Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

1/2-inch Fireglass

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
1/4-inch Fireglass is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Insufficient quantity The photo of the fire pit with the glass is beautiful ... and the glass is much nicer than the lava rocks / logs. However, the photo shows the fire area nicely filled with the glass and the glass you get with an order (10 pounds) is not even close to enough to match the look in the photo. It would take a minimum of 20 pounds (2 orders) or perhaps even 25 pounds to match the look of the photo. Don't mistakenly believe that one order will match the look of the photo as I did.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the clear glass We purchased the Springfield firepit and initially ordered the clear glass. We did not think it would make much of a difference. We were totally wrong. Don;t waste your money like we did by trying to go cheaper. The clear glass was pretty - but the Copper glass adds an understated elegance to the fire and flame. We are very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty Glad I picked this glass instead of using the lava rock and faux wood. Great Florida look!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enchanting Look One of the best things about getting glass for these fire pits is the fact that they reflect the light when operating. It's a very cool look! FYI be sure you order two 10 lb. bags as that is what it takes.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous glass The fire glass really makes the fire dazzle because of the reflection! We have 5 children and we set the logs over the glass to keep the kids from coming into direct contact with the heat source and didn't opt to use the lava rock that came with the fire pit. I prefer the look of the glass alone, but after consulting as parents, we added the logs for protection and it still looks lovely even if slightly more rustic :-)
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely accent We purchased the Pacific fire glass for our fire pit. It is beautiful and brings out the blue color on the surface of the pit. We have received many compliments already.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! So happy I ordered these for our fire pit! They look beautiful!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color The decorative fire glass makes the fire pit look so classy. I love the color.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quantity We ordered the fire glass for a fire pit we purchased through Frontgate. The amount in one order/box did not cover the area needed. We need to order a second container to fill the area.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fireglass We ordered this glass (it takes 2 bags) to use with the Melrose Fire Table. The look is very elegant. The glass spreads the flames beautifully. Worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go one step further The copper glass is pretty, don't get me wrong. But, if you want a gorgeous effect, then spend a bit more money and get the copper reflective glass. Now that color is dramatic. Between the copper and copper reflective, there is a big difference. Like night and day. The copper reflective has so much more life to it. It is a dramatic statement. You will not be able to keep your eyes off of it. It's so deep and sparkling. You won't be disappointed. In my opinion the regular copper looks flat and dull in comparison. The copper reflective is larger pieces as well. The regular copper looks like glass chips.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Class of Glass We poured in the lava rocks that came with the firepit as well as the logs when we realized we purchased the blue glass in place of this. (I overlooked the firepit comes with the lava rock and logs.) So we removed it all, vacuumed up the dust from the lava rock and put in the blue glass I ordered. Absolutely beautiful. No comparison. We just came back from Cabo and they were using glass firepits everywhere. Buy the glass!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Pit great for "Talk Arounds" This fire pit does a great job of serving as a coffee table with places for food and drink, while serving as a center to gather around for conversation. The fire creates a great flame. We bought the decorative fire glass but actually the fire logs and rock that comes with it are fine and you can avoid some expense. Well made and should last a long time with the use of the cover.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass is great! Go with the glass for the fire pit - and buy two bags to completely cover the burner. The glow from the fire dances on the glass and makes the total effect very elegant. I purchased the bronze colored glass with the springfield fire pit and it's absolutely gorgeous together - go with glass and skip the mess/soot of the lava rocks and logs - donate them to charity and go with the glass! Get the cover for the pit too to protect the glass/firepit from rain and harsh weather. It's well made, fits beautifully, and worth the price.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Our Verona fire pit came with logs and lava rock, but we liked how the fire glass looked in the catalog photo. The logs and lava rock look good, giving it sort of a rustic appearance; the fire glass is a cleaner, more contemporary look. Just a matter of preference.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from firepit fireglass I purchased fireglass for my firepit and was completly dissatisfied with the performance. The firepit came with lava rock and ceramic logs which worked and looked great, although on-line and in the frontgate catalog, no mention is made of the lava rock and logs. The fire glass that I purchased extra covered the gas tube and jets and actually smothered the flame. Not enough gas could come out to keep the flame lit.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We mixed one bag of the copper glass with one bag of the copper reflective glass to go in our new Frontgate fire pit. We love the effect of the fire reflecting off of the glass. It's beautiful and really adds to the atmosphere.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springfield Fire Pit - Decorative Fire Glass Outstanding cosmetic addition to the firepit. Much better looking that the lava rock -- gives a more "polished" look. Selected color matches will with the pit's top.
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuscan Firepit The Tuscan Fire Pit arrived looking exactly as described in the catalog. It was easy to put together and the shipping I paid included a much appreciated delivery to the lanai with removal of the boxes from the property. Looks to be fine quality. I expect we will have this for a good while. Very nice to have the choice of 3 levels of heat . Can't wait for Fall. The fire coming through the glass rocks looks beautiful and the table has plenty of room for drinks and plates. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item We absolutely love the decorative fire glass. We had our first fire this weekend and the appearance of the fire reflecting off the glass was beautiful. We ordered the reflective copper which is a great look for any decor. The fire glass was used to replace existing fire logs and we are so happy with the improved look.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind I'm very pleased! It's definitely a topic of conversation, one of a kind....
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth & Beauty Not only is this much prettier than lava rock & fire logs, but it collects & radiates heat much better. Loved this product. Expensive, but worth it.
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTDOOR FIRE The glass made the fire come alive and complete the ambience
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Really liked the amber glass pieces for the gas fire pit. Much greater wow factor than the lava rock logs.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really pretty We bought the fire glass thinking that we needed it for the firepit. the firepit comes with lava rock, so the glass is an extra expense. It is pretty. We haven't used the firepit yet, seeing as it is 110 degrees today.
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lovely but costly Adds to look of firepit but very expensive
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Fire Glass Because of the extra cost it would add to the recent firepit purchase, I deliberated for several weeks over this glass. My advice to anyone is to stop hesitating and get the glass. The Tuscan Firepit is absolutely beautiful and elegant with the reflection this glass provides. Thank you Frontgate for another wonderful quality item.
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1/4" fire glass-copper good fire pit glass. We have a small fire pit in a table and kept most of the small lava rocks underneath. We covered the top with the fire pit glass and it looks great. Needed only 1 bag with the original lava rocks.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous OMG the Fireglass is fabulous it makes all the difference to the table. We chose two different colors and mixed them!
Date published: 2009-12-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_77011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:77011-Decorative Fireglass

1/4-inch Fireglass

1/2-inch Fireglass

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]