Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

World's Finest Pool Floats

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Float in Fuchsia is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 700.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Foam Pool Floats Not as Awesome as they Seem! We purchased these pool floats the first time about 2.5 years ago. We received them and they began to blister after just a few weeks of use. Frontgate graciously sent us a new set but we had to pay for the shipping to return all 4 (no easy task!). We have had the new set since that time, but if you leave them in the sun at all they begin to melt. If they are in the sun touching each other, they will stick together and when you attempt to unstick them, the plastic light covering comes off.. If you leave them on cement, they will also stick to the cement and tear when you lift them. We have always tried to store them out of direct sunlight but they are for USE IN THE SUN!. We would not buy these again are really bummed they didn't last very long considering their hefty price.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Float Ever I've had numerous foam floats used by humans and dogs alike. None have lasted more than a season, because the dogs love to take running jumps onto them and "surf" which absolutely tears them up. These are on the 3rd season. A few claw punctures and a bite out of the corner, but still hanging in there. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from color not as pictured! I love these floats but this is not an orange "gold" fish - this fish is a pink/coral color! I ordered two floats, both which I am returning.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Icy Blue is metalic The Icy Blue color is actually a light blue that is covered with a silver/grey wash. The silver pools at the edges, is a bit streaky and it highlights any irregularities. I think I am going to exchange for a solid color.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COLOR NOT AS SHOWN The float itself seems to be made very nicely but had to send back. The color is nowhere close to what is shown.. The color is more of a pale peach color, not pretty at all!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mango Color I caution a potential buyer as to the actual color of this float. The one I received last week doesn't really look like the picture online. Mine is more of a washed out orange color. I'm happy with the quality of the product, just disappointed in the color.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alternate Use for Floats I currently have two of these wonderful floats and just received my third. Although they are marvelous in the water, I am going to use all three to make cushions for my very large curved gazebo bench. I had been looking for outdoor waterproof foam for some time, when I remembered the floats. I sliced open the pillow ends to have them lie flat (applying heat and pressure to help it along), then put the paper template I had made on top of them, tracing the curve, and cut it out with an electric carving knife. Since my bench is quite deep, I sliced one in half and spray glued it to the back of the curved side so that the "cushions" would fit my bench perfectly. I sealed the cut areas with a matching color "Vinyl repair sealant & adhesive" by Super Soft. I now have wonderfully waterproof, thick, virtually crush proof, outdoor cushions. I haven't yet decided if I am going to cover them with material or not as they are quite colorful on their own.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Thick - can damage easily I purchased 2 of these in the spring 2014 to replace the regular frontgate pool floats (which I had for about 4 years). These are very thick and have not even made it 6 months without tears and foam sections coming off. I was so happy with the comfort and durability of the original frontgate pool floats, that I decided to 'upgrade' to the thicker version. Big mistake - They look terrible after 6 months and wish I would have purchased two of the original ones....
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Float Not sure why there aren't more good reviews, I have had 3 of these floats for over 3 years and they are still as good as new. They have taken good beatings from my kids and still in great shape. They have not faded and as far as I am concerned worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Float!!! I've had this float for a couple of month's now and it has held up very well. So comfortable I could stay in the pool all day just floating around! You can't go wrong with this item well made and easy to clean and I store mine on a rod in my garage. Well worth the money spent I think it will last for many years to come. Also love the design on this. It does have a strong odor when you first open it but went away after a day.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save yourself the trouble! We bought these floats for our new pool thinking that given the price they would be well manufactured. We are now on our second replacement and the new ones are also falling apart at the seams just as many of the other customers have mentioned. This after one month of very limited use. Yes, they look nice... But, save yourself the trouble and shop elsewhere for your floats. Such a huge hassle to repackage them and ship them back! So very disappointed in the quality. After a couple of weeks the outer color coating just wears off leaving the yellow foam to show through and flake off into the water. Serious defect with this item!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far.....So Good We recently purchased the sea foam green float. When it arrived it smelled really bad! We put the float outside on our lanai and by the next day the smell was gone. It's very comfortable! When not in use it comes out of the water and put under cover. We'll see how long it lasts!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT PURCHASE I purchased this float 2 years in a row. It is pretty ONLY when new. The plastic dissolves totally into a slimmy plastic and the color fades to such an ugly color. I was forced to throw them away after one season. No, never again!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Lasting Looked beautiful when it arrived and does float well but after one short season the gold started tearing exposing white foam so the color is very thin and looks terrible. We had purchased a different style a few years ago where the color(blue) is that color throughout so a puncture isnt as noticeable. The gold on this float is literally peeling away!!
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice when New but don't last! I have bought these floats twice now and each time they work really well for about a year and when I take them out the next season they begin to crack and flake off in the pool. They still float but look like something from a war zone and I have to toss them. Wish they held up better to the California sun and chlorine!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from floats theses are amazing floats,, the coatings are a little fragile, you have to be careful with them...
