Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Victoria Beveled-Glass Fireplace Screen

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Victoria Beveled-Glass Fireplace Screen is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the fireplace screen. Purchased on a date when you could receive percent savings on one item. Looks beautiful with and without a fire burning. Exceeded expectations.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat worth the wait! This is simply gorgeous but it is much lighter than I imagined and the sides are not as deep as they should be. The short sides make the screen a little to easy to tip! So, no dogs or small children near the screen. Somewhat concerned after reading instructions that it can't be close to a real fire. I have not had the occasion to use it as it just has not been that cold this year since getting the screen. I love it just not sure how practical it is after I waited more than 2 years to purchase!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Stunning Fireplace Screen The Victoria Beveled-Glass Fireplace Screen arrived extremely well-packed. Once the packing was removed, it was essentially ready to use immediately. It was so sparkling clean that no glass cleaner was needed. All I had to do was to apply a bit of Goo Gone to the residue from a couple of tiny labels. I admired this screen in Frontgate catalogs for months before finally succumbing when there was a particularly good site-wide sale. Even at that discounted price, it was a splurge for me. But since it is every bit as dazzling and substantial as it looks in the catalog, and I expect to enjoy it for the rest of my days, I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BREATH TAKING!!!! This fire place screen EXCEEDED my expectations!!! Santa brought this early and because we place our Xmas tree next to the fireplace, the lights on the tree are reflecting onto the GORGEOUS beveled glass! The overall quality of this item is easily 5 STAR!!!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value Expected from Frontgate Everything from assistance received on the telephone, due to eligible discount unable to be applied when ordering on-line, to follow-up around coordinating delivery, to solid packaging for a safe transfer, to the quality and workmanship; it meets our expectations of purchases from Frontgate.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely, but... The Victoria fireplace screen is lovely, but I thought it would be more substantial in weight. The frame is rather thin and light, considering the fragility of the gorgeous beveled crystal. It would be sturdier if there were some sort of base for it. A small, accidental bump would send it crashing to the floor. However, it is stunning, especially when reflecting the lights from the Christmas tree.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fireplace screen Love the fireplace screen! I have been looking for months since we move into a new house. Glad I waited until I found this one. The size, design, and color works perfect with the fireplace granite.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered this fireplace screen based largely on the previous reviews. I couldn't be happier with it. Even my husband, who is usually not one to rave about this type of item, kept walking back in the room to look at it. It is so pretty, he decided to have the gas burners replaced/refurbished or whatever he's calling it, to improve the appearance of the fire and to show off the fireplace screen even more. And he went with me to pick out new fireplace tools as the previous ones didn't do this beautiful screen justice. It's a great edition to our living room.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quick easy assembly and absolutely beautiful. Great quality
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fire Screen Problems The fire screen itself is beautiful. The problem is that it did not fit together. It comes in three pieces that need to be joined. Each side piece has to be attached by three metal hinges that should fit into the metal hinges on the middle piece. The hinges were not lined up properly, and they are made of metal, so they could not be worked into place. I had to return the screen.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Victoria Glass Fireplace Screen We have a Dimplex electric log fireplace and have not been able to find a suitable screen. The Victoria Glass Fireplace was advertised in Frontgate - we have bought from Frontgate before and appreciate the quality of products. This Victoria Glass Fireplace is cut glass which creates a magnification and reflection of the lights and water vapor giving the appearance of a wood fire and smoke -
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Glass Fireplace Screen The beveled glass fireplace screen is beautiful. It is well made and was well packaged. The beveled glass catches the light of the flames. We are very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Victoria Glass Fireplace Screen The Victoria Glass Fireplace Screen is even more stunning than the pictures. If you are on the fence and do not know if this item will be worth it...do not hesitate. It is absolutly gorgeous. We only wish we would have ordered irt sooner.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! I thought long and hard about an expensive fireplace screen purchase. I knew I loved the Victoria Glass but did I love it that much?? The answer: "Oh yes, and then some." This screen is a work of art and from the moment I began unwrapping it, I realized I had made a great decision. Once in place, I immediately lit a fire, stepped back and knew I had transformed my lovely living room with a centerpiece jewel. No matter where you sit, there's a shimmer softly bouncing off the glass and creating a dreamy, intriguing focal point. Don't delay - you know you want it and I know you'll love it ... lol!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far very happy We received the fire screen in good condition. It was very easy and quick to assemble. I think it's beautiful, but we haven't used it with a fire as we live in CA and it's in the 90's this week.