Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

World's Finest Pool Floats

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Float in Fuchsia is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 699.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed.... Having always enjoyed high quality from Frontgate products, we expected the same for these floats only to be totally disappointed. As other reviewers note, the floats stick together and the coating peels off. It also stains easily and permanently. After 1 year, we need new floats. I suggest you look elsewhere for a float.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed floats Very disappointed with my two floats. You have to buy special racks, because PVC type racks cause float material to peel when it touches plastic. Also, it is ridiculous that the floats cannot touch each other, since they stick together and that causes the material to peel. What a silly product design.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low Quality THe floats arrived with a strong paint odor which was unpleasant. After our first use the seams split in multiple places. When we stored the floats in our Frontgate XL storage bin the floats STUCK to the sides of the storage bin. When we pulled them out the paint part broke right off. 1 use!!!! I would have expected so much more from Frontgate. They have replaced the floats however they arrived with such a strong odor that we wont try to use them just yet until they air out.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pool Float ripped!!!!! I have been wanting the Frontgate pool floats for a while. We had other nice pool floats from a pool store and they lasted for years. They were molded with the same material. I assumed the Frontgate floats were also made that way. WOW was I disappointed that they have a thin layer over foam! It rips so easily!!! There are several holes and rips on these floats and all we do is float on them. Frontgate will return them but I have to find boxes big enough to put the floats into in order to send them to Frontgate and get a refund. Next year, we will order the same ones from the pool store. I am really disappointed because these floats are so thick and comfortable... it was like floating on a cloud!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the finest Ordered one of these the end of June received it 6 weeks later. Delay was due to quality issues........I am okay with the delay. Because, I want what I pay for to be right. Well, your quality isn't any better. The float was split on each side where the float is formed to become the pillow. Thought maybe it was from shipping but there was nothing wrong with the box. There is also a bubble on the pillow where the foam layers weren't glued well. It wasn't worth the hassle or money to send it back. So, we purchased a waterproof glue to glue the splits. I now have 2 white lines where the splits are. I bought it in the medium blue color. It gets hot in the sun. I have 2 of these and keep them separate under the back porch due to the storage problems others seem to have. I don't have any issue with storing them this way. The other float I have was purchased almost 2 years ago. The quality was good then. Not so much now.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Twice bitten We purchased 4 of these floats last year and they stuck together and ripped, split at the seams and coating peeled away. We loved the thickness of the float and thought maybe we had not taken care of them as we should have. We purchased 3 more this year and built and upright stand for them to hang from with foam covered arms so that nothing would stick. We hung them up each time after using and they still split at the pillow and several places along the seams. The workmanship of these matters are terrible and it is a waste of your money as you won't get more than one season out of them. Save your dollars!!!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wonderful comfort but serious durability issues. This is, by all counts, the most comfortable float that my guests and I have ever used. I am disappointed however, in the fact that the Mango color has rapidly faded from the top exposed surface of the raft in two months. In fairness, this float is stored poolside, but the float that this replaced was colorfast for over eight years. Also, the coating on this float is EXTREMELY thin and easily torn. If you have a concrete pool deck be aware you do NOT want to DRAG this float!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expected great quality, but ripped right away Purchased from Frontgate and spent the extra money to get high quality floats that would last in our pool a long time. However, within a few uses they had tears in the outer material. Granted the tears are in place you can't see (under the pillow head rest part), but this causes concern about the longevity of these floats. In happened on both of the two the we purchased. on the flip side, they are thick and comfortable to lay on.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be warned I purchased these floats 2 years ago. I wish I could post a picture of them now. These do not hold up well. The metallic color is peeling very badly and what is left is very faded. I expected them to last longer and hold up better for the price.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Colors When you first receive this product it looks great, but dont count on it holding up for a long period of time. The seams on the side will split in less than a year. We have four of these floats and all four have split sides. We store the flloats in the rack Frontgate sells which could actually be part of the problem. For the price the quality is very poor. Don't expect this very high priced float to last a long time because it will not. The metallic finish will start chipping within a month and the seam on the sides will start splitting within a few months. They need to make this in one piece construction.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from World's Finest Pool Float I just got 2 last week. First, they get very hot in the sun even when they are floating in water. The first day I left them on the deck and the blue color peeled off of the float. They stunk to the high heavens and took about 3 days for the smell to go away. World's Finest Pool Float, I hope not cause these are not worth the price.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service, bad float Bought 2 floats, one split on the top, the other split inside the pillow. Replacements came via UPS today. Before I could get them out of the box I noticed one was spit inside the pillow, the other was about to split. Have to send all of them back. The best thing about Frontgate is the excellent customer service - wish the floats were as good.