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable turned upside down Love these rafts, but they fade very quickly , and only last a year without cracking on the sides or tops if you live in Florida where we use ours almost on a daily basis. That in turns hurts your arms when you have them at the sides. We use them turned up side down, a lot more comfortable on the neck.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered a METALLIC color, ICY BLUE. It is priced $20 more because it is metallic. It came today. I ordered based on the color in the catalog and online to match the tiles around my pool. It is NOT METALLIC and it is NOT ICY BLUE. It is turquoise, which does not match my tile. If matching colors is important, you will probably be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability My kids jump on them summer after summer. 3 years later they still look great.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pool Float Ever This pool float is soft and body conforming yet sturdy and extremely supportive. I was concerned that the head and neck support would be too stiff but once I was on the float in the water I found it to be absolutely perfect, the right amount of soft and support. Without a doubt the most comfortable float I have ever used! I could sleep on it!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thickest pool float ever! These pool floats are beautifully made and the color is so neutral they match any outdoor color scheme. They are very thick and comfy, easy to float on.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous complement to Cherry Log rocks Perfect look for our rock waterfall pool -- truly complements the color of the stones and travertine pool deck. Strong smell still lingers after two weeks of floats in the water. Too soon to comment on durability or overall quality.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Pool Floats I have to say, I've read many of the poor reviews and am in total disagreement with them. We have had a (salt# pool for 8 years and have used these floats since then. We've since changed our pool from salt to chlorine. What I have learned is this: 1# take good care of them and they'll last forever! 2# take them out of the pool at the end of the day and hang them up on a float holder #away from other items in your garage or pool storage# #keep away from shovels, rakes, etc.......duh) 3) dogs with claws, scratch and take chunks out of the plastic 4) don't put them on cement near the pool #they'll stick in severe heat once they dry) 5) don't stack the floats together in storage #they stick) 6) at the end of the season, wash them well to get salt, chlorine, etc.....off them We originally had a couple of the screen print floats and found that they fade in the sun and salt pool, and the white dirties. The bright colors keep their brights! We have learned our lesson with these floats and I am now very careful how these are used. The only reason they degrade is by human error.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome float! We purchased one last year and I am online right now to order a second one. Very comfortable! Ours stayed in excellent condition as we pulled it out of the pool after every use and stored it in the garage. During the winter months, we wrapped it in a sheet as well as plastic and put it up on a garage shelf.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not hold up well Considering what these floats cost, I would have expected better from Frontgate. We purchased 2 of these floats, a red one and a blue one. Both have aged in exactly the same way--poorly. The color does not extend throughout the float. Only the plastic cover is colored. Unfortunately the plastic cover cracked and began pealing by the end of the first season, and they faded horribly. By the end of the second season, both floats were trash and that is where they went. We have a salt water pool and the floats were not in the pool very often. I would not recommend these.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great After reading many of the reviews I was concerned about ordering these however we have not experienced any issues whatsoever with them. They are very durable and hold their form well. They get a lot of use with adults and kids. We keep them separated in the sun with the caddy. It works well. We would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I live on Florida's Southwest coast and have used this in the Gulf. I also had a bad experience with the cracking & tearing at seams, etc. However, I called customer service & they were great. A new float is being sent to me immed. I am willing to give this product another try. The rep. said they have resolved the repeated problems & I will be receiving a much better product. Thank you Frontgate.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective floats. Ordered two (2) mango floats. Both arrived on 6/13/13 and were defective. They had cuts inside on the wave wripples and the wave wripples on them were (melted) together in several places. I had waited along time to finally order these floats and for them both to have bad defects was so disappointing. Especially for them to be a high cost item. The mango color is beautiful. Don't know if I can get up enough nerve to order more. These are going back. I really did want these floats.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Float I was very impressed with the immediate shipping of these items. They were well packaged showed up just in time for summer. The pool isn't headed yet, so I haven't actually used them, but I have to say I was very impressed with the thickness and design of the float. The waterproof, metallic color coating is also very thick. These are sure to last.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT for hot weather We live in southern Alabama where it gets HOT. The first float we had, we left in the water, and it stuck to the metal step handle. The plastic peeled away. I have to say that the customer service was awesome--got us a new float right away. But we have to be very careful with it....keeping it out of the sun all the time. Can't leave it even on the concrete or it will melt.
Date published: 2013-04-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_611
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:14996_FSH-World\'s Finest Pool Floats

World's Finest Float in Fuchsia

World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Green

World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon

World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Icy Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria

World's Finest Float in Sea Turtle Print

World's Finest Float in Tropical Fish Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Seahorse Amore Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Palm Pair Print

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]