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning screen I am so glad I purchased this gorgeous fireplace screen. It is perfect in every way. What an addition to our dining room! Easy to assemble - took about a minute. The delivery truck was afraid to drive down our ice and snow covered lane, so one of the men carried this heavy item 1/4 mile to our door!! Amazing!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Victoria Glass Fireplace Screen I say this screen in the catalogue and online. I needed one for our gas fireplace that throws off a lot of heat and I wanted a shield. This was the perfect solution and it is beautiful. Our fire now looks real behind the glass. The only negative is that the glass does get hot even though it is almost two feet from the fire. It would have helpful to have had handles attached on the wings to be able to move it easily.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just gorgeous!! Was looking for the perfect piece to put in front of my gas fireplace in my office for the longest time, and this was absolutely perfect! It's beautiful, without being too "busy". I have not yet turned my gas logs on yet, but I imagine it will look stunning glowing behind the glass. The screen seems sturdy and durable, but since I've only had it for a couple weeks, I won't rate that yet. There was very minor assembly to do, which I was able to do myself in about 5 minutes. If you love the look of it from the pictures, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful screen Very happy with screen. Just as described. Truly adds finishing touch to my fireplace. Arrived well protected.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Snap-fabulous!" Love it, love it, love it! The Victoria Fire Screen was very well packaged and easy to assemble. It looks great in my family room and it adds just the right amount of "snap" to the transitional decor.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning Pricey but well worth it. It is stunning with the glow of the fire behind it. Bear in mind it is recmmended that it be 1.5 feet away from flame so if you hae a raised hearth it needs to be wide enough. The item was packaged extremely well and the best part it was easy to open.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fireplace Our Victoria Glass Fireplace screen is beautiful. It adds a great look to our living room. The only drawback is that it cannot be attached in some way to the fireplace so that if it is knocked into or the grandchildren pull on it, it will not fall over. We love the beauty it brings.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This screen is exquisitely beautiful with the fire behind it. Great quality, goes with any decor. Elegantly understated. So glad I purchased it, well worth the price!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality Does Not Match Cost I ordered this fireplace screen because it had so many postive reviews, however, I was not as impressed at the majority of those reviewers. I had previously purchased the Orleans Fireplace screen, and I am extemely happy with that purchase. I wanted another Orleans screen only to find out that it has been discontinued by Frontgate, so I ordered the Victoria screen instead. The beveled glass is beautiful to look at, but the screen is flimsy, and the quality does not match the cost of the screen. Because of this, I ended up returning the screen.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bevelled glass firescreen I ordered this firescreen for one of my two gas fireplaces. The first one came in with two cracks in the glass in spite of excellent packaging. I called and Frontgate immediately sent out another replacement firescreen. I packed up the original one and sent it back after I received the new one. The new one was perfect and looks beautiful with the fireplace in my bedroom. I was very impressed with how fast Frontgate replaced the original order that was cracked, they have excellent customer service, as well as fine products. I have never been disappointed with a Frontgate order and will continue to order from them!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait! I ordered this screen during the busy winter months and it was out of stock. I was tempted to buy something else, but my heart was set on this screen. It just arrived and I am so happy with it! The glass is gorgeous and it very sturdy. Our home is eclectic with a mix of Asian antiques and contemporary art. It fits in perfectly and I think it could really go in any room!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Victorian Fireplace screen The screen is majestic and beautiful, especially when the fire is lit. we received it in December, at the height of the season.... There is a tiny crack in the glass, in the center panel,at the top by the beveled circle. Try as we might, there was just no time to call and alert you of the situation, as we have 5 living grandparents and getting their gifts out was of utmost importance... the crack is small, and only we really notice it, but you might want to alert the manufacturer, because I'll bet it happened in the shipping process. It appeared to be foamed and wrapped well. We are very satisfied with all else. Thank you!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glass fireplace screen The fireplace screen we purchased is just beautiful. We have a gas fireplace and it looks beautiful when the fire is on and off. It picks up reflections from everywhere. It is a great additiion to our greatroom.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this firescreen!! This is a beautiful fire screen. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a dull room come alive The Victoria Glass Fireplace Screen is beautiful with our rock fireplace. The screen was made for our fireplace.
Date published: 2011-12-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_41791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How hot does the glass get?

Asked by: Barbara anne
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_41791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:41791-Victoria Beveled-Glass Fireplace Screen
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]