Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

World's Finest Pool Floats

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
World's Finest Float in Fuchsia is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 700.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mats don't last I've been buying these mats for years since they were produced. I kept them for quite a while, with constant use in a pool & they were very good. The 2 new mats I bought last season in the gold color, lasted one time in the pool. The float part is excellent & durable, but for sure the manufacturing of the sheath around the outside is different. When one person was taking the float out of the pool, it must have scraped the float on the coping because it's heavy, it shredded the sheath on the headrest end & that should not have happened. We have many floats in the pool for the children & adults & take them out at the end of the day. The older version never tore when dragged.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! We have been purchasing floats for our pool for nearly 15 years... they lasted approximately 2-3 years. But never looked like anything special and just ok as a float... My wife bought me these floats as a gift and I could not be happier (with the wife also) :) The first time on them I felt like I was "floating" barely touching the water and fell fast asleep... Now do not get me wrong not every time do I fall asleep, just trying to point out the are very comfortable. My wife and I searched many websites and stores c) and could not find anything but the same old same old and again not bad but not great... These are so far the best we have found and the price is also...
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same quality as they used to be! I purchased a set of these floats back in 2008 or 2009. They were excellent quality and held up great until the last couple of years when I got lazy and left them outside all winter. I decided to toss the old ones and get new ones this year. At first glance they look the same, but it is obvious that the outer coating is not the same quality. It is quite a bit thinner and does not hold up well at all. Just picking the float up out of the pool and carrying it to the side for storage, will make a tear in the outer cover if you are not careful. I have only been using these floats for a little over a month, and they have several punctures in them from normal use. Very disappointed with the quality this time around.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am disappointed in Frontgate because this is the first time in over 20 years that I purchased an inferior item from Frontgate. I bought 4 of these pool floats last year but my pool was being restored so I did not take them out of garage storage until this summer. It is only July and the plastic is pulling away from the foam at the seams! This is happenening so far on 3 of the 4 floats.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from defective quality I purchased my original floats in 2012. The quality was superior. I ordered the same floats...same colors and they don't even compare. Within 2 weeks they were splitting along the edges and had several nicks in each one. The replacements are the same. Very disappointed. Now have to return old ones for credit only and no boxes.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good float not good color I was surprised to see that this floats color is still not represented accurately. I too ordered the orange since it was my sons favorite color and received a peach like color that has only become more peach after a half a season in the sun. I bought mine last year. Every photo shows it as orange but its not! Already has a cut or two in it which is surprising.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool float Float is thick and very buoyant. I received this as a gift from my daughter. My only complaint is I now have a puncture in it. Not sure how it happened but there is a puncture on the back that is 1-2" wide! How do I repair this?
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok float As far as floats go, this one is very comfortable and by far the thickest one I have seen. I bought 2 floats last year and used them for 1 season. Which in New England is 3 months. In between uses I stored them properly in a rack just like the one Frontgate sells. I stored them properly over the winter, laying them flat and not on top of each other. I took them out this summer and the vinyl covering is peeling in places and the seams are coming apart. I then saw that Frontgate sells a mesh cover for these floats so I thought I would buy that to help protect them. But, the catalog number in the sales flyer does not exist online so I cannot order them. A lot of money spent for floats that don't last very long. Do not recommend buying them.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Floats gets HOT in sun I was so excited when this float came in as I wanted a good quality float that is perfect for tanning in the pool. Let me tell you, I purchased the fuchsia and it got so hot in the sun you could barely touch it. Be careful and if you don't want to have to keep this in the shade all the time, don't bother with a color. For the price we paid, this is something that should be fixed.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is not like shown! I've been waiting for this pool float for 2 weeks. It finally arrived and the color is peach! Orange is my favorite color and according to the picture it should be a bright orange. Ugh! I'm so disappointed and now I have to pay to ship it back. Please correct your photos. Looks like a nice float if it wasn't for the incorrect color. Wish I read the previous review before ordering.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I purchased 2 floats one in fuchsia and the other in aruba. The fuchsia one started ripping on the sides after less than 2 months of use and now the aruba one also shows small slits. I did return the fuchsia for a refund without any problem. I am overall very disappointed with the quality of these floats. We had 2 of the original ones for over 5 years without any problems. I would not recommend these floats as they do not meet the standards of other items I have purchased from Frontgate.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coating is bad I have thrown out three of these. The coating cracks and peels after awhile. I have no idea why.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing After building our pool I thought I would invest in "The World's Finest Float" I ordered a solid and a pattern. The solid immediately started cracking, the pattern held up a little better. So this year I find myself buying their mesh float covers to cover up the nasty looking floats I bought last year. It's quite disappointing and not for sure it was worth the money:/
