Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Springfield Gas Fire Table

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Springfield Fire Table is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Springfield Firepit This item was wonderful once you get it set up. I found the directions somewhat confusing, and the stone table top, didn't fit snuggly around the fire pan, it had some gaps around it. Getting it to light was a bit tricky once set up, had to call customer service for help. Make sure you don't cover the fire ring and starter in the fire pan with the fire glass nor lava rocks. However, once we got it going it is a nice addition to our patio on cool nights.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I did alot of shopping around and this table had really good review and I agree with them. Its well made and very attractive. You have to get the fire glass. Easy to assemble, I got the cover too, its really nice.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from changed my summer i have been admiring this piece for years and finally bought it on one of the amazing promotions. It has changed my summer! It was so easy to put together and operate. It looks fantastic and I use it as many nights as I can. A great purchase and can not recommend enough.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield Firepit Very pleased with the firepit. Only 4 bolts to put the top and base together. The product looks just like the picture and is very high quality. Two bags of fire glass are needed to fill the basin but really add to the look. We also bought the cover which fits like a glove. Our neighbors liked it so much, they bought one of their own!!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife really lies it Easy to set up. Must push in gas dial for 10 to 15 seconds to light. May need to use an extended lighter to help in starting phase. Enjoy a safe, wonderful, flickering flame w/o the hassles of a fireplace.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and inviting! Very cozy fire pit! Ordered the glass for a more contemporary look and it worked! Can't wait to invite friends!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Excited We purchased this fire pit for our screened-in lanai and are loving it. It is so beautiful and classy looking. Several friends came over to help assemble it and we were all surprised that it only needed 4 screws to complete. It's 90 degrees outside and we have turned it on just to look at how beautiful the amber glass rocks glow. Delivery was quick and excellent!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire pit cover I ordered a fire pit cover from Frontgate and was very happy with the result. The cover that originally came with my fire pit was cheap and tore within the first week. The cover that I ordered from Frontgate was of much higher quality and is holding up much better than the original cover.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fire pit great size, perfect for drinks on the edge (even while lit), I have 4 chairs around it. I have only used it twice but the first time was very windy and I was impressed that it stayed lit. I have a little bit of a time to get it started initially - you seem to have to hold the ignite button down for a whole minute when it is starting and fiddle with it a bit. hopefully it is because I am just figuring it out. But I really am enjoying it.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Buy I shopped around extensively prior to purchasing this fire pit. I'm glad I did. Frontgate had the best price for the quality. It arrived timely. It looks beautiful. The only reason for failing to give it 5 stars is the starter switch is loose and the fire will not stay lit. We have fixed the problem ourselves, but we shouldn't have to do that.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fire pit Delivery was great and everything arrived in pristine condition. I have to say that it definitely looks better in person. The tile top is really executed nicely and it looks great in the backyard. I did get the 2 bags of bronze reflected glass which looks fantastic so I really can not attest to the lava rocks and logs since I did not even set them up. Lastly the cover for this table is truly a must. It fits and looks great.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fire pit, excellent value. Recently we completed an outdoor patio. THe last component of this project was out outdoor firepit. We saw one we liked in the FRONTGATE catalog. Not only was it a good value but the quality appeared to be great. We went to one of the retail store and saw this item in person. It is beautiful as well was functional. We have enjoyed this new addition to our "OUTDOOR" room.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fire Pit We love this fire pit. It was delivered in excellent condition and super easy to assemble. I appreciate the reviewer who suggested ordering 2 bags of the fire glass to use instead of the logs. We followed that advice and the fire glass adds a really nice touch. The fire pit is beautiful and works well. It is easy to turn on and off. It looks pretty when not lit and amazing when lit at night. It gives off good warmth. It was a really good price and we are very happy with the product.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fire pit The fire pit I purchased is exactly how I expected. It is of great quality and very attractive and practical.