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Splitting! We ordered 4 floats.1 came split on side where its taped to form pillow. After 2 days of use the other 2 split in the same spot exposing foam. Also one split inside pillow from to much coating apllied, when laid on made it split and expose foam on the inside. They REALLY STICK TOGETHER so be very careful taking them apart. Hose off with cool water. Frontgate did a call tag for the defective floats. There is only a one year warranty so I am concerned as to how long these floats will hold up. I think there will be an issue with these floats coming apart at the seams. I see there have been more of the same issues/complaints with from other customers. A new one just arrived today, lets see how it does in the next few days.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best pool float?? The float is thick, great color (mango) and sized well BUT, the floats cannot stack for storage or they totally stick to each other and it takes care and time to pull them apart. Also, ours have chunks out of them after just a few weeks and since it is a vinyl coating rather than a clear through product, the white core is now visible. I would not recommend this product and ours are going back. If they cannot be stacked, Frontgate should GIVE the storage rack to the customer when they order more than one!
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finish is splitting Bought this float specifically because of the description of how durable it was. Just into 2nd full year with it and it has split down the center about 8 inches. We do not use the float that often and it is protected when not in use. Had another float that cost much less and lasted far longer. Not happy at all.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great float, but issues The floats are awesome - very comfortable and hold all heights and weights. Here's the problem: We have only had ours for 2 weeks, and the coating is already chipping/peeling. We have been very careful with them - don't leave them on the deck and store them in a float rack - yet the coating has not even lasted for 2 weeks. Very disappointing. These are expensive floats and the coating should be more protective and durable.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! This is the third of these floats we have purchased. They are great and so far have held up well. Two were bought last year and did well through 40 days of 115* heat and heavy use. No complaints. There were tiny imperfections from the 'dipping' process during manufacturing but they did not detract from overall appearance or use! These are great for children and adults. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pool float! I purchased two of the FrontGate's "World's Finest Pool Floats" in 2-1/2 thick foam pool floats (one for my wife and one for myself) . After receiving the floats and trying them out in the pool , they lived up to the clains in the website, I would highly recommend them and may purchase two more for the kids.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!!! I have looked at Frongate Catalogs before and finally decided to order a lounger for my pool. I have oredered other loungers and when yours arrived I was blown away with the differance in quality. For the price differance I should have bought my other pool accesories from Frontgate. Very superior quality and it seemed like I just placed an order and within a few days the product was at my house. Great buying experience and very impressed with Frontgate's quality. Your company just earned a customer for life!!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Float This is the best foam float I've seen. We were worried it might be too thick, but it's perfect. It keeps your head and ears above the water, but still lets you stay wet so you don't get hot.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pool Floats The quality of the mats is great - however I was very disapoointed on the shade of sea blue that I received, not what I expected. Definitely different from the on-line view
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Extremely impressed with this product. It definately exceeded my expectations; not to mention how fast delivery was.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. great, as you advertise "world's finest" fast delivery
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Floats We have purchased these floats before and they are great. Our family is expanding and everyone wants their own pool float to lounge on, so we knew where we would come to order more of them.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool floats Bought the extra thick pool floats and love them...So does our Jack Russell...they are so sturdy and comfy. We love them
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worlds best pool float When I first purchased these 2 floats I was not sure I wanted the thickness, however I love them. I live in in the heat and have lots of company, these came in record time and everyone loves them. Careful though, your company may never leave. I ordered the fun tropical colors just not enough. Thank you front gate! Jul's
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worlds finest pool float wow, speedy delivery, beautiful colors and thicker by at least 50% than any other I have seen.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from concerned about floats I purchased two floats. I am concerned of possible peeling or tearing around the pillow top. It appears to have tape around the edges and there appear to be some punctures there too. I just took them out of the boxes. It's not warm enough to put them in the pool quite yet. Have you had problems with floats chipping, cracking, peeling? I love the feel and the color! Odor is very strong as it mentioned on the packaging.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super thick - like laying on a cloud Got these for the family for Christmas. The boxes were HUGE. Once we opened them we knew why! The floats are very large and super thick. Actually like laying on a cloud.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCEPTIONAL Best pool float ever!!!! I have a severe back problem and nothing is more comfortable in or out of the water when laying down. AMAZING !!!
Date published: 2012-01-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_610
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:14996_FSH-World\'s Finest Pool Floats

World's Finest Float in Fuchsia

World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Green

World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon

World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Icy Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria

World's Finest Float in Sea Turtle Print

World's Finest Float in Tropical Fish Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Seahorse Amore Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Palm Pair Print

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]