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Distegrated after a year I would not purchase these again. The bronze colored ones started to peel and distegrated after only 6 months of pool use.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fuchsia float color is ugly !!! The float quality is amazing ! I wish I could be happy with my purchase though. I would have expected the Fuchsia color to look like the picture but it is not even related to Pink. It looks like a deep (not bright) dark ugly purple magenta color. If you think you are getting a fun summer color- think again !! Really disappointed by Frontgate on this one. Color looks like a mistake.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Float but Sun/Pool Chlorine Cause Damage I have bought 4 of these floats over the past 8 or so years. They are nice and thick and long enough for a tall person. They are super soft when they arrive, but if you use them in a pool, they will eventually fade and get lots of cracks. The cracks show the yellow foam inside, and they can be sharp. I love these floats. I just wish they were more durable. The warranty is for a year, and usually a little after that is when I notice that the cracks are starting to appear. Once the main side has cracks, I then use the other (smooth) side for a few more months. Then I usually buy the next one.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not true color I love the float, quality super! My only complaint so far as just received the float is the color. The pictured color is closer to a hot pink than the actual color of the float which has more purple in it, like a berry color. Pretty color, just don't expect the pink color in the photo.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from interesting color Thee online color looks to be bright pink but the actual color is more of a purple/mauve. s
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appropriately Named Ordered three of these last year after building a pool. They are great; firm but comfy. Bought the stand, as well, and try to keep them separate as the like to stick to each other. However, every time I pull them apart they are fine. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Product but Inspect Carefully for Defects I was excited to get my new pool float until I discovered when unrolling it that a seam near the headrest had burst open. Frontgate's return policy did not meet with my expectations despite having received a defective product. This is a good pool float, but inspect it carefully for defects.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color is Horrible I have this float in Sangria and funny enough I love the color although many reviewers did not. The float itself is awesome but I bought a second in fuchsia and the color is AWFUL! More along the lines of barney purple... barney purple is not flattering with any skin tone, don't you want to feel tan floating in the pool? Will be exchanging
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't leave these out! After purchasing two of these floats, I made the mistake of leaving them out overnight. To my horror, some wild animal of the night (raccoon? skunk?) decided to have the float for dessert. In the morning I found big bites taken out of it.... so if you live in an area where there are animals of the wild, do yourself a favor and put these away every time you use them. I had to throw them out before they had a chance to get old or worn.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy. Poor Quality. I bought 2 of these floats in different colors. They are very comfortable but don't hold up. One float split on the seam at the pillow after only 3 uses. I called Frontgate and to their credit they shipped me out a new one and I returned the defective one. Shortly thereafter, my other float split in the same area as the first. I now realized this is going to be an ongoing problem so I didn't bother making a return. Since then, my first replacement float has now split open. So now I have 2 floats that are split open and the yellow foam underneath is exposed. I would think that it's just a matter of time until the splits get larger and the foam begins absorbing water. Then the floats will become junk. I also want to note that I took very good care of these floats and they were only used by adults in a very careful manner. I am hoping to get another year out of them. Lesson learned. Never again. It's too bad because they are very comfortable..
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from World's best float The vinyl coating on this product does not hold up. It flakes off at the headrest and it bubbles off on other areas. There is no patch kit for the vinyl.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem during second pool season for float I loved this float and was so happy when we received it but this is just the second pool season for it and it has split in three different spots. I am not sure what can be used on it to keep the foam from splitting any further. Anyone have any suggestions?
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Item So far this item seems to be holding up well. There is a strong smell of plastic when you first buy them, but I've heard that goes away after while. I'm hoping to get lots of good pool use out of these floats!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nice but poorly made These floats are nice and are very comfortable. But they get holes in them very easily. Within a month of buying two of them, they both got holes in them, even though they were removed from the pool and stored properly each time. Now I have to return them, an annoying activity for such a large item. Buyer beware!
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't bother with other floats I cannot comment on durability as I've only had them 3 weeks however the quality far exceeds others that I'd seen at Costco, priced around $99, and other places. This is a very thick float. I bought the sangria, sea blue and lime green. So far we love them. They are wide as well so it's easy to get on them without tipping and it leaves a lot of room for positioning your arms while tanning. All in all, a great product. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice find online! I found this float after doing some research online; I had never heard of Frontgate but found it to be a reputable company, after reading reviews and checking out their website. I read the ratings for this product, and I was convinced it was going to be a great purchase. My expectations were met, my kids love it, it's very thick and comfortable, but it's not really heavy, easy to take in and out the pool. The ridges on top make the experience interesting, I was used to using plain tops, no ridges. I purchased a second float of a different color after trying out my first purchase, and we're very happy with it as well, the contrast of colors look wonderful in the pool... Would recommend it without hesitation... My only concern now is how long it'll hold up to the elements, will it peel relatively quickly? I'm hoping to take 2-3 seasons out of them... If so, it'll be worth the price. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'No Reservations' prior to ordering I questioned the company about odor expectations and when it would be expected to resolve. I ordered the float prior to receiving an answer(which I got 2 days later). Odor is a 'NON-ISSUE'. taking it out of the box is like the odor when you buy a beach ball - very plastic. if that didn't resolve it might have been an issue. 2 days later - barely present. 1 week later-1st use of float - no odor whatsoever-lying on back for an hour. when leaving the pool I tried the sniff test - no odor. VERY comfortable - good back support, good head support. Big guy-6'2"/ 217lbs - float generally above water - Minimal water comes up under butt/lower back. Better than the floats at nice resorts. BUY IT!
Date published: 2016-03-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_611
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where are these pool floats made/manufactured?

