Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Super Chill Hot/Cold Party Set is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Purchased the super chill bowl as a wedding gift and decided to get one for myself, as well. I LOVE it! My only issue is that it is difficult to separate the two pieces. I use the tip of a knife to help and it makes it much easier.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Appetizer Server This serving dish is very well made. We use it to serve shrimp. It keeps it cold and looks beautiful on the table. Very high class item.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great In Hot Weather I live in a very warm state and this item is great for keeping things cool and freash when entertaining outdoors.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wine Cooler This product is very attractive, looks good sitting out and works very well! Rather than keeping a bottle of wine sitting in melting ice where the bottle drips when poured, it looks very attractive on a counter, bar or table so that one may keep the wine handy for refills without drips. It is easy to take out the middle piece and freeze it for a couple of hours before using the wine cooler. I would highly recommend it to anyone who entertains frequently.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice but wish it handled larger bottles This is a very nice piece, but as some others commented, I wish it could accommodate the larger (wider) wine bottles.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Way to Chill Wine This is a very sharp looking and practical wine chiller. It keeps your table looking nice and does not perspire while keeping the wine cold.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't love it yet.... I have only used my large chill bowl for a salad I took to a lunch and it may have been too cold for my salad. It was wilted and soggy. So I would not recommend it for salad.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bowls! I live in Florida and we entertain outdoors during football season, so these bowls are a must have. I put them in the freezer the night before and they stay cold for hours outside in the heat. These bowls are also great quality and attractive in appearance. I now own four of them.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer chill bowl Fabulous chill bowl for summer events that require dishes to be served chilled. Pretty design. Simple and elegant
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COOL This 2 qt. chiller bowl is exactly what I needed for salads that travel..... to friends' homes for dinners shared. It's got a fitted cover too and looks elegant in polished stainless.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Very nice quality and elegant. Nice addition to my entertaining
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big The quality was fine but it is very big and couldn't easily fit in mr freezer for chilling.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bowl Love the bowl but REALLY wanted the 2 quart size. I selected that size multiple times but it always switched to the 1 quart. Am I correct in assuming the 2 quart is not available? I purchased it for a gift and am sure the recipient will enjoy it.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chillin out!! This bowl looks and IS amazing!! I was so happy to find quality items for my entertaining!!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Chill I love this product! I serve cold peel and eat shrimp at parties and now I have a bowl that keeps the shrimp cold and firm. The bowl is easy to use and beautiful to boot! Buy this item for entertaining if you put out an item that needs to be cold. I feel safer having my guests eat shrimp that may sit for an hour out on the counter!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bowl I purchased this bowl as we do a lot of entertaining, especially outdoors. I love the fact that I can chill the outer bowl to keep my food chilled. Can't wait to try it out!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this for keeping shrimp chilled at outdoor barbecue !
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great To Beat The Heat Great for out door serving in the hot Arizona summers!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful ! I purchased both the one & two quart bowls, & love them! At my 4th of July picnic they were perfect for keeping my fruit & pasta salads cold on a hot day. If guests chose to have a second serving, it was just as cold & fresh tasting as the first. While they are a bit heavy, they certainly do keep food cold.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for entertaining Great for serving shrimp, vegetables, and other items you want to keep cold. Easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I bought the Appetizer Tray as a gift for someone's birthday present. She was so excited with the gift that she decided to plan a party so she could use the beautiful tray. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chilling Out Since when doesn't Frontgate have the best stuff ever? We live in HI and sometimes the chill in chilling is a challenge. But, AHA ! This super chiller keeps he Chardonay just right. A snug fit for the bottle, an attractive appearance increase the eye appeal.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Chill Bowl is the Answer Went to an outdoor party and potato salad stayed cool for 6 hours. It works great!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Read some other reviews prior to purchasing, was afraid would be too small. Absolutely perfect About the size of a large soup bowl but of course rectangular. Graet looking, proud to add them to our other chilled serving items
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe Food in a Pretty Dish! I needed a way to keep fresh shrimp cold when entertaining and this does the job perfectly without a bunch of messy ice melting all over the place.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I use the 1 qt chill bowl for small dishes and to take out on my patio . . it's perfect! Will probably order some of the larger pieces soon.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional Beautiful cold server - very high quality, however it is a little more shallow than the photo and quite heavy.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pieces are great! I love these pieces. My favorite and most used is the super chill appetizer tray. I've bought three now. I use it for shrimp and cocktails sauce, fresh fruit and dip, guacamole and chips, cannoli filling with chips, you name it. It stays cold for the longest time. I've actually used it for parties at night and waited to clean it the next morning and its still cold! They look great, stay shiny and clean, and always look brand new. Tons of compliments. I also have the wine bottle cooler which works great for white wine (not champagne though, the bottle will not fit inside). Same here. Stays cold all night. Read instructions. They say to freeze for four hours but I've left the insert in the freezer overnight sometimes and have had no problems. I've owned these for several years now. Great purchase. I need to get the bowls next for serving salads in the summer!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny this bowl is amazing. we kept chilled shrimp in it for 5 hours, when the dinner party was over we left this bowl out on the counter overnight. the following morning it was still cold enough to use, 14 hours later. thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Keeps items cold without condensation. Maintains chilled surface for hours. Great purchase.
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_142742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is there any issue with keeping the top piece in the freezer all the time?

