We have a large walk-in shower, which is great except there is no bench or ledge for shaving. My husband mounted it as directed and it has held fast. I was nervous using it the first time, worrying that it would fall off of the wall, but it feels sturdy and makes shaving in the shower at breeze. Could not recommend this more!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy I love the ease of installation of the shower pedestal. It makes shaving not such a chore and takes up minimal physical and visual space in the shower. Great purchase!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Must Have for Women! I had one of these in my house I just sold. It wasn't this kind, but very similar. It was more of a hard core plastic and was slip proof. I love this pedestal and love the idea of it. If I had to complain about something, I wish the foot rest was more textured so my foot did not slip off of it. I'm going to try and buy one of those rubber things you stick in the bottom of a tub so you don't slip and see if that helps. Otherwise...I love this product!!
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product This is the first time I have installed a shaving pedestal in a shower and I can not believe I ever functioned without one. This adds so much stability while shaving. I never realized how much more difficult it is until I used this. I followed the directions for installation and it has been in place for over a month with no signs of movement and it is very attractive. Must have product.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Product! This is the best! If you have any reservations in buying this, DON'T! Just follow the (easy) installation instructions and don't let it get wet for 2 days. Great product! Great price! Color choices are excellent too :))
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I have owned one of these shaving pedestals that we bought from Frontgate for several years and was forced to buy a new one due to a crack in the old one. Unfortunately the new one arrived and the quality of the porcelain was not as good as the original. There were several flaws in it. I have sent it back for a replacement. Hoepfully the new one arrives in better condition.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A shower must I loved the shaving pedestal I had in my shower, and really missed it when we sold our house. I was so happy to find it again at Frontgate. We are remodeling the bathroom in our new house, and this little gizmo saved me the expense of having a bench built in the shower just to shave my legs! It supports my foot while shaving and takes up very little space in our 3'x4' shower.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy to have in shower i bought one of these probably 5-6 years ago and love it. We are about to move into a new house with a stand up shower and this is one of the first things I bought for our master bath.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it I agree it's pricey but it's well worth the price. The pedestal is sturdy and was VERY easy to install (my non-handy husband had no problems).
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy to have in shower! I've only had this installed in my shower for about a week now, but I'm so glad I got it. It was easy to install, feels sturdy under my feet, and has made showering my legs in my shower so much easier and less cumbersome. I have a plastic shower but it seems to be holding up just fine, so so far so good!
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Birthday present ever After 27 years of marriage and repeated requests for this item, I finally bought it. She loves it. It looks good, installed easily and makes her happy. I couldn't have gotten a better birthday present for her.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for a Queen Love the pedestal. It is high-quality porcelain and your razor is a simple reach away. The hardest part is waiting the 48 hours for the adhesive to dry. Love it!
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected I am pleased with the pedestal. It's nice to have ceramic in the shower stall instead of cheap plastic. The instructions for installation were clear and everything was provided (enough to install it twice in case it didn't work the first time). There is double-stick tape in the center of the back of the pedestal, which I assume was to temporarily hold the pedestal to the wall until the silicone dried, but I wasn't sure whether it actually reached the wall or whether the silicone was too thick. So, I was somewhat skeptical that it would stay on the wall while the silicone dried, but I've been using it for two weeks or so and it seems fine.
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice It was easy to install and my wife loves it and that is what counts.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy gadget This is a very handy thing to have. Altho designed for shaving legs, it is also great for using pumice on the heels of your feet!
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is a wonderful solution to help a girl out in a small shower. The pedestal is very secure and works great!
Date published: 2009-11-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1061, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:1061-Shaving Pedestal
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]