Asked by: mdgathman
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. This float is made in Taiwan.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-07-17

Cannot get on float

I know this sounds silly but I cannot get on this float. I know it is very well made and nice. It flips over when I try to get on. any advice
Asked by: debi50
Stand backwards on your pool steps, put the bottom of the float against your ankles, and fall back on the float. The float must be in the water!!
Answered by: JustMeSir
Date published: 2017-09-16

Do these heavy foam floats come with cup holders?

Asked by: drxtim
No
Answered by: JustMeSir
Date published: 2017-09-16

We purchased 4 in June that now have mildew on them how should we clean so not to damage?

Asked by: tarzan
Simple Green Marine cleaner
Answered by: JustMeSir
Date published: 2017-09-16

is there a pool float zip on cover?

Asked by: anglojeb
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Float in Fuchsia. This float is foam triple-dipped in PVC vinyl. It does not have a cover.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-07-07

Can this float be left in the pool for an extended period of time?

Asked by: Palmtreegirl
I wouldn't recommend leaving it in the pool. The Chlorine is really hard on the rubbery material that the mat is made of.
Answered by: gegebliss
Date published: 2017-08-19

Do you happen to know who the black one-piece worn by the model in the product image is made by?

Asked by: Pingpong1
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Float in Fuchsia. The one - piece black swim suit worn by the model on the fuchsia colored float was from the Everything But Water website. However, this suit may no longer be available since the picture was taking some time ago.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-08

Fold Up Size

Can this floatie be folded up and traveled with? If so, how small does it fold up to be?
Asked by: KCO8
No. It is heavy, heavy foam and very thick. Not something you would want to transport.
Answered by: Saltwaterdiva
Date published: 2017-04-03

can you roll this up and put in a compartment on a boat?

Asked by: ladydiual
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. This float should be stored on it's side or hanging from a rack such as our Hanging Pool Float Rack (27766); we do not recommend rolling this float.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-24

Do the ripples in the solid colored floats leave imprints on your skin?

I noticed that the solid colored floats have a wavy rippled surface (whereas the white floats with designs are smooth). Do the ripples leave imprints on your skin when lying on them for extended periods of time?
Asked by: Flipper
Yes, they do leave imprints on you. My hubby had a lovely zig-zag pattern on his back the other day. Still the product is comfortable and great. Good observation to make, I didn't realize the others were not imprinted.
Answered by: jksjkc
Date published: 2016-08-27

Can these be used in the ocean?

Asked by: donnact
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue. These floats are designed to be used in both chlorine and salt water pools. They could be used in the ocean, but we do not recommend using them in the ocean.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-18

Are these suitable for children ages 7-10 to play on?

Or are they more suitable for adult lounging?
Asked by: vstr
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. This float can be used by children; however, the float is designed to be lounged on not "played" with.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-13

Do the White floats stain with sunscreen or self tanning lotions?

Asked by: dmshopper
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float. These floats have a durable, heat-processed vinyl coating that resists staining; however, we do not recommend using a tinted lotion while on the white floats.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-06

Does the white color on the raft get dingy & discolored from the pool water?

Asked by: Tres0603
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print. The durable, heat-processed vinyl coating resists the effects of chlorine, sun and salt water and will also preserve the color.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-05-26

i just received three of your World's Finest Pool Floats and i am wondering if they need to be stored out of the sun

Also should they be rinsed after each use
Asked by: saltykaren
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Metallic Bronze. We do recommend storing these float in the shade or a covered area; we also recommend storing the float on their side or by hanging. We recommend using our Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390) or our Hanging Pool Float Rack (27766).
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-06-12

I would like to buy this to take on a vacation to Florida. Could I fold or roll it up for the trip down in the car?