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive firepit We purchased the firepit after much shopping. We are very happy with the purchase. It was delivered promptly and in good condition. It was easy to put together requiring only screws to secure the top onto the base and hooking up the propane container. Nice flame and easy to start. The tile is very attractive.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy addition to our backyard I couldn't be happier with our fire pit purchase! From delivery to first usage it was a great experience. We also purchased the cover and bronze glass. It really completed the look.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fire pit The delivery team was spectacular. The fire pit beautiful and easy to put together. The bronze glass is the way to go - no mess or soot from the logs or lava rocks that need not be used. Get two bags of glass to completely cover the burner - it's gorgeous lit - and get the cover - very well made and protects the fire pit in case of rain or harsh weather. I love this fire pit!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy fire pit very much I recommend this fire pit. It was easy to install and I converted to natural gas.Top of fire pit is very heavy and solid. Only thing they could improve on is there is about a 1 inch gap from pit to the table top.Strongly recommend
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to back patio My Springfield fire pit arrive and was very easy to set up,still cannot get the electronic igniter to work ,but does not stop me and my friends to be able to hang outside by the pool and socoalize around the fire pit, its great even in the cool evenings in N.Alabama.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same high quality As most products from FRONTGATE I was very pleased with the quality of the Springfield Fire Pit. The base is of a heavy, sturdy metal, as is the support on the stone and tile top. After reading a couple of the reviews I was a little concerned about the size of the flame produced. I was again pleased as I lit it and the flames, on high setting, were about a foot high in between the logs. Even on MEDIUM it was just a little less. The bottom was completely assembled as shipped, a great relief. The top was shipped seperately. Both were packed very welll. Very little and easy assembly of the two parts.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield Fire Pit Excellent value; wife has wanted a propane-fired for some time & is thrilled with this purchase. Look forward to enjoying sitting around the pit, having a cool "adult beverage" --- once the temp's on the Gulf Coast of Texas get somewhat below the 100 degree levels we've been experiencing. Would heartily recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fire pit it is lovely! Agree with other reviewers regarding space between the tile top and metal pan that holds the logs. It is not flush, my husband manipulated it a bit to improve the fit. We love sitting around it in the evening. The tank drawer is convenient and easy to use. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firepit Is very nice to eat on and put drinks on while also looking at the fire at night. . . very useful and nicely built. I prefer the newer glass look to the firelogs.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best birthday present ever! This firepit has all our neighbors, family and friends oooing and ahhhing! It makes our deck look like something out of a magazine. Putting it together was so simple and quick. The lava rock and logs look very country/casual in our big back yard. We may also get the glass for a more formal look. Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality. Looks great. Kids love making s'mores in the backyard.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fire Pit We like the fire pit. It is more attractive than in the photo. We were surprised that the fire doesn't seem to put out any heat even when turned up all the way, but it is nice to look at. The logs are pretty cheesy.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST THING WE EVER BOUGHT! This was such a great purchase! Being from the Buffalo area, we tend to sit outside in the summer every chance we get! Now, with the new fireplace, we are able to take advantage of cooler nights as well. It is the perfect size for entertaining...
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firepit Cover The Frontgate fire pit cover is wonderful. We purchased our fire pit from another store and it came with a vinyl cover that lasted about 2 days before ripping. The Frontgate cover is heavy leather with felt inside and 2 zippers to ensure a good fit. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice firepit but it is a little lopsided The purchase is great. It matches our dining table perfectly but it is lopsided on the area where you put the fireglass. There is a huge space between the fireglass and the actual table. It is not even all the way around. We didn't want to wait for another pit so we will keep this one. It also is a little noisy where the gas comes out. Other than that we love it. Thanks for asking.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great firepit Had delay in receiving firepit, but once arrived it was an easy set up and has been great. Good size and works great on our patio. Value from Frontgate was excellent. Love my patio with Frontgate furniture and firepit.
Date published: 2011-02-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_41994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What type of ignition does this unit have?