Asked by: Eddieo
No
Answered by: LFisher
Date published: 2017-08-19

Do you put the entire bowl in the freezer or only the top.

The bowl has two parts to it as does the two other items I purchased. I am not sure how this works.
Asked by: Sparta
Thank you for your interest in the Super Chill 2 Quart Bowl. To use this bowl, place the inner super chill core into the freezer overnight; then place it into the outer bowl when you are ready to serve.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-07-20

Do these bowls have lids?

Asked by: Cindycurd
Yes, they come with a rubber like cover. It fits okay.
Answered by: LanWiley
Date published: 2017-07-12

What about the hot part of the Hot/Cold Serving Trays?

The description doesn't address the HOT capabilities of these serving trays. Your catalog states that it will keep appetizers hot up to two hours, but I worry about the gel-based inner layer. Please confirm that these trays can be used for holding warm food.
Asked by: LAHY
Thank you for your interest in the Super Chill Hot/Cold Party Set. This set does include a Hot/Cold Tray that both hot and cold food can be placed on; however, the rest of this collection is designed for cold food. We recommend our Stainless Steel Hot/Cold Serving Trays & Accessories as an option to use with both hot and cold food.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-09

4-Section Condiment Server: Niether the base nor the individual condiment bowls are double walled. How is this product chilled?

Are the individual condiment bowls placed directly in the freezer to chill?
Asked by: busymomoffour
Yes - you place them directly in the freezer. When ready to use put them in the base and it stays chilled.
Answered by: ILuvFrontgate
Date published: 2017-04-01

Does this cooler accommodate a regular size champagne bottle? Thanks!

Asked by: MelissaV
The Super Chill Wine Cooler has an interior diameter of 3.46".
Answered by: MRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-05-29

What is the purpose of the black ring that came with the bowl

I purchased the 4-quart bowl and just received it yesterday. I am confused as to the purpose of the black rubber (or silicone) ring that was located in-between the inner and outer bowls. It does not seem to fit either bowl snugly, and falls off rather easily. Was this ring only included for shipping purposes? Thank you in advance for your response.
Asked by: TNVal
There should not be a black ring as part of the Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-07-16

What is your largest round server?

I am looking for a large round server and thought you had a 14" one.
Asked by: Malone8233
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The largest round Super Chill server we have is the Super Chill Chip/Dip Server (36990): 14-1/2" dia. x 2-1/2"H. We also have the Super Chill Oval Server (36991): 17-3/4"W x 10"D x 2"H, which is longer but more narrow than the Chip/Dip Server.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-02

Ship date

Hello I am interested in purchasing the 1 qt and 4 qt super chill insulated bowls however the ship dates say 7/3 and 7/30 are these accurate ship dates? I am a little concerned I am looking for these items to ship as early as 6/ 20 if possible. Your prompt reply will be greatly appreciated Thank you Shawna
Asked by: sellin
We appreciate your interest in this item. Due to the popularity of these items. unfortunately both sizes of this bowl are temporarily unavailable. The 1 qt bowl will be available to ship on 7/16 while the 4 qt bowl will not be available to ship until 7/30. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Answered by: KMFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_142742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:142742-Super Chill Insulated Serving Collection

Super Chill Hot/Cold Party Set

Super Chill Appetizer Tray

Super Chill Oval Server

Super Chill Oval Sectioned Server

Super Chill Round Sectioned Server

Super Chill Four-section Condiment Server

Super Chill Sectioned Salad Server

Super Chill 4-Quart Bowl

Super Chill 2-Quart Bowl

Super Chill 1-Quart Bowl

Super Chill Wine Cooler

Super Chill Condiment Server Spoons, Set of Four

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]