Asked by: Rose918
Yes, for sure. You can roll it and then use packing clear wrap from a moving store to keep it rolled up. The wrap I'm talking about is like a cling wrap but made for wrapping moving items. I would not fold it since I don't know how it would hold up. It comes rolled and I've stored it rolled without a problem. If your first use will be on vacation then don't unroll it when you get it.
Answered by: MacObFamily
Date published: 2016-02-27

How to repair?

I purchased two floats less than three months ago and we love them. However, despite careful handling and storage, I've already discovered several nicks and tears. The website referenced in a previous Q&A is redirected to Texas Rec, which currently does not offer a repair kit. Any other suggestions? Thx.
Asked by: Savvy66
We are very sorry to hear about your World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. For parts, repair help, or exchanges please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-08-25

How do you care for these so they last

I am starting to see wrinkles - is this a sign it is wearing out already? Is the sun bad for them if I leave them on the deck?
Asked by: AnneBell
We do recommend storing the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue in a covered area when not in use. These floats typically have some wrinkles from the shipping process, but these should smooth out once unpackaged. We do not recommend rolling them again once they have been unpackaged or stacking directly on top of each other.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-08-03

Can the float be stored in it's original box during off season?

That would mean it would have to be rolled up. Will this effect the shape of the float if stored for 6 months in a rolled position?
Asked by: mirandpac
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue. We do not recommend rolling this float for storage.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-07-15

how can i repair holes in the exterior coating

I have a couple of holes in the exterior coating of floats that I have owned for quite a few years. One is about the size of a dime, and the other is about 3 inches in diameter. I suspect a little mouse got into my storage area, though the holes are not very deep.... for the most part, just the coating is gone. Any suggestions for how I can reseal these holes and continue to enjoy my floats for years to come?
Asked by: savefloats
We are very sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your World's Finest Pool Float. For assistance with this please contact our product specialist at 1-888-263-9850 or ps@frontgate.com.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-18

does the headrest have a hole for hanging - similar to the other floats?

Asked by: Helen1
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Flamingo Tango Print. All of the World's Finest Pool Floats, including the prints, have a hole through the head rest.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-06-24

Do those little ridges make indentations on your skin? I

Asked by: DEDEGAY
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue. These floats are a type of foam which will give with your body weight for comfort while still offering support. You may have some slight imprints on your skin, depending on your body weight and the length of time you are on the float, that would quickly disappear once moving.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-06-18

Do you still sell the double pool float? I can't find it on the website.

Asked by: DA246
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float. All available floats are shown on our website.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-06-05

Does this float need to be blown up and if not how much does it way?

Which is the nicest float you have that is not heavy?
Asked by: Anjopolly
The World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria is made entirely of marine-quality, triple-dipped PVC vinyl closed-cell foam and does not need to be inflated. It is 13lbs.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-04-24

there is a small nick in the vinyl, what should we do to protect?

Asked by: mamamary
Thank you for your interest in the World's Finest Pool Float. We do recommend a repair and sealant that can be purchased at http://www.thegoodlifemarketplace.com/vinyl-repair-sealant-and-adhesive/
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-07-11

Is this the same mango color as last years products?

I have other mango accessories ( noodles/seats ) etc. just want to make sure it's the same color .
Asked by: Trophy
We would need to know which items you have and who manufactured them to determine if the World's Finest Pool Float in Mango Yellow would match. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your previous order numbers and/or purchaser's name and billing zip code and approximate dates of purchase.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-07

Can any of these floats be used in inland fresh water lakes and how should they be cared for?

Asked by: bc01
The World's Finest Pool Float can be used in type of water and should be rinsed clean with a hose and stored avoiding extreme hot or cold conditions.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-07-07

What is the bast way to maintain and repair the float?

I've had my float for just over a year and the outer coating is starting to get holes in it. I wish to fix it before it gets too bad. Thanks
Asked by: Summe3529
Please email us a photo of your float and the order number and/or purchaser's name and billing address at ps@frontgate.com so we can assist you further.
Answered by: MLRFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-06-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_14996_FSH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:14996_FSH-World\'s Finest Pool Floats

World's Finest Float in Fuchsia

World's Finest Pool Float in Sea Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Green

World's Finest Pool Float in Lagoon

World's Finest Pool Float in Aruba Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Icy Blue

World's Finest Pool Float in Sangria

World's Finest Float in Sea Turtle Print

World's Finest Float in Tropical Fish Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Seahorse Amore Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Riptide Print

World's Finest Pool Float in Island Palm Pair Print

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]