Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Whale Tail Hooks

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Whale Tail Hook is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and practical... We bought these whale tail hooks to hold our pool skimmer on a side wall. They're cute and sturdy. Will buy the smaller ones for hanging towels. Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from larger than expected The Whale hooks that I order as much nicer than anticipated. The finish is very nice and they are much larger than expected.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whale tail These hooks are cool but the website is very misleading. They appear to be metallic on the website when they are actually gray powder coat. Just sayin'
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whale tail hook These hooks look great. I can't wait to install them.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great robe holders by hottub I purchased the whale tail hooks to use as towel hooks on the side of house by the pool. After we got them, my husband actually spraypainted them in a bronze/brown finish (making them almost invisible) and attached them to a palm tree that is close to our hot tub. They are great for hanging our robes, very classy looking, perfect. Very happy with purchase. I do wish they had been offered in different finishes, but the spray paint did the trick
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks for Outdoors I purchased 2 of these to hold our poles for our inground pool I was disappointed in the workmanship on them once I received them and saw the paint was missing on the corner of one of the tails. For the price being charged by Frontgate I would have expected better. Also, be aware that the photographs make these whale tails look like they are stainless steel but they are just painted grey. I think they look good on our fence but again I was disappointed in the price vs. the quality of the item.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNIQUE AND BEAUTIFUL! I ordered a medium set of whale tail hooks and 2 large whale tail hooks. We just put them up today on the wood railing that goes around the pool and they look stunning! We found the medium is large enough to hold the skimmer and the pool broom so I am sending the large hooks back since they look too large for the railing. However, as I am writing this review, I have 2 more medium whale tail sets and 2 anchor hooks in my cart. They look so fabulous, even our teenagers commented on how good they looked!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Painted Metal As other's have stated, the picture on the website make it appear as though this hook is shiny metal, but in fact it just has a poor quality coat of battleship gray paint on it.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly Disappointed Ordered one Large for the Bathroom Shower. Maybe I simply got a flawed item, but this one is very crudely made, as tho the mold was rough. Not crisp clean edges as pictured, and as other reviewer mentioned, is a concrete color powder coat bumpy finish. Fine for more rustic use, but I wanted a fine piece like art, but functional for heavy bath robes. Maybe very durable for outdoor poolside use, but I hoped for polished hooks to use with Dolphins on same wall. Can these be made to match your wall Dolphins? I still love the idea and style, just want a fine finish.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality, The finsish is more Pewter As always, the quality is great. The website shows a shinny whale tale but the actual color is more pewter; but they still look great. We purchased four small hooks and they are the perfect size to hang a towel. They truly accent our deck posts and it is nice not to have to drape our towels on the bar seats. Worth the money!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice inspiration Vice nice, subtantial, and easy to install. The small size is plenty large enough for a robe or oversized towel. The only dissapointment when these arrived was that they are not a silver chrome finish as pictured, but more the color and texture of concrete which doesn't match my fixtures as intended. We used 2 small Whale Hooks in our basement bathroom instead of a towel bar for practical reasons but they inspired us to complete a yacht club theme throughout our small midwest home since we miss our live-a-board life in the winter.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!!! Love, Love, Love the Whale Tail Hooks! I was looking for something unique for our newly installed pool area. As soon as I saw these, my search was over!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from COLOR NOT AS SHOWN The tails are DARK pewter, matte finish. Not at all shinu, and most definitely not as shown in the pic with the white striped towel and orange bathing suit. I was under the impression that they might even be stainless steel colored. NOT AT ALL. very sturdy great hooks but not the color i wanted.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hook These were perfect. Just the thing I needed for the beach house. They hold towels and beach bags perfectly and look amazing on the wall. I didn't want to do the same ol' same ol' at the house and this fit the bill perfectly. I have them mixed with the anchor hooks (similar to what is displayed). I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whale tales good quality. not to heavy but strong enough to hold a large damp towel.. I like the look
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towel tails Years ago I purchased the largest size tails to use as my pool tools (poles with nets & brushes) holder. Since then I decided I needed some wet towel holders for the pool area as well, so I purchased 2 sets of the medium sized tails. They will be perfect for this use. FYI - The large tails have been sitting in the FL sun/rain for about 7 or 8 years and in my mind have stood the test of time and I still love them.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Very sturdy and looks great in my laundry room. The kids use these for wet pool towels. I have 5 lined up (alternating heights). Looks great. Would prefer if screws matched finish on tails but I just used a silver sharpie to fix that. Recently ordered more for the pool house. Thought I should mix it up since I already have these in the main house but could not find anything I preferred better than these. I now own 10 whale tails.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whale of an item Looking for some unique and well made decorations for my patio...found them.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks Quality excellent. Sturdy and gorgeous. I have bought these in all sizes and use them everywhere in my waterfront home. I have received numerous compliments and recommend them highly.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied I really like the Whale Tail Hooks. The are unique and stylish, with a lot of personality. They are sturdy and durable. They were bigger than I anticipated, but that is fine. I am very happy with them!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale tail hooks We are very pleased with the Whale tail hooks. We placed four of them next to our outdoor shower. They attached very easily and securely to the Hardy Plank siding of the house. They look great.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hook I was looking for a unique kind of hook to hang my towel on in the bathroom. The tale is perfect for this type of application indoors. The only thing odd was that the screws were different sizes.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Whale Tails! We renovated our bathroom in a beach theme (porthole mirrors and all) and used the Whale Tails for towel hooks. It gave us the exact look we were hoping for! They are attractive and appear to be very durable. The only drawback was the price since they were a little on the expensive side.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Purchased the whale tails for my back porch. Wanted to hang my brooms, mops, etc that were kept in the corner. These tails continue the beach look of my house to help store unsightly cleaning materials. They are heavy, thick and just overall perfect. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These are really high quality and work very well. They are a little heavy but that's why we wanted them. My parents have had them for years and they are very weather resistant and still look new.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like em! Hubby put these up: lined up four in a row on the wall of the house outside by the pool and realized how sturdy they are. They look cute too! Tried to put 3 noodles across them and they would only hold one. True description of size: small. Might put our beach towels on them? Would suggest the larger size.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Items exactly as described online I purchased online - it was straight forward & very easy. Delivery was fast. I liked the e-mail updates. I thought the shipping cartons were way too large & unnecessary but nothing was damaged.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks Very substantial and attractive product. Very useful around the pool area to hang towels and pool equiptment. Nice nautical look in and around beach house as well.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase They really look nice on my pool deck and are a decorative addition to my outside space.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whale Tail Hooks After purchasing an old boat oar in old town St. Augustine, we stored it for several years, wondering what to do with it. The Whale Tails were just perfect for hanging it, poolside, over the sliding glass door entrance. The quality is excellent & packed with screws for easy installation. We LOVE this purchase - we bought the set of Two Medium.
Date published: 2011-09-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_3441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:3441-Whale Tail Hooks

Whale Tail Hook

Medium Whale Tail Hooks, Set of Two

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]