is it electronic and should you hear a clicking noise before it lights?
Asked by: RuRu
Yes it has a clicking noise because it starts just like a gas grill does.
Answered by: Mitz
Date published: 2017-02-11

How can i seperate 2 colors of fireglass?

I purchased 2 different colors of fireglass. Blue and orange to simulate water and fire. I would like to seperate them in the bowl. How can i achieve this look? Is there a smaller bowl i can put in or could i use something for a divider? Which would be the best option to use?
Asked by: ksvpsf
You can do it either as long as you don't cover the small metal 1x1 mesh grate that covers the opening for air to get in to light the flame. You have to keep the stones off of that and it's kind of in the center of the pit off to one side. But other than that there's plenty of room to do what you want inside the metal pit.
Answered by: Mitz
Date published: 2017-02-11

what are the firepit bowl dimensions?

Asked by: cupcake1949
19.5" x 19.5"
Answered by: Mitz
Date published: 2017-02-11

Okay under a covered porch?

Would this fire table be okay under a covered porch? The porch ceiling is 10 ft 9i inches. So the surface of the fire table would be 8ft 10" from the ceiling.
Asked by: Bob826
Yes the highest the flame gets is maybe a foot to a foot and a half. Mine is under a covered patio and I have no problems at all. The flame is more for looks than it is for heat because it doesn't give out a lot of heat unless you're standing right next to it.
Answered by: Mitz
Date published: 2017-02-11

Can you use this table on a wood deck?

Asked by: donnamelnick
Thank you for your interest in the Springfield Fire Table. We do not recommend using this table on a wood deck.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-01

How do I get a natural gas conversion kit replacement?

I misplaced mine and need to order a replacement.
Asked by: Smithbr1
Thank you for your interest in the Springfield Fire Table. For parts please contact our Product Specialist department at 1-800-537-8484 or ps@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-04-18

Is this convertible to Natural Gas?

Hi, Is it possible to convert this to Natural Gas? If so, does the kit come with it? If not, what would be needed? Thanks!
Asked by: aherrer5
A natural gas conversion kit is included.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-09

Cover for square steel bowl holding the lava rocks

I saw the Springfield Fire Pit on display. The display had a square cover with a handle to cover the bowl completely when the logs were removed from the fire pit. I assume that this will be part of the package when I order and receive the fire pit. Please confirm that this will be part of the order with the lava rocks, logs and natural gas conversion kit.
Asked by: Louisr
Unfortunately there is not a cover that is included with the Springfield Fire Pit.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-04-27

Natural gas

The description says a natural gas conversion kit is not included, but must be installed by a professional. Does that mean this is approved to use with natural gas? Is there a conversion kit available for this?
Asked by: TroyB
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Natural Gas Conversion Kit is now included with the Springfield Fire Pit. Installation by a licensed professional is recommended.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-03-11

do you sell an aluminum lazy susan that fits the square opening of the fire pit?

You have one that is circular....what do you suggest for a square opening?
Asked by: MariaC
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Regrettably, we do not offer a lazy susan to go with the Springfield Fire Pit.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-03-11

I have two floors of deck. Can I place the fire pit on the bottom deck if the top deck is 10 ft. above the bottom deck?

Asked by: Springcreek
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The manufacturer of the Springfield Fire Pit recommends a clearance of at least 72 inches between the top and any combustible surfaces. Clearance of 24 inches is recommended around all sides, as well.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-04-08

What is the weight of the box and size of the box

What is the weight of the box and size of the box so i can ship and tell my couriers. Thanks. Garry
Asked by: gjnbt
the product comes in 2 boxes. The thin one holds the top part which is the heavy one (the tiles and the metal where the fire logs go). This one is maybe 4 - 5 inches high and the size of the fire pit (44 inches square). The second box holds the bottom part which is not that heavy. I moved the bottom myself but did not want to take a chance to move the top part in case I dropped it. The frontgate website tells you the overall weight - it is listed as 166 pounds.
Answered by: consumer99
Date published: 2013-10-21

Is there a cover included for the round pit itself?

Something to prevent dust & dirt from getting in the log/glass/burner area when not in use?
Asked by: krusy
Thank you for your interest in the Springfield Fire Pit. At this time we do not offer a cover for just the fire bowl itself. We only offer the cover for the entire firepit(item 42489).
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will the steel bowl stand up to salt air on the coast

We are concerned about the steel rusting out. What is the warranty on this
Asked by: Eileen
We appreciate your interest in this item. While we do offer a one year warranty on all of our products, the bowl of this firepit is made from non-corroding steel, which would be able to withstand the elements.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_41994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:41994-Springfield Gas Fire Table

Springfield Fire Table

Springfield Fire Pit Cover

1/4-inch Fireglass

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]